Oyster Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Oyster Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Aurangabad, Maharashtra, established in 2011. Oyster Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr.…
About Oyster Institute of Pharmacy
Oyster Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Aurangabad, Maharashtra, established in 2011. Oyster Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere. Oyster Institute of Pharmacy offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B Pharmacy, Pharm D ( Doctor of Pharmacy) and B. Pharm (Direct second year / lateral entry). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 130 seats. Official college pages identify B.Pharm (100 intake) and Pharm.D (30 intake), with college code 2514. The official RTI page names Shri. Sagar Deshpande as principal; no qualification is published there. The official college website's older affiliation statement names Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University (Dr. BAMU), while the Maharashtra CET Cell's 2024 institute summary names the current degree-awarding university as Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere. The college website states B.Pharm and Pharm.D offerings and cites PCI approval, but no current-session PCI status was directly confirmed.
Oyster Institute of Pharmacy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.PharmTuition · Not stated; college-published fee · All · The college admission page lists this as the B.Pharm fee per year; quota/component breakup is not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000per year |
| Pharm D ( Doctor of Pharmacy)Tuition · Not stated; college-published fee · The college admission page lists this as the Pharm.D fee per year; quota/component breakup is not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000per year |
| Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000 |
| Pharm.DTuition · Not stated; college-published fee · All · The college admission page lists this as the Pharm.D fee per year; quota/component breakup is not stated. Source | ₹75,000per year | |
| B PharmacyThe college states that the institute is approved by AICTE, PCI and DTE Maharashtra; no current PCI session wording was located. Source | 2025-26 | ₹80,000per year |
| Pharm D ( Doctor of Pharmacy)The college states that the institute is approved by AICTE, PCI and DTE Maharashtra; no current PCI session wording was located. Source | 2025-26 | ₹75,000per year |
| B. Pharm (Direct second year / lateral entry)Lateral entry to the second year of B. Pharm is available, according to the college admissions page. Source | ₹75,000per year |
Programmes & intake
Pharm D ( Doctor of Pharmacy)
B. Pharm (Direct second year / lateral entry)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Shri. Sagar Deshpande
Oyster Institute of Pharmacy admissions
MHT-CET counselling · BPharm · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test Cell, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceMHT-CET counselling · BPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Oyster Institute of Pharmacy, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceNEET counselling · Pharmd · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test Cell, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BPharm Lateral · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Oyster Institute of Pharmacy, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 80000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; college-published fee Source |
| Includes note | The college admission page lists this as the B.Pharm fee per year; quota/component breakup is not stated. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | B.Pharm Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Aurangabad
Oyster Institute of Pharmacy contact details
| Address | Gat No. 613, Golatgaon, Nagonachi Wadi, Jalna Road, Aurangabad |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-240-2358901 |
| info@oyster.ac.in | |
| Website | https://oyster.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Shri. Sagar Deshpande | Principal, Oyster Institute of Pharmacy Source |
| Dr. Rahul Mayee | Principal Source |
| Shri. Sagar Deshpande | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2011 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Oyster College of Nursing Source |
| Institution type | Nursing college Source |
| Name | Oyster College of Architecture Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | Oyster College of Physiotherapy Source |
| Institution type | Allied health Source |
| Recognition code type | Other CET Source |
| Recognition code | 02514 Source |
| Recognition code | 0251482310 Source |
| Recognition code | 0251482311T Source |
| Recognition code | 0251410010 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other Source |
| Recognition code | PH-2514 Source |
| Name | Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2024 Source |
| Domicile rules | Maharashtra CAP domicile and category rules apply to state-authority seats; the official college page does not publish the detailed 2026-27 rule. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | B.Pharmacy Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics/Biology/Biotechnology/Computer Science; 45% general or 40% reserved as stated by the college Source |
Oyster Institute of Pharmacy FAQs
What are the fees at Oyster Institute of Pharmacy?
What courses does Oyster Institute of Pharmacy offer?
Where is Oyster Institute of Pharmacy located?
Is Oyster Institute of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 11 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- oyster.ac.in — Oyster Group of Institutes — Pharmacy admission page
- ph2024.mahacet.org — Maharashtra CET Cell institute summary
- oyster.ac.in — Oyster Group of Institutes
- ph2023.mahacet.org — Maharashtra CET institute summary
- ph2025.mahacet.org — Maharashtra CET 2025-26 participating institutes
- ph2025.mahacet.org — Maharashtra CET 2025-26 BATU institute list
- ph2026.mahacet.org · pdf — Maharashtra CET 2025-26 All India cutoff
- ybccpa.ac.in · pdf — Fees Regulating Authority approved fee document for 2024-25
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Pharmacy participating institutions
- oyster.ac.in — Oyster Group of Institutes RTI page
- ph2025.mahacet.org — secondary
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
