Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy · KalamnuriSaraswati Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Kalamnuri, Maharashtra, established in 2014. Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy
Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Kalamnuri, Maharashtra, established in 2014. Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm) and Bachelor in Pharmacy (B.Pharm). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 160 seats. The official website identifies the institution as Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy, Kurtadi, Near Waranga Phata, Taluka Kalamnuri, District Hingoli, Maharashtra, rather than simply Kalamnuri. It states D.Pharm began in 2014 and B.Pharm in 2018; affiliation is with Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University and MSBTE, with PCI and Maharashtra/DTE recognition stated. The Maharashtra CET Cell's 2025 institute summary lists B.Pharmacy total intake 100 and Pharmacy (T) intake 5, but this is for the 2025 cycle and is not carried forward as a 2026-27 figure. SRTMUN's 2024-25 affiliated-college listing identifies the college as B.Pharm college no. The college website states that the D.Pharmacy course began in 2014 and B.Pharmacy in 2018, and names SRTMU Nanded as the degree affiliation and MSBTE Mumbai for the diploma programme. The SRTMU 2024 affiliation circular lists the college as permanent, non-grant-in-aid and affiliated, with no NAAC designation in that entry. The Maharashtra CET page spells the name “Sarswati Institute of Pharmacy” and prints the institute code 02541; this is treated as a spelling variant, not a separate unit. PCI’s official Section 12 degree list explicitly includes this institution at Vidyanagari, Kurtadi (PCI Code 1905) and must be recorded as found: B.Pharm approval from 2019-20 through 2023-24 for 100 admissions. That PCI entry is historical relative to the 2026-27 target year and does not establish 2026-27 approval. No newer official PCI approval, current-year seat matrix, NAAC, NBA, NIRF, trust full legal name, or parent hospital was verified here.
Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B. PharmacyTuition · All seats / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,13,500per year |
| B. PharmacyTuition · FRA 2026-27 final calculated total; quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,51,356per year |
| Bachelor in Pharmacy (B.Pharm)approved under Section 12 of the Pharmacy Act for 100 admissions for academic sessions 2019-2020 to 2023-2024 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,13,500per year |
Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy placements
Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy placements: recruiter network includes Cipla, Zuventus, Advantmed.
Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor in Pharmacy (B.Pharm)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Prof. Ashok A. Muchandi
Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy admissions
MHT-CET counselling · BPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · DPharm · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 113500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All seats / quota not separately stated Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Includes note | Published by the college as the approved B.Pharmacy educational fee; the page does not provide a separate quota or candidate-scope split. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Year | 2024 Source |
|---|---|
| Programme code | D.Pharm-I Source |
| Ranks or golds | Class topper Shivkanya Kadam — 83.40% Source |
| Programme code | D.Pharm-II Source |
| Ranks or golds | Class topper Punam Dalvi — 87.73% Source |
| Programme code | B.Pharm F.Y. Source |
| Ranks or golds | Class topper Kadam Pravin — CGPA 9.16 Source |
| Programme code | B.Pharm S.Y. Source |
| Ranks or golds | Class topper Lomate Priyanka — CGPA 8.73 Source |
| Programme code | B.Pharm Final Year Source |
| Ranks or golds | Class topper Shinde Ankita — CGPA 8.67 Source |
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Maharashtra
Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy contact details
| Address | Kurtadi, Near Waranga Phata, Nanded-Hadgaon Road, Tq. Kalamnuri, Dist. Hingoli, Maharashtra-431701 |
|---|---|
| siopk2014@siop.edu.in | |
| Website | https://siop.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Ashok A. Muchandi | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2014 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | 1905 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other CET Source |
| Recognition code | 02541 Source |
| Name | Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2024 Source |
| Opens month | September Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | DPHARM Source |
| Name | Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm) Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | H.S.C. Science with PCM/PCB/PCMB Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education, Mumbai Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 60 Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 60 Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical board Source |
Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy FAQs
What are the fees at Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy?
What courses does Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy offer?
Is Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- siop.edu.in — Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy official website
- siop.edu.in — College contact page
- pci.nic.in — PCI Approved Degree Institutions U/S 12
- siop.edu.in — College affiliation page
- srtmun.ac.in · pdf — SRTMU Affiliation Circular No. 44
- ph2025.mahacet.org — Maharashtra CET institute summary
- siop.edu.in · pdf — Course Detail
- siop.edu.in — Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy fees structure
- siop.edu.in · pdf — FRA Proposal — 2026-27
- siop.edu.in — Girls Hostel — Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy
- siop.edu.in — Institute at Glance — Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy
- siop.edu.in — Training & Career Guidance Cell
- siop.edu.in — Placement Statistics
- siop.edu.in · pdf — Higher education list (official PDF)
- siop.edu.in · pdf — Institute at Glance (official PDF)
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2023 Pharmacy participating institutes
- siop.edu.in — Principal Message — Saraswati Institute of Pharmacy
- srtmun.ac.in · pdf — SRTMUN affiliated-college listing
- siop.edu.in — Shiv Jayanti
- siop.edu.in — Womans Day
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
