Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER)
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) · Baghpat
BaghpatEst. 2009

Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research is a nursing college in Baghpat, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2009. Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research is privately managed and…

130
Total intake
Overview

About Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER)

Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research is a nursing college in Baghpat, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2009. Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh. Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research offers 5 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing, General Nursing and Midwifery, Auxiliary Nurse Midwife / H W. (Female) and P B B.Sc. Nursing. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 130 seats. The official site identifies the unit as College of Nursing at River Park, Delhi Road, Baghpat, and states that B.Sc. Nursing and Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing are affiliated with Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Lucknow. The official admission page states 2026-27 registration is open. The 80% figure is the B.Sc. Nursing theory-attendance requirement; the page separately states 100% practical attendance. The faculty total is a count of the 16 nursing staff names listed on the undated faculty page (3 associate professors, 3 assistant professors and 10 tutors), not a dated statutory faculty submission. The institution's website contains older affiliation references to Chaudhary Charan Singh University and UP State Medical Faculty, while the current ABVMU affiliated-college list names ABVMU for B.Sc. Nursing and Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing. The target session 2026-27 was not represented in the opened official university material; the latest university list located was for session 2025-26. Programme capacities vary by source: ABVMU lists 40 B.Sc. Nursing and 20 Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing; the UP State Medical Faculty recognized-centres document lists 30 B.Sc. Nursing, 20 Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing, 40 GNM and 30 ANM. These are source-specific figures and have not been merged.

Courses & costs

Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Sc. NursingTuition · All · Not stated Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
B.Sc. NursingTuition · All · Conflicts with the 2026-27 admission page, which states Rs. 1,00,000 per annum. Sourcecurrent undated page₹1,20,000per year
P B B.Sc. NursingTuition · Not stated Source2026-27₹1,10,000per year
General Nursing and MidwiferyTuition · Not stated Source2026-27₹85,000per year
Auxiliary Nurse Midwife / H W. (Female)Tuition · Not stated Source2026-27₹65,000per year
All listed programmesApplication fee · Registration/application fee; stated as non-refundable. Source2026-27₹5,000one-time
Hostel for studentsHostel · All · Room charge per year; separate from mess charge. Source2026-27₹24,000per year
Hostel messOther charges · Mess charge per year; not converted to a monthly figure. Source2026-27₹48,000per year
ANMTuition · All · Not stated Source2026-27₹65,000per year
P.B.B.Sc. NursingTuition · All · Not stated Source2026-27₹1,10,000per year
GNMTuition · All · Not stated Source2026-27₹85,000per year
All listed programmesRegistration · All · Registration/application fee; stated as non-refundable. Source2026-27₹5,000one-time
Hostel messHostel · All · Mess charge per year; not converted to a monthly figure. Source2026-27₹48,000per year
Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
Female Source2026-27₹65,000per year
P B B.Sc. NursingListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹1,00,000per year
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.Sc. Nursing

BSc Nursing4 yr
40intake
₹1LAnnual · /yr

Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing

Pb BSc2 yr
20intake
₹1LAnnual · /yr

GNM

GNM3 yr
40intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Female

Female2 yr
30intake
₹65,000Annual · /yr

P B B.Sc. Nursing

P B B Sc Nursing
₹1LAnnual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

ABVMU Affiliated Colleges

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2025-26

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
16
Assistant professors
3
Associate professors
3
Name
Prof. Dinesh Kumar
Tutors or clinical instructors
10
Admissions · collected information

Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) admissions

CNET counselling · Pb BSc N · All seats (entrance-examination rank)CNET counselling · BSc N · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

CNET counselling · Pb BSc N · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh · CNET

Seats are filled by Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

CNET counselling · BSc N · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh · CNET

Seats are filled by Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

B.Sc. Nursing and Post-Basic B.Sc. Nursing admissions are through ABVMU's Common Nursing Entrance Test (CNET) and subsequent online counselling, choice filling, merit-based allotment, document verification and reporting. The college's 2026-27 registration page also states admission through ABVMU. The official ABVMU site separately announces UPGET-2026 for GNM; no equally specific official 2026-27 route was established here for ANM. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Payment termsFees can be paid in two instalments. Payment methods listed are demand draft, NEFT, cheque or QR code. Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)100000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Student categoryAll Source
ProgrammeB.Sc. Nursing Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineNursing Source
Exam patternuniversity examination with internal assessment (25% internal, 75% university theory examination) Source
Attendance min pct80 Source
Same state

Other Nursing Colleges in Uttar Pradesh

Reach the college

Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) contact details

AddressAdjacent to River Park, Delhi Road, Baghpat, Uttar Pradesh - 250609
Phone+91 8865925625
Emailinfo@syadwad.org
Websitehttps://syadwad.org
Office bearerRole
Prof. Dinesh KumarHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2009
NameCollege of Professional Studies Source
Institution typeOther Source
Same campusYes Source
NameCollege of Education Source
Recognition code typeUniversity Source
Recognition code2500127 Source
Recognition code typeOther
Recognition code0668
NameAtal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
RegulatorState nursing council
Opens monthMarch Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBSC N Source
NameB.Sc. Nursing Source
Study levelUG Source
Min age17 Source
Eligibility10+2 with Science (PCB) and English; 45% aggregate in PCB; NIOS candidates with Science and English are also stated as eligible. Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyAtal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University Source
Approving bodyINC Source
FAQ

Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) FAQs

What are the fees at Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER)?
Published annual fees at Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) range from ₹65,000 for Anm for 2026-27 to ₹1.2 lakh for B.Sc. Nursing. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER)?
Admission to Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) is through the CNET route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://abvmuup.edu.in/.
What courses does Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) offer?
Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) offers 5 programmes, including B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. (Female), P B B.Sc. Nursing.
Where is Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) located?
Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research is located at Adjacent to River Park, Delhi Road, Baghpat, Uttar Pradesh - 250609.
Is Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) recognised and accredited?
Syadwad Institute of Higher Education & Research (SIHER) is affiliated to Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp