Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre · Bengaluru
BengaluruEst. 2006

Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre Fees 2026-27, Courses

Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre is an ayush college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2006. Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre is…

100
Reported intake
Overview

About Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre

Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre is an ayush college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2006. Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka. Its programmes are approved by the Ministry of Ayush. Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S.). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 100 seats. The official website identifies the institution as Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital and Research Centre in Dodaballapura, Bengaluru district, Karnataka, affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. It reports a 100-bed attached hospital and a 10-acre campus, including a 2-acre botanical garden. The official 2026 NCISM mandate page is available and lists hospital, staff, attendance, research and examination documents, but the linked PDFs did not yield additional extractable facts in this pass. The website's accessible permission/intake information is historical: 100 BAMS seats are shown for 2017-18 through 2023-24; no explicit 2026-27 NCISM permission status or intake was recorded here. The facilities page explicitly describes laboratories, pharmacy practical/manufacturing sections, and other infrastructure, but does not state a laboratory count. No official clinical or industry tie-ups were identified. Ayurveda college with attached teaching hospital. The official site reports affiliation to RGUHS and historical CCIM/Ministry of AYUSH recognition references. The NCISM total-college list dated 05.02.2026 lists the institution as private with college ID AYU0096. The college website has conflicting establishment references: its About page says the college was established in 2006, while the homepage says the trust was founded in 2003; 2006 is used for the college.

Fees · year not stated

Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre fees

Fee information not yet verified

Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre's fee for 2024-25 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S.): not published in the official sources we checked fee status source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.A.M.S

B.A.M.S5.5 yr
100reported intake
From the sources

Recognition — sourced details

Recognition code typeNCISM code
Recognition codeAYU0096
Recognition code typeUniversity Source
Recognition codeA007 Source
NameRajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
RegulatorNCISM
Stated session2026-27
Stated session2025-26

Faculty & teaching

Total
40
Admissions · collected information

Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre admissions

NEET-UG counselling · BAMS · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-UG counselling · BAMS · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) · NEET-UG

Seats are filled by Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

The college states that BAMS admission requires NEET-UG eligibility and is through the Karnataka Examination Authority. Candidates apply and participate in the applicable Karnataka AYUSH counselling and seat-allotment process. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

NameAtreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital Source
Bed strength100 Source
RelationshipOwn attached AYUSH hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Year2023 Source
Programme codeBAMS Source
DisciplineAYUSH Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Bengaluru

Compare Bangalore

How does Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre compare to the best in Bangalore?

See where it places in our transparent, fully-sourced ranking of every active Bangalore engineering college — scored on placements, NIRF, research, cutoffs and fees, with each figure linked to its source.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre contact details

AddressKakkali Road, Kodigehalli Post, Doddaballapura-561203
Phone+91 9620217802
Emailoffice@atreyainstitution.com
Websitehttps://atreyainstitution.com
From the sources

More details

Established2006 Source
Recognition codeA007 Source
RegulatorNCISM
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBAMS Source
NameBachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S.) Source
Study levelUG Source
Min age17 Source
Eligibility10+2 Science with PCB; NEET-UG qualified Source
Stated cycle2024-25 Source
Awarding bodyRajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Source
Approving bodyNCISM Source
Duration in years5.5 Source
Approval statusRecognised
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Advertised intake100 Source
Internship (months)12 Source
Other eligibilityMinimum 17 years by 31 December of the admission year Source
Awarding body typeState health university Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Min percent general50 Source
Min percent reserved40 Source
Approved upto session2025-26 Source
BasisRank Source
FAQ

Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre FAQs

What courses does Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre offer?
Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre offers 1 programme: Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S.).
Where is Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre located?
Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre is located at Kakkali Road, Kodigehalli Post, Doddaballapura-561203, Bangalore, Karnataka, India.
Is Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre recognised and accredited?
Atreya Ayurvedic Medical College Hospital & Research Centre is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp