Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital · BelagaviBharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Belagavi, Karnataka, established in 1982. Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and…
About Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital
Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Belagavi, Karnataka, established in 1982. Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka. Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery and Doctor of Medicine in Homoeopathy (M.D. (Hom)). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 118 seats. For 2026-27, NCH lists college code 1301 with Conditional Permission for the UG+PG scheme: BHMS 100 seats and MD (Homoeopathy) 18 seats (6 each in Organon of Medicine, Materia Medica and Repertory). The college website reports Bharatesh Hospital with OPD/IPD, diagnostic laboratory, operating theatre, geriatric and palliative-care services, but does not publish a bed count in the reviewed pages. The official website uses Belagavi; older RGUHS and college materials use Belgaum and the former B.C. 188, Dharwad Road address. These intake figures are not campus facts. The college website claims an 'A+ Grade' rating by Quality Council of India/NABET and MARBH/NCH, not a NAAC certificate, so no NAAC grade is recorded.
Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and SurgeryTuition · College fee schedule; quota not specified · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,45,000per year |
| Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and SurgeryTuition · College fee schedule; quota not specified · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,40,000per year |
| Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and SurgeryTuition · IV BHMS is stated as 1½ years Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,60,000per year |
| Doctor of Medicine in Homoeopathy (M.D. (Hom))Tuition · M.D. (Hom.) Part-I housemanship Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,51,000per year |
| Doctor of Medicine in Homoeopathy (M.D. (Hom))Tuition · College fee schedule; quota not specified Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000per year |
| Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and SurgeryTuition · College fee schedule; quota not specified Source | 2026-27 (current undated college page) | ₹2,45,000per year |
| BHMSConditional Permission Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,45,000per year |
| M.D. (HomConditional Permission Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| All listed programmesApplication fee · Prospectus with application form Source | 2026-27 | ₹500one-time |
| Eligibility feeOther charges · Eligibility fee for non-PUC-board students; the page separately describes this as an other-university eligibility fee for PG admissions Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| Ii BHMS Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,40,000 |
| Iv BHMS (1 ½ Years) Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,60,000 |
| M.D. (Hom.) Part-I Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000 |
| I BHMSTuition · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹2,45,000per year |
| II BHMSTuition · All Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹2,40,000per year |
| III BHMSTuition · All Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹2,40,000per year |
| IV BHMS (1 ½ Years)Tuition · All · IV BHMS is stated as 1½ years Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹3,60,000per year |
| All listed programmesRegistration · All · Prospectus with application form Source | 2026-27 | ₹500one-time |
| Eligibility feeRegistration · All · Eligibility fee for non-PUC-board students; the page separately describes this as an other-university eligibility fee for PG admissions Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| M.D. (Hom.) Part-I (Housemanship)Tuition · All · M.D. (Hom.) Part-I housemanship Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹2,51,000per year |
| M.D. (Hom.) Part-ITuition · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹2,50,000per year |
| M.D. (Hom.) Part-IITuition · All Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹2,50,000per year |
Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
M.D. (Hom · Organon of Medicine and Homoeopathic Philosophy
M.D. (Hom · Homoeopathic Repertory
M.D. (Hom · Homoeopathic Materia Medica
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital admissions
NEET-UG counselling · BHMS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAIAPGET counselling · MD Hom · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceHostel — sourced details
| Name | Bharatesh Hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Relationship | Own attached AYUSH hospital Source |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 (current undated college page) Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 245000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | College fee schedule; quota not specified Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | BHMS Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Year | 2025 Source |
|---|---|
| Programme code | M.D. Homoeopathy – Materia Medica Source |
| Ranks or golds | Dr. Priyanka Ishwar Malvikar secured Rank 8 with 536/800 (67.00%) in the RGUHS provisional PG Homoeopathy topper list for exams held March 2024. Source |
| Year | 2023 Source |
| Programme code | BHMS Source |
| Discipline | AYUSH Source |
| Exam pattern | Annual Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Belagavi
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital contact details
| Address | Sy. No. 16, Basavan Kudachi Extension, Shindoli Road, Belagavi - 591124 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-831-2469611 |
| Website | https://bhmc.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Arunkumar D. Jamadade | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1982 Source |
| Recognition code type | Nch code |
| Recognition code | 1301 |
| Name | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2018 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BHMS Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 Science with Physics, Chemistry and Biology; NEET qualification Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore Source |
| Approving body | NCH Source |
| Duration in years | 5.5 Source |
| Approval status | Conditional permission Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Internship (months) | 12 Source |
| Other eligibility | Age 17 by 31 December of the admission year; B.Sc. route is also described by the college; NEET-qualified candidates proceed through KEA counselling. Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 100 Source |
Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital FAQs
What are the fees at Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital?
What courses does Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital offer?
Where is Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital located?
Is Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- bhmc.edu.in — Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College — official website
- bhmc.edu.in — Contact Us — Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College
- bhmc.edu.in — Details of Recognition — Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College
- bhmc.edu.in — BHMS Degree Course
- bhmc.edu.in — MD Homoeopathy Course
- bhmc.edu.in — Admission Criteria
- cetonline.karnataka.gov.in — KEA UGNEET 2026 portal
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS 27th Rank List — PG Homoeopathy
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS 25th Rank List — BHMS Subject Wise
- bhmc.edu.in — Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College Alumni
- bhmc.edu.in — Hospital (OPD & IPD)
- bhmc.edu.in — Details of Principal
- bhmc.edu.in
- bhmc.edu.in
- bhmc.edu.in — About the bhartesh institute
- bhmc.edu.in — KALA AND KHEL MAHOSTAV 2023 2024 6
- bhmc.edu.in — KALA AND KHEL MAHOSTAV 2023 2024 4 1024x768
- bhmc.edu.in — KALA AND KHEL MAHOSTAV 2023 2024 2 768x1024
- bhmc.edu.in — KALA AND KHEL MAHOSTAV 2023 2024 3 1024x768
- bhmc.edu.in — KALA AND KHEL MAHOSTAV 2023 2024 5 768x1024
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
