Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Calcutta Business School · KolkataCalcutta Business School Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Calcutta Business School is a management college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2008. Calcutta Business School is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Calcutta Business…
About Calcutta Business School
Calcutta Business School is a management college in Kolkata, West Bengal, established in 2008. Calcutta Business School is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Calcutta Business School (for PGDM; autonomous AICTE-approved programme). Calcutta Business School offers 2 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) and PGDM Programme 2026-28. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. The current admissions page advertises PGDM admission for 2026-28. The 2026-28 admissions page is current for admissions marketing but is not an AICTE EoA. PGDM accreditation was stated as under process in the mandatory disclosure. The AIU document found lists an equivalence period of 01.07.2017–30.06.2018; no current 2026 equivalence period was established, so current MBA equivalence is not asserted. The official disclosure also names MAKAUT only for the BBA programme, not as the PGDM degree-awarding body.
Calcutta Business School fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PGDM Programme 2026-28Total, full course · Not specified · Total programme fee shown after tuition, admission, laboratory, and library/course-material fees. Source | 2026-28 | ₹7,95,000total course |
| PGDM Programme 2026-28Registration · Not specified · All · Admission Fees; payable with the first installment. Source | 2026-28 | ₹50,000one-time |
| PGDM Programme 2026-28Other charges · Not specified · All · Laboratory Fees total across the schedule. Source | 2026-28 | ₹20,000total course |
| PGDM Programme 2026-28Other charges · Not specified · All · Library & Course Material total across the schedule. Source | 2026-28 | ₹50,000total course |
| PGDM Programme 2026-28Other charges · Not specified · All · Mandatory one-time charge for Uniform and Certifications. Source | 2026-28 | ₹10,000one-time |
| PGDM Programme 2026-28Registration · Not specified · All · Total programme fee shown after tuition, admission, laboratory, and library/course-material fees. Source | 2026-28 | ₹7,95,000total course |
Calcutta Business School placements
Two-year PGDM placements: a highest package of 25 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Amazon, ITC, Dabur, Exide, Berger Paints, CEAT.Source: placement source
Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.
Calcutta Business School gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
PGDM Programme 2026-28
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Calcutta Business School admissions
CAT/XAT/MAT/ATMA/JEE MAT/CMAT/GMAT/CBSAT counselling · PGDM · All seats (interview)
Seats are filled by Calcutta Business School, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor the 2026-28 PGDM intake, applicants apply online or offline and are shortlisted using academic/profile information and accepted entrance-test scores, or CBSAT. Selection proceeds through the CBSAT/entrance assessment and Group Discussion and Personal Interview/Individual Assessment, followed by an admission offer. The official page states a minimum 50% graduation aggregate, with relaxation for reserved categories. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Education loan tieup | West Bengal Student Credit Card Scheme; the 2026-28 admissions page states that assistance is available through this scheme. Source |
|---|---|
| Caution deposit INR | 30000 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | trimester/credit-based Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Company | Wadhwani Foundation (NEN) Source |
| Company | NSE Academy Source |
| Institution type | Internship Source |
| Company | AIESEC Source |
Other Colleges in Kolkata
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Calcutta Business School? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Calcutta Business School contact details
| Address | Diamond Harbour Road, J.L. No. 30, R.S. No. 153, Bishnupur, South 24 Parganas, West Bengal 743503 |
|---|---|
| admissions@calcuttabusinessschool.org.in | |
| Website | https://calcuttabusinessschool.org.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Anindya Dutta | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2008 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Shri Shikshayatan College Source |
| Institution type | Affiliated college Source |
| Same campus | No Source |
| Name | Shri Shikshayatan School Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | Marwari Balika Vidyalaya Society Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-43360881 Source |
| Name | Calcutta Business School (for PGDM; autonomous AICTE-approved programme) Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Reservation note | The current admission page states relaxation for SC/ST/OBC and other reserved categories as per government rules. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | PGDM Source |
| Name | Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) Source |
| Study level | PG diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Bachelor's degree or equivalent with minimum 50% aggregate marks from a recognised university Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-28 Source |
| Awarding body | Calcutta Business School Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
Calcutta Business School FAQs
How can I get admission to Calcutta Business School?
What is the average package at Calcutta Business School?
What courses does Calcutta Business School offer?
Where is Calcutta Business School located?
Is Calcutta Business School recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in · pdf — Calcutta Business School official mandatory disclosure
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — About Calcutta Business School
- aicte-india.org · pdf — AICTE Institute ID list
- aiu.ac.in · pdf — AIU PGDM Institution List February 2026
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Calcutta Business School 2026-28 PGDM admission page
- admissions.calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Calcutta Business School official 2026-28 admissions portal
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Calcutta Business School 2026-28 Fee Structure
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Management Ranking
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2024 Management Ranking
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Calcutta Business School Placement Success
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Calcutta Business School Admissions 2026-28
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Calcutta Business School Summer Internship
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — New header 2
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Page header default
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — New facility 1
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Hos 2
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Hos 1
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Hos 3
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Hos 4
- calcuttabusinessschool.org.in — Hos 5
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
