Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy · Dhule
DhuleEst. 2018

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Dhule, Maharashtra, established in 2018. Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. Babasaheb…

36%
Placement rate
170
Reported intake
Overview

About Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Dhule, Maharashtra, established in 2018. Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere, Raigad. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Direct Second Year B. Pharmacy (Dsy) and Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 170 seats. The official website identifies the institution as Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy, Dondaicha, under Vardhaman Education and Welfare Society, established in 2016. The site states PCI, Government of Maharashtra and DTE approval and affiliation with Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University and MSBTE, but does not publish a session-specific PCI status/intake for 2026-27 in the reviewed pages. The website lists B.Pharm as four years/eight semesters, D.Pharm as two years/four semesters, and Direct Second Year B.Pharm as three years/six semesters. Faculty totals combine the listed B.Pharm and D.Pharm teaching staff; the site does not provide a dated faculty snapshot or student-faculty ratio. No official hospital tie-up, industry MoU, research metric, facility inventory, attendance percentage or medium of instruction was published on the reviewed pages. The official college About page states 2016, but the current-year FRA 2026-27 institutional profile states establishment year 2018; 2018 is recorded for the target cycle and the 2016 statement is retained here as the conflicting historical page. The college website also states affiliation to Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education for D.Pharm; the degree-awarding university recorded here is DBATU. The PCI page identifies the college as approved for B.Pharm, with approval extended up to academic session 2023-24 for 100 admissions; the PCI page's displayed code should be read against the current institutional/FRA code PH5428, not used to overturn the verified identity. No current 2026-27 PCI status was established from the opened PCI page.

Courses & costs

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmTotal, first year · Not specified · College proposal submitted to the Maharashtra Fees Regulating Authority; proposed amount, not verified as finally approved. Source2026-27₹1,13,986first year total
B.PharmTotal, first year · Not specified · Unknown · 81,300 plus Development Fee Rs. 8,700. Historical comparison only; not the target-year final fee. Source2025-26₹90,000first year total
B.PharmOther charges · Not specified · Unknown · College proposal submitted to the Maharashtra Fees Regulating Authority; proposed amount, not verified as finally approved. Source2026-27₹1,13,986per year
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Approved by PCI; current college course listing Source2026-27₹1,13,986per year
Direct Second Year B. Pharmacy (Dsy)Current college listing; Direct Second Year B.Pharmacy Source2026-27₹1,13,986per year
Placements

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy placements

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy placements: 36% placement rate.

36%

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy placements: a placement rate of 36%.

Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)

B.Pharm4 yr
100reported intake
₹1.14LAnnual · /yr

Direct Second Year B. Pharmacy (Dsy)

Dsy3 yr
10reported intake
₹1.14LAnnual · /yr

Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)

D.Pharm2 yr
60reported intake

Recognition & affiliations

PCI approved degree institutions list

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
2023-24
Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list

NIRF record

Year
2026
Participated
No

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
32
Professors
1
PHD holders
2
Assistant professors
22
Associate professors
3

Dr. Dilip A. Patil

Qualification
M.Pharm, Ph.D.
Tutors or clinical instructors
6
Admissions · collected information

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy admissions

MHT-CET counselling · BPharm · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)MHT-CET counselling · BPharm Lateral · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)Direct application to the college · BPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · BPharm Lateral · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

MHT-CET counselling · BPharm · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State · MHT-CET · government

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

MHT-CET counselling · BPharm Lateral · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State · MHT-CET · government

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra State, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy · management

Seats are filled by Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BPharm Lateral · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy · management

Seats are filled by Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTotal first year Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)113986 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryNot specified Source
Fee authorityFee regulatory committee Source
Includes noteCollege proposal submitted to the Maharashtra Fees Regulating Authority; proposed amount, not verified as finally approved. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codePH5428 Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Exam patternSemester Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Dhule

Reach the college

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy contact details

AddressDhule Road, Dondaicha, Taluka Shindkheda, District Dhule, Maharashtra 425408
Phone9404567718
Websitehttps://ahinsapharmacy.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Dilip A. PatilHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameAhinsa Institute of Pharmacy Source
Established2018 Source
NameAhinsa Institute of Technology Source
Institution typeOther Source
Same campusYes Source
NameAhinsa International School Source
NameAhinsa Pvt ITI Source
Same campusNo Source
Recognition code typePCI institution id Source
Recognition code5428 Source
NameDr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere, Raigad Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusprovisionally affiliated Source
Affiliation year2023 Source
Recognition codeP89 Source
Reservation noteCurrent college Admission Guidelines state at least 50% marks for general candidates and 45% for Maharashtra State backward-class categories. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBPHARM Source
NameBachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityHSC (12th) or equivalent with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Mathematics; non-zero MHT-CET score Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyDr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere, Raigad Source
FAQ

Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy FAQs

What are the fees at Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy?
Published annual fees at Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy range from ₹90,000 for B.Pharm for 2025-26 to ₹1.14 lakh under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
What courses does Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy offer?
Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy offers 3 programmes, including Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Direct Second Year B. Pharmacy (Dsy), Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm).
Where is Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy located?
Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy is located at Dhule Road, Dondaicha, Taluka Shindkheda, District Dhule, Maharashtra 425408.
Is Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Ahinsa Institute of Pharmacy is affiliated to Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere, Raigad.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp