Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Shri Maruthi College of Nursing · BengaluruShri Maruthi College of Nursing Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Shri Maruthi College of Nursing is a nursing college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Shri Maruthi College of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of…
About Shri Maruthi College of Nursing
Shri Maruthi College of Nursing is a nursing college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Shri Maruthi College of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka. Its programmes are approved by the Indian Nursing Council. Shri Maruthi College of Nursing offers 8 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 5 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor in Nursing (B.Sc. Nursing), Diploma in G N M. (General Nursing and Midwifery), Post Basic B.Sc (N), Masters in Nursing (M.Sc. Nursing) and Gnm (Package), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 130 seats. Official college pages identify the institution at #21/A, Doddabyalakere, Hessarghatta Road, Shivakote, Yelahanka, Bengaluru–560089. KSNC lists the college as recognized for B.Sc Nursing with intake 60 for 2024-25 and M.Sc Nursing with intake 15 for 2022-23; these are historical regulator years, not confirmation of 2026-27. The website lists B.Sc Nursing, PB B.Sc Nursing, M.Sc Nursing and GNM, but does not publish a named parent/attached hospital, hospital bed count, named clinical tie-up, dated faculty roster, principal name, research metrics, medium of instruction, or exam pattern. The 80% attendance figure is explicitly stated on the college course page for GNM theory and practical attendance and should not automatically be generalized to every programme. The college website identifies the current unit at the Yelahanka/Shivakote address and offers B.Sc Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc Nursing and M.Sc Nursing, in addition to GNM. The college website states B.Sc recognition by the Government of Karnataka, INC, KSNC and RGUHS; its GNM page separately identifies GNM as a diploma under the Karnataka State Diploma in Nursing Education Board. The website content indicates a 2024-25 admission cycle and does not publish a college establishment year, trust name, or parent hospital.
Shri Maruthi College of Nursing fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| GNM (Package)Total, full course · Not specified · Package fee; the official schedule labels it “GNM (Package)”. Source | 2021-22 | ₹1,90,000total course |
| BSc Nursing (Package)Total, full course · Not specified · Package fee; official schedule states it includes food and accommodation. Source | 2021-22 | ₹4,95,000total course |
| BSc NursingOther charges · Not specified · First-year extra fee for uniforms, books and hostel miscellaneous. Source | 2021-22 | ₹14,000one-time |
| Post Basic BSc NursingTotal, full course · Not specified · Schedule lists Post Basic BSc Nursing; food and accommodation are separately shown at INR 4,000 per month. Source | 2021-22 | ₹1,30,000total course |
| Post Basic BSc NursingOther charges · Not specified · Food and accommodation. Source | 2021-22 | ₹4,000monthly |
| MSc Nursing (Medical & Surgical; Child Health; Obg; Psychiatric)Total, full course · Not specified Source | 2021-22 | ₹1,50,000total course |
| MSc Nursing (Medical & Surgical; Child Health; Obg; Psychiatric)Other charges · Not specified · Food and accommodation. Source | 2021-22 | ₹4,000monthly |
| Diploma in G N M. (General Nursing and Midwifery)Other charges · Not specified Source | 2021-22 | ₹12,000one-time |
| BSc Nursing (Package) Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,95,000 |
| BSc NursingOther charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹14,000one-time |
| Post Basic BSc Nursing Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000 |
| Masters in Nursing (M.Sc. Nursing) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000 |
| Diploma in G N M. (General Nursing and Midwifery) Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,000 |
| GNM (Package)Other charges · Not specified · Unknown · Package fee; the official schedule labels it “GNM (Package)”. Source | 2021-22 | ₹1,90,000total course |
| BSc Nursing (Package)Hostel · Not specified · Unknown · Package fee; official schedule states it includes food and accommodation. Source | 2021-22 | ₹4,95,000total course |
| BSc NursingHostel · Not specified · Unknown · First-year extra fee for uniforms, books and hostel miscellaneous. Source | 2021-22Year 1 | ₹14,000one-time |
| Post Basic BSc NursingHostel · Not specified · Unknown · Schedule lists Post Basic BSc Nursing; food and accommodation are separately shown at INR 4,000 per month. Source | 2021-22 | ₹1,30,000monthly |
| Post Basic BSc NursingHostel · Not specified · Unknown · Food and accommodation. Source | 2021-22 | ₹4,000monthly |
| MSc Nursing (Medical & Surgical; Child Health; OBG; Psychiatric)Hostel · Not specified · Unknown Source | 2021-22 | ₹1,50,000monthly |
| MSc Nursing (Medical & Surgical; Child Health; OBG; Psychiatric)Hostel · Not specified · Unknown · Food and accommodation. Source | 2021-22 | ₹4,000monthly |
| GNMHostel · Not specified · Unknown · First-year extra fee for uniforms, books and hostel miscellaneous. Source | 2021-22Year 1 | ₹12,000one-time |
Shri Maruthi College of Nursing placements
Shri Maruthi College of Nursing placements: recruiter network includes Aster Healthcare, Metro Hospitals, Columbia Asia Hospitals, Apollo Hospitals, Medanta Medicity, Max Hospitals.
Shri Maruthi College of Nursing gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Diploma in G N M. (General Nursing and Midwifery)
Post Basic B.Sc (N)
Masters in Nursing (M.Sc. Nursing) · Medical Surgical Nursing
Masters in Nursing (M.Sc. Nursing) · OBG Nursing
Masters in Nursing (M.Sc. Nursing) · Paediatric Nursing
Masters in Nursing (M.Sc. Nursing) · Mental Health Nursing
GNM (Package)
BSc Nursing (Package)
BSc Nursing
Post Basic BSc Nursing
Recognition — sourced details
| Recognition code type | Kea UG Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code | G254 Source |
| Name | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2024 Source |
| Regulator | State nursing council |
| Stated session | 2024-25 |
| Regulator | INC recognised-institutions list |
| Stated session | 2022-23 |
Faculty & teaching
- Student faculty ratio
- 1:10
Shri Maruthi College of Nursing admissions
Common entrance test counselling · BSc N · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Common entrance test and counselling (authority not named on college page), selection is on entrance-examination rank.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BSc N · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Shri Maruthi College of Nursing, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.
admission sourcePGCET counselling · MSc N · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) counselling, selection is on entrance-examination rank.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · MSc N · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Shri Maruthi College of Nursing, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.
admission sourceThe college's online admissions page lists M.Sc Nursing, B.Sc Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc Nursing and GNM. For B.Sc Nursing, the college states that government-quota students enter through a common entrance test and counselling, while management-quota admission is merit-based. For M.Sc Nursing, government-quota admission is stated to use PGCET and RGUHS counselling, while management admission is merit-based. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | whole course Source |
| Fee year | 2021-22 Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 190000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Package fee; the official schedule labels it “GNM (Package)”. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme | GNM (Package) Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Nursing Source |
|---|---|
| Attendance min pct | 80 Source |
Other Nursing Colleges in Bengaluru
Shri Maruthi College of Nursing contact details
| Address | #21/A, Doddabyalakere, Hessarghatta Road, Shivakote, Yelahanka, Bengaluru - 560089 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com |
More details
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
|---|---|
| Programme code | BSC N Source |
| Name | Bachelor in Nursing (B.Sc. Nursing) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology; minimum 45% in each stated subject Source |
| Intake year | 2024 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2024-25 Source |
| Awarding body | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Source |
| Approving body | INC Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Advertised intake | 60 Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 60 Source |
| Awarding body type | State health university Source |
| Intake source | Regulator list Source |
| Min percent general | 45 Source |
| Programme code | GNM Source |
| Name | Diploma in G.N.M. (General Nursing and Midwifery) Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Max age | 35 Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 or equivalent with 40% aggregate marks Source |
| Awarding body | Karnataka State Diploma in Nursing Education Board Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
Shri Maruthi College of Nursing FAQs
What are the fees at Shri Maruthi College of Nursing?
How can I get admission to Shri Maruthi College of Nursing?
What courses does Shri Maruthi College of Nursing offer?
Where is Shri Maruthi College of Nursing located?
Is Shri Maruthi College of Nursing recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — Shri Maruthi College of Nursing
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — Contact — Shri Maruthi College of Nursing
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — BSc Nursing — Shri Maruthi College of Nursing
- ksnc.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — B.Sc Nursing recognised list 2024-25
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — College GNM page
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — College recognitions page
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — College PB B.Sc Nursing page
- ksnc.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — KSNC PB B.Sc recognised list
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — College M.Sc Nursing page
- ksnc.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — KSNC M.Sc recognised list 2022-23
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — College online admissions page
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com · pdf — Shri Maruthi College of Nursing official 2021-22 fee structure
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — Campus Life — Shri Maruthi College of Nursing
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — College overview
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — College about page
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — College placement partners
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — Courses — Shri Maruthi College of Nursing
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — Shri maruthi Slider 3
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — Shri maruthi Slider 2
- shrimaruthicollegeofnursing.com — Shri maruthi Slider 1
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
