Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Andhra University · VisakhapatnamAndhra University in Visakhapatnam
Andhra University fees
Andhra University programme fees visible below: self_financed ₹60,000, self_financed ₹40,000, self_financed ₹1,200, self_financed ₹500. The source does not always state whether each published amount is annual tuition or another fee period, so read the row notes before applying.Source: audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf
| Quota / fee item | Fee |
|---|---|
| MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management) (Logistics and Supply Chain Management) · tuition annual · per year · Others · Year of study: all · Scope: all · For candidates other than Defence personnel and dependents; online only self supported programme.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹60,000 /yr |
| MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management) (Logistics and Supply Chain Management) · tuition annual · per year · Defence Personnel and Dependents · Year of study: all · Scope: all · For Defence Personnel and Dependents; online only self supported programme.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹40,000 /yr |
| MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management) (Logistics and Supply Chain Management) · application fee · one time · Self Supported programme · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Rs.1,000 for SC/ST/PHC.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,200 one-time |
| MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management) (Logistics and Supply Chain Management) · admission one time · one time · Self Supported programme · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Counselling fee.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹500 one-time |
| B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering (Computer Science Engineering) · tuition annual · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self support mode annual course fee; study/tour/field work fees, special fee and one time accreditation fee are additional where applicable.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹2,05,000 one-time |
| B.Tech. Electronics & Communications Engineering (Electronics & Communications Engineering) · tuition annual · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self support mode annual course fee; study/tour/field work fees, special fee and one time accreditation fee are additional where applicable.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,55,000 one-time |
| B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering (Mechanical Engineering) · tuition annual · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self support mode annual course fee; study/tour/field work fees, special fee and one time accreditation fee are additional where applicable.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000 one-time |
| B.Tech. Civil Engineering (Civil Engineering) · tuition annual · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self support mode annual course fee; study/tour/field work fees, special fee and one time accreditation fee are additional where applicable.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000 one-time |
| B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering (Electrical & Electronics Engineering) · tuition annual · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self support mode annual course fee; study/tour/field work fees, special fee and one time accreditation fee are additional where applicable.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000 one-time |
| B.Tech. self support programmes · other recurring annual · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Special Fee, including listed games, reading room, library, medicine, inspection, stationery, student aid, union, association, NSS/NCC and related charges.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,760 /yr |
| B.Tech. self support programmes · admission one time · one time · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · One time accreditation fee in AU College of Engineering.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹3,000 one-time |
| AUEET 2026 B.Tech. self support programmes · application fee · one time · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Rs.1,000 for SC/ST/PWD; bank charges and applicable late fee are additional.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,200 one-time |
| BBA · tuition annual · per year · Self Supporting programme · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self support programme annual course fee.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000 /yr |
| BBA+MBA · tuition annual · per year · Self Supporting programme · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self support programme annual course fee.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000 /yr |
| BBA and BBA+MBA self support programmes · application fee · one time · Self Supporting programme · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Rs.1,000 for SC/ST/PwD.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,200 one-time |
| BBA and BBA+MBA self support programmes · admission one time · one time · Self Supporting programme · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Counselling fee payable at admission.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹500 one-time |
| Ph.D. Executive Category · tuition annual · per year · Executive Category · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Executive category annual Ph.D.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹75,000 /yr |
| Ph.D. Extramural Category · tuition annual · per year · Extramural Category · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Extramural category annual Ph.D.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹25,000 /yr |
| Ph.D. Executive and Extramural categories · other · one time · Executive / Extramural Category · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Library fee for Ph.D.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹500 one-time |
| Ph.D. Executive and Extramural categories · university exam fee annual · one time · Executive / Extramural Category · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Examination fee; not payable by candidates holding M.Phil./M.Tech./M.Pharm./LL.M.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹2,000 one-time |
| Ph.D. Executive and Extramural categories · admission one time · one time · Executive / Extramural Category · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Counselling and admission fee for Ph.D.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,000 one-time |
Andhra University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen.
Programmes & intake
M.A., M.Ed. Special Education, M.P.Ed., M.Com., M.L.I.Sc., M.J.M.C. and related Arts and Commerce postgraduate courses
Engineering Courses
PG courses in Engineering (M.E./M.Tech.)
MCA (Full-Time) under Self Support mode
M.Sc., M.Sc.(Tech.) and M.Tech. programmes
5 year Integrated course in M.S. Geology
Programme
Programme
Programme
LLB.; LLM.; 5 year Integrated LLB Degree Course; PG Diploma in Criminal Justice
BBA (3 Years)
BBA+MBA (5 Years)
MBA (Full-Time) under Self Support mode; MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
4 year B.Sc. (Hons.) + 1 year M.Sc. Food Science & Technology programme
Ph.D. programmes (Executive / Extramural)
B.Tech. self-support programmes
Andhra University admissions
Programme-specific notices are posted on the Andhra University Directorate of Admissions portal. For Engineering, AUEET-2026 uses certificate verification/counselling, web options, seat allotment and fee payment. Self-support management notices provide programme-specific applications and selection schedules, including group discussions and personal interviews for BBA/BBA+MBA; the 2026-27 Ph.D. brochure requires downloading and submitting the application to the Directorate and provides a counselling process. Admission source
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Andhra University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
4 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
Institution history
1 details
Institution history
- Detail
- 1926Source1
1 linked source
AU College of Pharmaceutical Sciences
3 details
AU College of Pharmaceutical Sciences
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
37 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
Codes 1
2 details
Codes 1
1 linked source
Accreditation & rankings
3 details
Accreditation & rankings
1 linked source
Andhra University
3 details
Andhra University
1 linked source
UGC_STATE_LIST
7 details
UGC_STATE_LIST
- Authority
- UGC_STATE_LISTSource1
- Found
- YesSource1
- Session
- 17.01.2024Source1
- Record
- UGC Consolidated List of State (Public) UniversitiesSource1
- Reference
- Andhra University, Visakhapatnam-530 003; established 1926Source1
- Published status
- listed: Andhra University, Visakhapatnam-530 003Source1
- Applies to
- allSource1
1 linked source
UGC_12B_LETTER
7 details
UGC_12B_LETTER
- Authority
- UGC_12B_LETTERSource1
- Found
- YesSource1
- Session
- 26.09.2022Source1
- Record
- List of State Universities included under Section 12(B) of the UGC ActSource1
- Reference
- Andhra University, Visakhapatnam-530 003; 1926Source1
- Published status
- listed: included under Section 12(B)Source1
- Applies to
- allSource1
1 linked source
UGC_FAKE_LIST
6 details
UGC_FAKE_LIST
UGC_DEFAULTER_LIST
6 details
UGC_DEFAULTER_LIST
NIRF record
Year: 20253 details
NIRF record
1 linked source
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
223 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Programme information
3 details
Programme information
- Notes
- The official Courses Offered page is marked copyright 2018 and contains historical or undated entries, so those rows are not asserted as confirmed 2026-27 admissions. Its College of Science & Technology section lists postgraduate M.Sc./M.Sc.(Tech.)/M.Tech. programmes and the 5-year integrated M.S. Geology course, but no standalone science undergraduate family; therefore no science UG row is included. M. Planning appears in the catalogue and in an official 18/07/2019 notice for 2019-20 evening courses, but no current 2026-27 admission notice confirming M. Planning was found, so it is excluded from the current Engineering PG row. The current Directorate of Admissions pages do advertise 2026 BBA, BBA+MBA, MBA/MCA self-support, MBA Logistics, Food Science and AUEET engineering admissions. Affiliated-college and SDE offerings were excluded. The rendered UGC university-list page returned HTTP 476 during this research run, so its current row/list date and the corresponding fake-university-list result could not be transcribed. Current sanctioned intakes, fees, seat shares, domicile rules, stipends and internship details were not published in the cited pages.
- Discipline
- universitySource4
Programme family overviewAdmission routes 1
Programme code: FAM_ENGINEERING7 details
Admission routes 1
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
Programme family overviewAdmission routes 2
Programme code: FAM_MANAGEMENT9 details
Admission routes 2
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
Programme family overviewAdmission routes 3
Programme code: FAM_MANAGEMENT9 details
Admission routes 3
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
Programme family overviewAdmission routes 4
Programme code: FAM_MANAGEMENT7 details
Admission routes 4
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
Programme family overviewAdmission routes 5
Programme code: FAM_MANAGEMENT7 details
Admission routes 5
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
Programme family overviewAdmission routes 6
Programme code: FAM_COMPUTER_APPLICATIONS7 details
Admission routes 6
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
Programme family overviewAdmission routes 7
Programme code: FAM_SCIENCE6 details
Admission routes 7
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
Programme family overviewAdmission routes 8
Programme code: FAM_RESEARCH7 details
Admission routes 8
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
Programme family overviewAdmission routes 9
Programme code: FAM_RESEARCH7 details
Admission routes 9
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
Programme family overviewB.F.A. (4 years duration); B.P.A. (4 Years) Bachelor of Performing Arts in Theatre Arts
Study level: ugProgramme code: FAM_ARTS_COMMERCE9 details
B.F.A. (4 years duration); B.P.A. (4 Years) Bachelor of Performing Arts in Theatre Arts
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
- Name
- B.F.A. (4 years duration); B.P.A. (4 Years) Bachelor of Performing Arts in Theatre Arts
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewM.A., M.Ed. Special Education, M.P.Ed., M.Com., M.L.I.Sc., M.J.M.C. and related Arts and Commerce postgraduate courses
Study level: pgProgramme code: FAM_ARTS_COMMERCE8 details
M.A., M.Ed. Special Education, M.P.Ed., M.Com., M.L.I.Sc., M.J.M.C. and related Arts and Commerce postgraduate courses
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
- Name
- M.A., M.Ed. Special Education, M.P.Ed., M.Com., M.L.I.Sc., M.J.M.C. and related Arts and Commerce postgraduate courses
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewEngineering Courses
Study level: ugProgramme code: FAM_ENGINEERING10 details
Engineering Courses
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewPG courses in Engineering (M.E./M.Tech.)
Study level: pgProgramme code: FAM_ENGINEERING8 details
PG courses in Engineering (M.E./M.Tech.)
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewMCA (Full-Time) under Self Support mode
Study level: pgProgramme code: FAM_COMPUTER_APPLICATIONS10 details
MCA (Full-Time) under Self Support mode
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewM.Sc., M.Sc.(Tech.) and M.Tech. programmes
Study level: pgProgramme code: FAM_SCIENCE8 details
M.Sc., M.Sc.(Tech.) and M.Tech. programmes
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overview5 year Integrated course in M.S. Geology
Study level: integratedProgramme code: FAM_SCIENCE9 details
5 year Integrated course in M.S. Geology
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewB.Pharmacy
Study level: ugProgramme code: FAM_PHARMACY8 details
B.Pharmacy
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewM.Pharmacy
Study level: pgProgramme code: FAM_PHARMACY8 details
M.Pharmacy
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewPharma.D
Study level: integratedProgramme code: FAM_PHARMACY8 details
Pharma.D
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewLLB.; LLM.; 5 year Integrated LLB Degree Course; PG Diploma in Criminal Justice
Study level: integratedProgramme code: FAM_LAW8 details
LLB.; LLM.; 5 year Integrated LLB Degree Course; PG Diploma in Criminal Justice
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewBBA (3 Years)
Study level: ugProgramme code: FAM_MANAGEMENT11 details
BBA (3 Years)
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewBBA+MBA (5 Years)
Study level: integratedProgramme code: FAM_MANAGEMENT11 details
BBA+MBA (5 Years)
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewMBA (Full-Time) under Self Support mode; MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
Study level: pgProgramme code: FAM_MANAGEMENT10 details
MBA (Full-Time) under Self Support mode; MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
- Name
- MBA (Full-Time) under Self Support mode; MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overview4 year B.Sc. (Hons.) + 1 year M.Sc. Food Science & Technology programme
Study level: integratedProgramme code: FAM_SCIENCE11 details
4 year B.Sc. (Hons.) + 1 year M.Sc. Food Science & Technology programme
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Programme family overviewPh.D. programmes (Executive / Extramural)
Study level: doctoralProgramme code: FAM_RESEARCH14 details
Ph.D. programmes (Executive / Extramural)
This record describes a programme family. It is not a complete list of individual courses.
- Other eligibility
- Executive and Extramural categories; the brochure states five years of service for the Executive category.
- Eligibility
- Postgraduate degree with 55%; 50% for SC/ST/BC (non-creamy layer)/Differently abled
5 linked sources
- 1andhrauni-ac.in/academics/courses-offered.html
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/default1.aspx
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5andhrauni-ac.in/college/college-of-science-and-technology/science-courses.html
Admissions overview
3 details
Admissions overview
- Reservation note
- For the 2026-27 Ph.D. brochure, the stated qualifying percentage is 55%, reduced to 50% for SC/ST/BC (non-creamy layer)/Differently abled candidates; no reservation-seat percentages are stated.
- Process summary
- Programme-specific notices are posted on the Andhra University Directorate of Admissions portal. For Engineering, AUEET-2026 uses certificate verification/counselling, web options, seat allotment and fee payment. Self-support management notices provide programme-specific applications and selection schedules, including group discussions and personal interviews for BBA/BBA+MBA; the 2026-27 Ph.D. brochure requires downloading and submitting the application to the Directorate and provides a counselling process.
04Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
306 details
Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
Fee information
2 details
Fee information
- Notes
- Andhra University is listed as an Andhra Pradesh state university by the UGC and is included in the UGC Section 12(B) list. The 2026-27 official fee evidence located is programme-specific, not a single university-wide schedule: B.Tech self-support at AU College of Engineering, BBA/BBA+MBA self-support at AU School of International Business, MBA Logistics and Supply Chain Management online self-support, and Ph.D. Executive/Extramural. Hostel is described as limited for the B.Tech self-support courses; no official 2026-27 hostel amount or gender-wise availability was published in the cited material. B.Tech self-support students are explicitly not eligible for fee reimbursement/scholarship. No current university-wide scholarship amount or government scholarship portal was stated in the 2026-27 fee documents. No service bond was published. The older student-affairs scholarship page lists historical scholarship distributions but does not establish a 2026-27 benefit.
- Refund policy
- Programme-specific AUEET-2026 policy: 90% refund before completion of first-phase counselling, 80% before completion of second-phase counselling, and no refund after second-phase counselling. Ph.D. 2026-27 brochure states registration, processing and course fees are non-refundable. The university's online-programme cancellation form separately states 100%, 90%, 80%, 50% or 0% refunds based on timing, with at least 45 working days for approved refunds; it applies to online programmes, not necessarily every campus programme.
6 linked sources
- 1ugc.gov.in/oldpdf/Consolidated_State_University_List.pdf
- 2ugc.gov.in/oldpdf/State University/State University 12(B).pdf
- 3andhrauniversity.edu.in/administration-wing/finance-ass.html
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 5audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 6onlineausde.andhrauniversity.edu.in/assets/pdf/Andhra University Cancellation Form.pdf
Accommodation
1 details
Accommodation
- Available
- YesSource1
1 linked source
B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode15 details
B.Tech. Computer Science Engineering
- Includes note
- Self-support mode annual course fee; study/tour/field-work fees, special fee and one-time accreditation fee are additional where applicable.
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
B.Tech. Electronics & Communications Engineering
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode15 details
B.Tech. Electronics & Communications Engineering
- Includes note
- Self-support mode annual course fee; study/tour/field-work fees, special fee and one-time accreditation fee are additional where applicable.
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode15 details
B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
- Includes note
- Self-support mode annual course fee; study/tour/field-work fees, special fee and one-time accreditation fee are additional where applicable.
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
B.Tech. Civil Engineering
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode15 details
B.Tech. Civil Engineering
- Includes note
- Self-support mode annual course fee; study/tour/field-work fees, special fee and one-time accreditation fee are additional where applicable.
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode15 details
B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
- Includes note
- Self-support mode annual course fee; study/tour/field-work fees, special fee and one-time accreditation fee are additional where applicable.
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
B.Tech. self-support programmes
Programme code: allComponent: other_recurring_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode14 details
B.Tech. self-support programmes
- Includes note
- Special Fee, including listed games, reading room, library, medicine, inspection, stationery, student-aid, union, association, NSS/NCC and related charges.
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
B.Tech. self-support programmes
Programme code: allComponent: admission_one_timeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Self-Support mode14 details
B.Tech. self-support programmes
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
AUEET-2026 B.Tech. self-support programmes
Programme code: allComponent: application_feeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Self-Support mode14 details
AUEET-2026 B.Tech. self-support programmes
- Includes note
- Rs.1,000 for SC/ST/PWD; bank charges and applicable late fee are additional.
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
BBA
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Supporting programme14 details
BBA
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
BBA+MBA
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Supporting programme14 details
BBA+MBA
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
BBA and BBA+MBA self-support programmes
Programme code: allComponent: application_feeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Self-Supporting programme14 details
BBA and BBA+MBA self-support programmes
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
BBA and BBA+MBA self-support programmes
Programme code: allComponent: admission_one_timeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Self-Supporting programme14 details
BBA and BBA+MBA self-support programmes
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
Ph.D. Executive Category
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Executive Category14 details
Ph.D. Executive Category
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
Ph.D. Extramural Category
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Extramural Category14 details
Ph.D. Extramural Category
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
Ph.D. Executive and Extramural categories
Programme code: allComponent: otherFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Executive / Extramural Category14 details
Ph.D. Executive and Extramural categories
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
Ph.D. Executive and Extramural categories
Programme code: allComponent: university_exam_fee_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Executive / Extramural Category14 details
Ph.D. Executive and Extramural categories
- Includes note
- Examination fee; not payable by candidates holding M.Phil./M.Tech./M.Pharm./LL.M. degrees.
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
Ph.D. Executive and Extramural categories
Programme code: allComponent: admission_one_timeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Executive / Extramural Category14 details
Ph.D. Executive and Extramural categories
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Others15 details
MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
- Includes note
- For candidates other than Defence personnel and dependents; online-only self-supported programme.
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Defence Personnel and Dependents15 details
MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
Programme code: allComponent: application_feeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Self-Supported programme15 details
MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
Programme code: allComponent: admission_one_timeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Self-Supported programme15 details
MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management)
4 linked sources
- 1audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/2._ADMISSIONS_INFORMATION_BROCHURE_Ph.D._Programmes__EXECUTIVE__EXTRAMURAL_-2026-27.PDF
- 2audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/AUEET_2026_BROCHURE.PDF
- 3audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/Admission_Notification_for_Self_-_Support_programs_BBA__3_YEARS______BBA_MBA__5_YEARS__SELF_SUPPORT_PROGRAMS_-2026.PDF
- 4audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in/documents/ADMISSION_NOTIFICATION_FOR_MBA__LOGISTICS_AND_SUPPLY_CHAIN_MANAGEMENT_-2026.PDF
05Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
2 details
Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
Outcomes overview
2 details
Outcomes overview
- Placement cell
- Andhra University's central Career Planning and Development/Training and Placement Cell provides placement services, career guidance, workshops, seminars and resume-building support; the official page does not state a university-wide placement percentage or campus-drive frequency.
- Notes
- Andhra University, Visakhapatnam is identified in the cited NIRF institutional submission as IR-O-U-0006. The previously recorded 1,061 graduating / 349 placed / ₹618,300 row has been removed because it is not supported by that submission. The replacement rows are kept at the programme-duration scope stated by the NIRF table: 4-Year UG and 2-Year PG. The UGC consolidated State (Public) Universities list also names Andhra University, Visakhapatnam (established 1926).Source3
06Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
8 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Academic overview
2 details
Academic overview
- Notes
- Andhra University, Visakhapatnam is listed by the UGC as a State Public University established in 1926 and is included in the UGC Section 12(B) list. The current university website identifies Prof. G.P. Raja Sekhar as Vice-Chancellor. The 75% attendance and semester-examination values are explicitly stated in the 2026 AUEET brochure and should be treated as programme-specific evidence rather than a universal rule for every university programme. No current university-wide faculty totals, rank breakdown, patents count, recognised-guide count, or exact university-wide laboratory count were published in the reviewed authoritative pages. The research page states that the university has 15 Advanced Research Centres and conducts PhD-level research, but does not provide a supported numeric count of guides, patents, or recent publications.
- Discipline
- universitySource1
Research
3 details
Research
- PHD centre
- YesSource1
- Publications note
- The university states that it has 15 Advanced Research Centres and conducts research across sciences, engineering, earth sciences, social sciences, pharmaceutical sciences, law, commerce and management, among other areas; no current aggregate publication count was stated.Source1
- Funded projects note
- The university research page states that research funding is mobilised through funding agencies and mentions BIRAC, seed funding and research infrastructure support, but gives no supported current aggregate amount or project count.Source1
1 linked source
Academic overview
2 details
Academic overview
1 linked source
Prof. G.P. Raja Sekhar
1 details
Prof. G.P. Raja Sekhar
- Name
- Prof. G.P. Raja SekharSource1
1 linked source
07Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
8 details
Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
area_acres
2 details
area_acres
1 linked source
constituent_colleges_count
2 details
constituent_colleges_count
1 linked source
affiliated_colleges_count
2 details
affiliated_colleges_count
1 linked source
other
2 details
other
1 linked source
08Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
120 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
director
4 details
director
info
4 details
info
info
4 details
info
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
director
4 details
director
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
grievance
3 details
grievance
1 linked source
other
3 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
Andhra University FAQs
Which courses are listed for Andhra University?
Are current fees published for Andhra University?
How do admissions work for Andhra University?
Are the Andhra University facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- andhrauniversity.edu.in — Andhra University official profile
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated State University List
- andhrauniversity.edu.in — Andhra University official website
- nirfindia.org — NIRF India Rankings 2025 University
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC State University 12(B) List
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Fake Universities
- andhrauni-ac.in — Andhra University | Courses Offered
- andhrauni-ac.in — Andhra University | Directorate of Admissions (DOA)
- ugc.gov.in — regulator
- audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in — AUEET-2026
- audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in — ANDHRA UNIVERSITY
- audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf — Admissions Information Brochure Ph.D. Programmes Executive Extramural 2026 27
- andhrauni-ac.in — Science Courses
- exams.andhrauniversity.edu.in — AU Colleges Admission Dashboard
- audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf — AUEET-2026 Admission Information Brochure
- audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf — BBA/BBA+MBA Self-Support Admission Notification 2026
- audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf — MBA Logistics and Supply Chain Management Admission Notification 2026
- onlineausde.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf — Andhra University Cancellation Form
- andhrauniversity.edu.in — Andhra University Student Support and Financial Assistance
- nirfindia.org · pdf — NIRF 2025 Institutional Data: Andhra University, Visakhapatnam (IR-O-U-0006)
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
