Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC) · AligarhAligarh Unani & Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Aligarh Unani & Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital is an ayush college in Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh. Aligarh Unani & Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital is privately managed and…
About Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC)
Aligarh Unani & Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital is an ayush college in Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh. Aligarh Unani & Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. Its programmes are approved by the Ministry of Ayush. Aligarh Unani & Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery (B.U.M.S.) and M.D. Unani. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 68 seats. The official website describes two distinct units under ACN: Aligarh Ayurvedic Medical College and Aligarh Unani Medical College. The official homepage confirms practical laboratories and a library, but does not state a laboratory count. The college website identifies a combined Ayurveda and Unani institution. The college website reports 5,000+ library books/journals; this is college-reported.
Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery (B.U.M.S.)Tuition · Schedule states: as per UP Ayush and State Govt. | 2026-27 | ₹2,60,000per year |
| Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery (B.U.M.S.)Registration · Registration fee, apron and doctor kit including digital thermometer, sphygmomanometer, stethoscope and doctor torch. | 2026-27 | ₹50,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery (B.U.M.S.)Hostel · Hostel is mandatory for all first-year students. | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| M.D. Unani (Moalajat; Kulliyat)Registration · Unknown · Registration fee; schedule labels it one-time. | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹50,000one-time |
| M.D. UnaniTuition · Moalajat tuition fee. | 2026-27 | ₹3,50,000per year |
| M.D. UnaniTuition · Kulliyat tuition fee. | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000per year |
| M.D. Unani (Moalajat; Kulliyat)Other charges · Unknown · Examination fees for first-year and final examinations only. | 2026-27 | ₹22,000total course |
| M.D. Unani (Moalajat; Kulliyat)Hostel · Unknown | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| Bachelor of Unani Medicine & Surgery (B.U.M.S.)Tuition · Unknown · Schedule states: as per UP Ayush and State Govt. | 2026-27 | ₹2,60,000per year |
| Bachelor of Unani Medicine & Surgery (B.U.M.S.)Registration · Unknown · Registration fee, apron and doctor kit including digital thermometer, sphygmomanometer, stethoscope and doctor torch. | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹50,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Unani Medicine & Surgery (B.U.M.S.)Hostel · Unknown · Hostel is mandatory for all first-year students. | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹90,000per year |
| M.D. Unani (Moalajat)Tuition · Unknown · Moalajat tuition fee. | 2026-27 | ₹3,50,000per year |
| M.D. Unani (Kulliyat)Tuition · Unknown · Kulliyat tuition fee. | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000per year |
| B.U.M.S | 2026-27 | ₹2,60,000per year |
| MD Unani | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000per year |
Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
MD Unani · Moalajat
MD Unani · Kulliyat
Recognition & affiliations
- Participated
- No
Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC) admissions
For BUMS, the college's 2026-27 fee document states 10+2 eligibility with PCB and NEET qualification. For MD Unani, it states a BUMS degree, one-year compulsory rotatory internship and AIAPGET qualification. The document does not state application opening or closing dates or distinguish AACCC, Uttar Pradesh counselling and institutional quotas.
Hostel — sourced details
| Name | ACN Hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Relationship | Own attached AYUSH hospital Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Available | Yes |
|---|---|
| Maximum fee per year (INR) | 90000 |
| Minimum fee per year (INR) | 90000 |
| Mandatory first year | Yes |
| Period | per year |
| Fee year | 2026-27 |
| Component | Tuition annual |
| Fee set by | College |
| Amount (INR) | 260000 |
| Is estimate | No |
| Fee authority | State govt order |
| Includes note | Schedule states: as per UP Ayush and State Govt. |
Other Engineering Colleges in Uttar Pradesh
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC) contact details
| Address | Opp. F.M. Tower, Anoopshahr Road, Aligarh–202002 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://auamc.edu.in/ |
More details
| Official name | Aligarh Unani & Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Aligarh Unani Medical College Source |
| Institution type | AYUSH Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Recognition code type | NCISM code |
| Recognition code | AYU0252 |
| Regulator | NCISM |
| Stated session | 2025-26 |
| Domicile rules | Reservation as per Uttar Pradesh Government policy; domicile detail not stated on the cited 2026-27 fee document. |
| Reservation note | Reservation as per U.P. Government entitlement policy. |
| Programme code | BUMS |
| Name | Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery (B.U.M.S.) |
| Study level | UG |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology (or stated equivalent); 50% PCB; NEET qualified |
| Intake year | 2025 |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 |
| Awarding body | Mahayogi Guru Gorakhnath AYUSH University |
| Approving body | NCISM |
| Duration in years | 5.5 |
| Approval status | Permitted |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational |
| Advertised intake | 60 |
| Internship (months) | 12 |
| Other eligibility | One year after the 4.5-year course; the college document describes six months internal and six months external internship. |
Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC) FAQs
What are the fees at Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC)?
How can I get admission to Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC)?
What courses does Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC) offer?
Where is Aligarh Unani Ayurvedic Medical College & ACN Hospital (AUAMC) located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 2 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- auamc.edu.in — AUAMC official website
- auamc.edu.in — Aligarhunani
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
