Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala₹19,616 /yr · Government quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kusgaon (Bk.), Lonavala campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala · Lonavala
LonavalaEst. 2004

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kusgaon (Bk.), Lonavala Fees 2026-27

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kusgaon (Bk.), Lonavala is a pharmacy college in Lonavala, Maharashtra, established in 2004. Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kusgaon (Bk.),…

Direct Second Year B. Pharm · Government quota
₹19,616/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹19,616 /yr
Direct Second Year B. Pharm · Total · Government quota · 2026-27
62%
Placement · 2020-21
60
Reported intake
Overview

About Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kusgaon (Bk.), Lonavala is a pharmacy college in Lonavala, Maharashtra, established in 2004. Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kusgaon (Bk.), Lonavala is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kusgaon (Bk.), Lonavala offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm) and Direct Second Year B. Pharm. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 60 seats. The official admissions page shows B.Pharm admission activity for 2025-26, but no official 2026-27 approval, fee, or seat document was located. The 2023 official brochure reports 20+ laboratories, 02 Ph.D. holders, 07 faculty pursuing Ph.D., 75% attendance, research funding of Rs 40 lakh, and generic MoUs with industries/professional bodies without naming counterparties. The official principal page names Dr. Rukhsana R. Pinjari but does not state her qualification. Older official course/research pages mention a University-approved Ph.D. research centre in Pharmaceutical Chemistry and historical research projects/patents; these are retained only where directly supported and should not be read as current 2026-27 status. The supplied target year is 2026-27, but the authoritative approval material opened here was historical: the PCI document states B.Pharm approval up to 2014-15 for 60 admissions. No current 2026-27 PCI approval entry, counselling seat matrix, or current regulator list was verified in the available evidence.

Courses & costs

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Direct Second Year B. PharmTotal · per year Source2026-27₹92,808per year
Direct Second Year B. PharmTotal · per year Source2026-27₹1,66,000per year
Direct Second Year B. PharmTuition · per year Source2026-27₹73,192per year
Direct Second Year B. PharmTuition · per year Source2026-27₹1,46,384per year
First Year B. PharmTotal · per year Source2026-27₹92,808per year
First Year B. PharmTotal · per year Source2026-27₹1,66,000per year
First Year B. PharmTuition · per year Source2026-27₹73,192per year
First Year B. PharmTuition · per year Source2026-27₹1,46,384per year
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm) Source2026-27₹19,616per year
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Direct Second Year B. PharmTotal Source2026-27₹19,616per year
First Year B. PharmTotal Source2026-27₹19,616per year
Placements · 2020-21

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala placements

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala placements 2020-21: 62% placement rate, 42 of 68, ₹3.5L median CTC. Recruiters include Alembic Labs, Unichem, Mumbai, Baxter India, New Delhi, Ranbaxy Laboratories.Source: placement source

62%
42 of 68
₹3.5LMedian CTC

College-wide placements for 2020-21: 42 of 68 students placed, a placement rate of 62%, a median package of 3.5 LPA.

Branch-wise packages
UG [4 Years Program(s)] · 2021-22 · UG [4 Years Program(s)]median ₹4L · 41 placed placement source
UG [4 Years Program(s)] · 2020-21 · UG [4 Years Program(s)]median ₹3.5L · 42 placed placement source
UG [4 Years Program(s)] · 2019-20 · UG [4 Years Program(s)]median ₹3L placement source
Recruiter network
Alembic LabsUnichem, MumbaiBaxter India, New DelhiRanbaxy LaboratoriesBiochem Laboratories, MumbaiFresenius Kabi, PuneBriocia Pharmaceuticals, Jejuri, PuneNovartis HealthcareBilcare Ltd., PuneNestle, MumbaiB.D. InternationalNoveau MedicamentCadila Pharmaceuticals, AhmedabadNew Life Pvt. Ltd.Cipla LaboratoriesNeon LabsEm Cure, PuneGlenmark PharmaEli Lilly, New DelhiMerck, Pune
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm)

B. Pharm4 yr
60intake
₹19,616Annual · /yr

Direct Second Year B. Pharm

BPharm Lateral
₹19,616Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

PCI Recommendations of 246th Executive Committee

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
2014-15

SPPU College Details

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
current page; year not stated
Stated session
2025-26 admissions shown

Maharashtra State CET Cell institute summary

Regulator
State technical board
Stated session
2023-24 page; current search result also identifies 2025-26 provisional seat matrix

Faculty & teaching

PHD holders
2
Name
Dr. Rukhsana R. Pinjari
Admissions · collected information

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala admissions

MHT-CET counselling · BPharm · Private via cet quota (merit in the qualifying examination)NEET counselling · BPharm · Private via cet quota (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · BPharm · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra counselling · BPharm Lateral · Private via cet quota

MHT-CET counselling · BPharm · Private via cet quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra · MHT-CET

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET counselling · BPharm · Private via cet quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra · NEET

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BPharm · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Lonavala · other

Seats are filled by Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Lonavala, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra counselling · BPharm Lateral · Private via cet quota

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplinePharmacy Source
Exam patternCredit semester Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
PHD centreYes Source
Publications noteThe 2023 institutional brochure reports 550+ faculty publications; the college research page lists faculty publications and presentations. Source
Same state

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Maharashtra

Reach the college

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala contact details

Address309/310 Kusgaon (BK), Off Mumbai-Pune Expressway, Lonavala, Tal. Maval, Dist. Pune, Maharashtra 410401
Phone02114-673322
Emailsips@sinhgad.edu
Websitehttps://sinhgad.edu/Sinhgad-Institutes-Pharmacy/SIPS-Lonavala/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Rukhsana R. PinjariHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2004 Source
NameSinhgad Institute of Technology (SIT) Source
Institution typeOther Source
Same campusYes Source
NameSKN Sinhgad Institute of Technology & Science (SKNSITS) Source
NameSinhgad Institute of Business Administration & Computer Application (SIBACA) Source
NameSinhgad Institute of Hotel Management & Catering Technology (SIHMCT) Source
NameNBN College of Commerce and Science (NBNCCS) Source
NameSKN College of Education and Training (SKNCOET) Source
NameSinhgad Public School Source
Official nameSinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Source
Recognition code typeUniversity Source
Recognition codeCPHP012190 Source
Recognition code typeOther
Recognition code0768
NAAC gradeB++ Source
NameSavitribai Phule Pune University Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation year2004 Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Recognition code typeOther CET Source
Recognition code6378 Source
Recognition code637882310 Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
FAQ

Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala FAQs

What are the fees at Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala?
Published annual fees at Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala range from ₹19,616 for Direct Second Year B. Pharm under the published quota for 2026-27 to ₹1.66 lakh for First Year B. Pharm under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
What are the placements like at Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala?
Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala reports 42 students placed out of 68 graduating students in 2020-21.
What courses does Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala offer?
Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala offers 2 programmes, including Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm), Direct Second Year B. Pharm.
Is Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala recognised and accredited?
Sinhgad Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Lonavala is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp