Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Yamuna Institute of Nursing · Yamuna NagarYamuna Institute of Nursing Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Yamuna Institute of Nursing is a nursing college in Yamuna Nagar, Haryana. Yamuna Institute of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Pt. B.D. Sharma University of…
About Yamuna Institute of Nursing
Yamuna Institute of Nursing is a nursing college in Yamuna Nagar, Haryana. Yamuna Institute of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak. Yamuna Institute of Nursing offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.Sc. (Nursing), General Nursing & Midwifery (Gnm) and Auxiliary Nursing & Midwifery (Anm). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 110 seats. The official website identifies the unit as Yamuna Institute of Nursing at Village Gadholi, Yamuna Nagar, and lists B.Sc Nursing, GNM and ANM. It names Prof. Mahender Yadav as principal. The site reports association with Ch. Lekh Raj Multispeciality Hospital, a 120-bed hospital, and describes clinical teaching in multiple specialties. The website's affiliations page states INC approval and affiliation with Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak for 2023-24; this is the latest session-specific approval located and does not establish status for the target 2026-27 year. The official eligibility page contains inconsistent GNM/ANM duration text, so those durations are not used here. The official approvals page states INC and Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences approval for 2023-24; no official 2026-27 approval was located in the reviewed material. The institution is part of the Yamuna Group, established by Ch. Lekh Raj Educational & Charitable Trust.
Yamuna Institute of Nursing fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Sc. (Nursing)Tuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹68,350per year |
| General Nursing & Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,500per year |
| General Nursing & Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹53,500per year |
| Auxiliary Nursing & Midwifery (ANM)Tuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,500per year |
| Auxiliary Nursing & Midwifery (ANM)Tuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹53,500per year |
| All nursing coursesHostel · Not stated; institute accommodation schedule · All · Three-seater room; mess facility is required for hostel students. Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000per year |
| General Nursing & Midwifery (GNM) Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,500 |
| B.Sc. (Nursing)Tuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · All Source | Year 2 | ₹68,350per year |
| B.Sc. (Nursing)Tuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · All Source | Year 3 | ₹68,350per year |
| B.Sc. (Nursing)Tuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · All Source | Year 4 | ₹68,350per year |
| GNMTuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · All Source | Year 1 | ₹70,500per year |
| GNMTuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · All Source | Year 2 | ₹53,500per year |
| GNMTuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · All Source | Year 3 | ₹53,500per year |
| ANMTuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · All Source | Year 1 | ₹70,500per year |
| ANMTuition · Not stated; institute fee schedule · All Source | Year 2 | ₹53,500per year |
| NursingSuitable Source | 2026-27 | ₹68,350per year |
| GNMSuitable Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,500per year |
| ANMSuitable Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,500per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Claim | Overall 90% placement rate; 200+ recruiters/hiring partners; highest package 12 LPA+. Source |
|---|---|
| Reporting scope | Yamuna Group of Institutions (group-wide; not specific to Yamuna Institute of Nursing) Source |
Yamuna Institute of Nursing gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
GNM
ANM
Recognition — sourced details
| Name | Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2023 Source |
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Prof. Mahender Yadav
Yamuna Institute of Nursing admissions
NEET (UG) 2026 counselling · BSc N · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Pt. Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor 2026-27, UHSR states that admission to undergraduate degree courses in nursing will be based on NEET (UG) 2026 merit. The 2026 notice identifies UHSR as the admitting authority, but the retrieved notice does not state application dates, quota details, domicile rules, or a programme-specific participating-college list. The college website separately describes older B.Sc. admission as UHSR CET-based and ANM/GNM admission as qualifying-examination merit-based; those older rules are not substituted for the 2026-27 notice. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Beds | 120 Source |
|---|---|
| City | Yamuna Nagar Source |
| Name | Ch. Lekh Raj Multispeciality Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical posting and supervised clinical teaching Source |
| Bed strength | 120 Source |
| Relationship | Mou attached Source |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Nursing Source |
|---|---|
| Refund policy | No refund application is entertained for hostel fees once a room is occupied. Source |
| Fee revision note | No 2026-27 fee revision or fee schedule is published on the official pages reviewed. The institute states it may change tuition fees without notice. Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 68350 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; institute fee schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
Other Nursing Colleges in Yamuna Nagar
Yamuna Institute of Nursing contact details
| Address | Village Gadholi, Post Office Gadhola, Chandigarh-Panchkula-Saharanpur Highway, District Yamuna Nagar, Haryana - 133103 |
|---|---|
| principalyin@yamuna.edu.in | |
| Website | https://yamuna.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Mahender Yadav | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Name | Yamuna Institute of Engineering & Technology Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Yamuna Institute of Polytechnic Source |
| Name | Yamuna Institute of Dental Sciences and Research Source |
| Institution type | Dental Source |
| Name | Yamuna Institute of Education Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BSC N Source |
| Name | B.Sc. (Nursing) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English; minimum 45% aggregate, 40% for reserved category Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Pt. Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak Source |
| Approving body | INC Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Suitable Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Other eligibility | Medically fit; college page says minimum age is before 31 December of the admission year Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 40 Source |
| Awarding body type | State health university Source |
| Intake source | Regulator list Source |
Yamuna Institute of Nursing FAQs
What are the fees at Yamuna Institute of Nursing?
How can I get admission to Yamuna Institute of Nursing?
What courses does Yamuna Institute of Nursing offer?
Where is Yamuna Institute of Nursing located?
Is Yamuna Institute of Nursing recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- yamuna.edu.in — Yamuna Institute of Nursing
- yamuna.edu.in — Contact Us
- yamuna.edu.in — Affiliations & Approvals
- yamuna.edu.in — About YGI
- uhsr.ac.in — UHSR 2026-27 undergraduate admissions notice
- yamuna.edu.in — Programme Fee - Yamuna Group of Institutions
- yamuna.edu.in — Accommodation Fee - Yamuna Group of Institutions
- yamuna.edu.in — Scholarship - Yamuna Group of Institutions
- uhsr.ac.in — UHSR affiliated colleges
- uhsr.ac.in · pdf — Revised GNM vacant-seat matrix
- yamuna.edu.in — Admission Rules - Yamuna Group of Institutions
- yamuna.edu.in — Placements - Yamuna Group of Institutions
- yamuna.edu.in — Placement Cell - Yamuna Group of Institutions
- yamuna.edu.in — Yamuna Group: Best Institute in Yamunanagar
- yamuna.edu.in — B.SC Nursing Eligibility Criteria | Yamuna Group of Institutions
- yamuna.edu.in
- yamuna.edu.in
- yamuna.edu.in
- yamuna.edu.in
- yamuna.edu.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
