Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS)
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) · Berhampur
BerhampurEst. 1986

Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is a pharmacy college in Berhampur, Odisha, established in 1986. Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is…

48%
Placement · 2023-24
230
Reported intake
Overview

About Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS)

Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is a pharmacy college in Berhampur, Odisha, established in 1986. Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Odisha University of Health Sciences, Bhubaneswar. Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences offers 7 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include D. Pharmacy, B. Pharmacy, B. Pharmacy (Lateral Entry), M. Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics) and M. Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Analysis & Quality Assurance), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 230 seats. Official site advertises Admission 2026 and identifies the institution as RIPS, Khodasingi, Berhampur. It states affiliation to Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT) and Odisha State Board of Pharmacy, and lists B.Pharm, D.Pharm and M.Pharm. The 2024-25 Standard Inspection Form reports B.Pharm intake 100, D.Pharm intake 60 and M.Pharm specialisations with 15 seats each, but intake is outside this schema. The same form reports NBA approval for B.Pharm from 2022-06-01 to 2025-06-30; this is historical relative to the 2026-27 target year. No exact 2026-27 parent hospital, Pharm.D hospital, drug information centre, model pharmacy, attendance percentage, medium, faculty designation breakdown, current PCI session status, or current accreditation was established. R&D materials state recognition as a nodal research centre under BPUT and Berhampur University, approximately 50 doctorates involved in research, and an IIC established in 2019-20. NIRF material reports 2 patents published and 1 granted in 2022 and 8 published in 2023; these are reported as historical patent activity, not a current cumulative count. The official college About page still states affiliation to Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT), while the 2025 PCI Standard Inspection Form identifies Odisha University of Health Sciences as the examining authority for B.Pharm and M.Pharm; the latter is used as the current affiliation value. The address page prints PIN 760001, but the college About page, PCI Standard Inspection Form and OJEE listing print 760010; 760010 is used because it is stated by the current regulator/counselling materials. NBA evidence is now taken from the specific NBA accredited-program search result, which names Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Ganjam), Pharmacy, Under Graduate, ACCREDITED for 1 July 2025–31 December 2025 and 1 January 2026–31 December 2028.

Fees · year not stated

Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS)'s fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked No official RIPS fee schedule for 2026-27 was located. The college website confirms D.Pharm, B.Pharm, B.Pharm lateral entry and M.Pharm programmes, but publishes no programme fee, hostel fee, one-time charge, payment, refund or loan-tie-up figures. RIPS lists boys' hostel capacity as 150 beds and girls' hostel capacity as 125 beds; charges and mess terms are not stated. OJEE's 2026 brochure says fees payable to institutes will be published during counselling after government approval; the 2025-26 Odisha fee notification does not list RIPS. The official RIPS site names an alumni association that distributes merit-based student prizes and scholarships, but gives no fixed benefit or eligibility amount. Current 2026 admission information is displayed on the college website.
Placements · 2023-24

Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) placements

Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) placements 2023-24: 48% placement rate, 48 of 100, ₹2.5L median CTC. Recruiters include Macleods Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Pellets Pharma Ltd, Apollo Pharmacy, Mepro Pharmaceutical Ltd.Source: placement source

48%
48 of 100
₹2.5LMedian CTC

College-wide placements for 2023-24: 48 of 100 students placed, a placement rate of 48%, a median package of 2.5 LPA.

Year-on-year placement rate
· College-wide44%
2022-2348%
2023-2448%
Branch-wise packages
PG (2-year) · 2023-24 · PG (2-year)median ₹3.7L · 21 placed placement source
UG (4-year) · 2023-24 · UG (4-year)median ₹2.5L · 48 placed placement source
PG (2-year) · 2022-23 · PG (2-year)median ₹3.5L · 28 placed placement source
UG (4-year) · 2022-23 · UG (4-year)median ₹2.4L · 45 placed placement source
PG (2-year) · 2021-22 · PG (2-year)median ₹3L · 17 placed placement source
UG (4-year) · 2021-22 · UG (4-year)median ₹2L · 2 placed placement source
Recruiter network
Macleods Pharmaceuticals LtdPellets Pharma LtdApollo PharmacyMepro Pharmaceutical LtdAbbes PharmaVasudha PharmaDr. Reddy's Lab
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

D. Pharmacy

DPharm2 yr
60reported intake

B. Pharmacy

BPharm4 yr
100reported intake

Lateral Entry

Lateral Entry3 yr
10reported intake

M. Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)

Pharmaceutics2 yr
15reported intake

M. Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Analysis & Quality Assurance)

MPharm2 yr
15reported intake

M. Pharmacy (Pharmacology)

Pharmacology2 yr
15reported intake

M. Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Technology)

MPharm2 yr
15reported intake

Recognition & affiliations

NIRF record

Year
2025
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
40
Student faculty ratio
15:1 theory for B.Pharm/D.Pharm; 5:1 theory for M.Pharm
Total
38

Dr. Bera Venkata Varaha Ravi Kumar

Qualification
M.Pharm, Ph.D
Admissions · collected information

Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) admissions

Admission details are not available yet. Check the college’s current admission notice for application requirements.

From the sources

Research — sourced details

Passed99 Source
Appeared116 Source
Programme codeB.Pharm Source
Passed46 Source
Appeared56 Source
Programme codeD.Pharm Source
Passed9 Source
Appeared15 Source
Programme codeM.Pharm Pharmaceutical Analysis Source
Passed11 Source
Appeared13 Source
Programme codeM.Pharm Pharmaceutical Technology Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Berhampur

Reach the college

Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) contact details

AddressAmbapua, P.O. Khodasingi, Berhampur, District Ganjam, Odisha – 760010
Phone0680-2404199
Emailprincipal@rips.ac.in
Websitehttps://www.rips.ac.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Bera Venkata Varaha Ravi KumarHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameRoland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Source
Established1986 Source
Recognition code typePCI institution id Source
Recognition codePCI-1767 Source
NBA programmesPharmacy (Under Graduate) Source
NameOdisha University of Health Sciences, Bhubaneswar Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Closes monthMarch
Centralised portalYes
Programme codeDPHARM Source
NameD. Pharmacy Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Eligibility10+2 Science with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and/or Mathematics Source
Stated cycle2026 Source
Awarding bodyOdisha State Board of Pharmacy Source
Approving bodyPCI Source
Duration in years2 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Advertised intake60 Source
Awarding body typeState diploma board Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Programme codeBPHARM Source
NameB. Pharmacy Source
FAQ

Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) FAQs

What are the placements like at Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS)?
Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) reports 48 students placed out of 100 graduating students in 2023-24.
What courses does Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) offer?
Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) offers 7 programmes, including D. Pharmacy, B. Pharmacy, B. Pharmacy (Lateral Entry), M. Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics), M. Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Analysis & Quality Assurance), M. Pharmacy (Pharmacology) and others.
Where is Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) located?
Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is located at Ambapua, P.O. Khodasingi, Berhampur, District Ganjam, Odisha – 760010.
Is Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) recognised and accredited?
Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (RIPS) is affiliated to Odisha University of Health Sciences, Bhubaneswar.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp