Sri Aurobindo College of Nursing campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing · Karur
KarurEst. 2008

Sri Aurobindo College of Nursing Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Sri Aurobindo College of Nursing is a nursing college in Karur, Tamil Nadu, established in 2008. Sri Aurobindo College of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to The…

100
Reported intake
Overview

About Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing

Sri Aurobindo College of Nursing is a nursing college in Karur, Tamil Nadu, established in 2008. Sri Aurobindo College of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai. Its programmes are approved by the Indian Nursing Council. Sri Aurobindo College of Nursing offers 4 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are B.Sc Nursing, M.Sc Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc Nursing and Diploma. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 100 seats. The official site identifies the institution at Punnamchatram, Karur, as recognized by INC and Tamil Nadu Nurses and Midwives Council and affiliated with The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University. The university's affiliated-college page lists Institution Code 294 and 50 sanctioned B.Sc. Nursing seats. The college site reports annual intakes of 50 B.Sc. Nursing, 20 DGNM, 40 Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing and 10 M.Sc. Nursing, but these are not treated as 2026-27 regulator-confirmed figures. The faculty total is a count of the names listed on the undated official faculty page; title categories and PhD counts are not published in a sufficiently structured form. Currentness for 2026-27 could not be established from a dated official 2026-27 notice. The college website states that the unit is operated by Annai Sri Aurobindo Educational Trust (Reg. No. KRR/552/2006), is self-supporting, and is recognized by INC and TNNMC. The university affiliated-college page lists the exact college, address, code 294 and 50-seat sanctioned strength, but its current page does not display a session year. The opened INC 2024-25 PDF covered only selected states and did not include Tamil Nadu, so absence there is not evidence of non-recognition.

Courses & costs

Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
DiplomaTuition · Unknown · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source2026-27₹40,000per year
B.Sc(N)Tuition · Unknown · Not stated Source2026-27₹70,000per year
M.Sc(N)Tuition · Unknown · Not stated Source2026-27₹75,000per year
Post Basic B.Sc NursingTuition · Recognized by the Indian Nursing Council and listed by the college as a course offered. Source2026-27₹65,000per year
P.B.B.SC(N)Tuition · Unknown · Not stated Source2026-27₹65,000per year
B.Sc Nursing Source2026-27₹70,000per year
M.Sc NursingRecognized by the Indian Nursing Council and listed by the college as a course offered. Source₹75,000per year
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Sc. (Nursing)Total, first year · Annual fee for self-financing colleges' government-quota B.Sc. Source2026-27₹60,000first year total
Nursing and MidwiferyTotal, first year · Government Quota Seats in Self-Financing Colleges Source2026-27₹35,000first year total
Government Quota Seats in Self-Financing Colleges
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Sc. (Nursing)Hostel · Unknown Source2026-27Year 1₹60,000per year
Nursing and MidwiferyHostel · Unknown Source2026-27Year 1₹35,000per year
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.Sc Nursing

BSc Nursing4 yr
50intake
₹70,000Annual · /yr

M.Sc Nursing

MSc Nursing2 yr
10reported intake
₹75,000Annual · /yr

Post Basic B.Sc Nursing

Pb BSc2 yr
40reported intake
₹65,000Annual · /yr

Diploma

Diploma
₹40,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list

Faculty & teaching

Total
19

Mrs. K.A. Angelina Baskar

Qualification
M.Sc.(N), Ph.D.(N)
Tutors or clinical instructors
7
Admissions · collected information

Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing admissions

Tamil Nadu Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research · BSc N · Government quota

Tamil Nadu Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research · BSc N · Government quota

Tamil Nadu Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research · government

Seats are filled by Tamil Nadu Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education & Research, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

For B.Sc Nursing government-quota seats in self-financing colleges, candidates apply online through the Tamil Nadu Medical Selection Committee portal and participate in single-window online counselling. Merit is calculated from qualifying-examination marks after normalization, with the rule of reservation. The 2026-27 notification opened applications on 21 June 2026 and closed them on 3 July 2026. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)40000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Year of studyAll years Source
ProgrammeDiploma Source
Amount (INR)70000 Source
ProgrammeB.Sc(N) Source
Amount (INR)75000 Source
ProgrammeM.Sc(N) Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Attendance min pct100 Source
DisciplineNursing Source
Same city

Other Nursing Colleges in Karur

Reach the college

Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing contact details

AddressAurobindo Nagar, T.N.P.L. Road, Punnamchatram, Karur, Tamil Nadu 639136
Websitehttps://www.sriaurobindocollegeofnursing.com/
Office bearerRole
Mrs. K.A. Angelina BaskarPrincipal Source
Mrs. K.A. Angelina BaskarHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameSri Aurobindo College of Nursing Source
Trust or societyAnnai Sri Aurobindo Educational Trust (Reg. No. KRR/552/2006) Source
Established2008 Source
NameSri Aurobindo School of Nursing
Institution typeNursing school
Recognition code typeUniversity Source
Recognition code294 Source
NameThe Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Opens monthJune Source
Closes monthJuly Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBSC N Source
NameB.Sc Nursing Source
Study levelUG Source
Min age17 Source
Intake year2025 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyThe Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University Source
Approving bodyINC Source
Duration in years4 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
FAQ

Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing FAQs

What are the fees at Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing?
Published annual fees at Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing range from ₹35,000 for Nursing and Midwifery under the government quota for 2026-27 to ₹75,000 for M.Sc(N). Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing?
Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://tnmedicalselection.org.
What courses does Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing offer?
Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing offers 4 programmes, including B.Sc Nursing, M.Sc Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc Nursing, Diploma.
Where is Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing located?
Sri Aurobindo College of Nursing is located at Aurobindo Nagar, T.N.P.L. Road, Punnamchatram, Karur, Tamil Nadu 639136.
Is Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing recognised and accredited?
Sri Aurobindo College Of Nursing is affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 12 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp