BLDEA’s A.V.S. Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Hospital & Research Center campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya · Vijayapura
VijayapuraEst. 1955

BLDEA’s A.V.S. Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Hospital & Research Center Fees 2026-27, Courses

BLDEA’s A.V.S. Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Hospital & Research Center is an ayush college in Vijayapura, Karnataka, established in 1955. BLDEA’s A.V.S. Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Hospital & Research Center…

122
Total intake
Overview

About AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya

BLDEA’s A.V.S. Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Hospital & Research Center is an ayush college in Vijayapura, Karnataka, established in 1955. BLDEA’s A.V.S. Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Hospital & Research Center is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, Bengaluru. Its programmes are approved by the Ministry of Ayush. BLDEA’s A.V.S. Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Hospital & Research Center offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 5 at postgraduate level. They are B.A.M.S and M.D. Ayurveda. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 122 seats. The official website identifies this as an Ayurveda institution at Vidya Nagar, Bagalkot Road, Vijayapura, affiliated with RGUHS. The website reports a 140-bed own attached Ayurveda teaching hospital, seven OPD sections, 24x7 casualty, laboratory, OT, labour room, Panchakarma section, herbal garden and pharmacy. The prospectus reports a 6-acre herbal garden and 350 species, but its campus-area figure differs from the current hospital page; no current 2026-27 NCISM permission/intake figure was established from the sources reviewed, so it is not reported. Faculty totals are counts of the current website's listed professors, associate professors and assistant professors; the page is undated. RGUHS lists the institution as a recognised PhD institution effective from 2024-25, with guides in Kayachikitsa and Rasashastra & Bhaishajya Kalpana. The college website identifies the unit as affiliated to RGUHS and lists Admission 2026-27. The latest directly retrieved NCISM evidence is for 2025-26: the official permitted-college search result identifies AYU0050 and 100 UG BAMS seats, while a separate official revised list says the college was not eligible for rating because its increase from 60 to 100 seats began in 2023-24; these are different regulatory statements and are not silently merged. The college website’s older text says recognised by CCIM/Ministry of AYUSH; CCIM is historical and NCISM is the successor regulator. The hospital page says the hospital wing was established in 1998; that is not the college’s establishment year. College pages inconsistently display 140 beds and an older homepage snippet also mentions 40 beds; 140 is retained because it is stated on the dedicated hospital page. No official 2026-27 AACCC or KEA seat-matrix entry, current university college code, NAAC certificate, NIRF ranking, or statutory permission-letter reference was directly supported by the retrieved official pages.

Fees · year not stated

AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya fees

Fee information not yet verified

AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya's fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source The official college website has a 2026-27 admissions/prospectus landing page, but no official fee schedule, BAMS quota-wise fee, hostel amount, one-time charges, scholarship details, payment instalments, refund policy, education-loan tie-up or fee-revision notice was published in the reviewed official materials. The prospectus identifies BAMS and states separate boys’ and girls’ hostels with an equipped mess. The college is affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences; the prospectus’s CCIM reference is historical.
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

Reporting year2026 Source
DisciplineAYUSH Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

BAMS

BAMS5.5 yr
100intake

MD Ayu · Kayachikitsa

MD Ayu3 yr
5intake

MD Ayu · Ayurved Samhita & Siddhant

MD Ayu3 yr
3intake

MD Ayu · Rasa Shastra & Bhaisajya Kalpana

MD Ayu3 yr
5intake

MD Ayu · Shalya Tantra

MD Ayu3 yr
4intake

MD Ayu · Dravyaguna Vigyana

MD Ayu3 yr
5intake

Recognition & affiliations

Participated
No

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
53
Professors
16
Assistant professors
18
Associate professors
19
Name
Dr. Ashok Patil
Admissions · collected information

AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya admissions

The college website presents an “Admission 2026-27” header and lists BAMS and Ayurveda PG admission criteria. BAMS requires 10+2/PUC with PCB and the relevant year's NEET qualification; PG admission requires BAMS and the relevant year's AIAPGET qualification. No 2026-27 KEA, AACCC or other counselling notification naming this college was located, so no quota route is asserted. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

NameBLDEA’s AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya Hospital Source
Bed strength140 Source
RelationshipOwn attached AYUSH hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Year2022 Source
Passed6 Source
Appeared7 Source
Pass pct85.7 Source
Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternRGUHS regulations; pattern not otherwise specified Source
Attendance min pct80 Source
DisciplineAYUSH Source
Institution typeMoU Source
Year2021 Source
CompanyICMR-National Institute of Traditional Medicine (NITM), Belagavi Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Vijayapura

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya contact details

AddressVidya Nagar, Bagalkot Road, Vijayapura – 586109
Phone9513398037
Websitehttps://bldeaavsamv.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Ashok PatilHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameBLDEA’s A.V.S. Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Hospital & Research Center Source
Established1955 Source
Recognition code typeNCISM code
Recognition codeAYU0050
NameRajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, Bengaluru Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
RegulatorNCISM
Stated session2025-26
RegulatorAffiliating university's affiliated-college list
Programme codeBAMS Source
NameB.A.M.S. Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2/PUC with Physics, Chemistry and Biology; relevant year's NEET qualification Source
Intake year2025 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyRajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Source
Approving bodyNCISM Source
Duration in years5.5 Source
Approval statusNot found Source
Sanctioned intake100
Approval referenceAYU0050 Source
Awarding body typeState health university Source
FAQ

AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya FAQs

How can I get admission to AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.bldeaavsamv.ac.in/ug-admission-2025-26.php.
What courses does AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya offer?
AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya offers 2 programmes, including B.A.M.S, M.D. Ayurveda.
Where is AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya located?
BLDEA’s A.V.S. Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Hospital & Research Center is located at Vidya Nagar, Bagalkot Road, Vijayapura – 586109, Karnataka.
Is AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya recognised and accredited?
AVS Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, Bengaluru.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp