Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy₹67,986 /yr · Government quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Maulana Azad Educational Trust’s Kamala Nehru Polytechnic (Pharmacy) campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy · Aurangabad
AurangabadEst. 1975

Maulana Azad Educational Trust’s Kamala Nehru Polytechnic (Pharmacy) Fees 2025-26, Courses

Maulana Azad Educational Trust’s Kamala Nehru Polytechnic (Pharmacy) is a pharmacy college in Aurangabad, Maharashtra, established in 1975. Maulana Azad Educational Trust’s Kamala Nehru Polytechnic…

Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.) · Government quota
₹67,986/year
Route: Stated for 2025-26
₹67,986 /yr
Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.) · Government quota · 2025-26
120
Reported intake
Overview

About Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy

Maulana Azad Educational Trust’s Kamala Nehru Polytechnic (Pharmacy) is a pharmacy college in Aurangabad, Maharashtra, established in 1975. Maulana Azad Educational Trust’s Kamala Nehru Polytechnic (Pharmacy) is government-aided. It is affiliated to Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education, Mumbai. Maulana Azad Educational Trust’s Kamala Nehru Polytechnic (Pharmacy) offers 1 programme. The programme offered is Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. Official website identifies the institution as Kamala Nehru Polytechnic (Pharmacy), Rauza Bagh, Aurangabad, operated by Maulana Azad Educational Trust. It offers a two-year D.Pharm affiliated to Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education, with 120 seats split 60 aided and 60 unaided. The website states AICTE and PCI approval and directs admissions through the Maharashtra DTE/SSPN Samiti; the retrieved PCI evidence is historical and confirms approval only through 2023-2024, so no 2026-27 approval status is asserted. The site does not publish supported figures for beds, Pharm.D facilities, CPCSEA animal house, drug information centre, model pharmacy, pilot plant, research, or medium of instruction. The placements page names organizations but does not state formal MoUs or dates. This is a D.Pharm polytechnic, not a degree-awarding university college. The official site states affiliation to MSBTE; DTE’s institute listing distinguishes an aided wing (intake 60; listed starting year 2002) and an unaided wing (intake 60; listed starting year 1975). The college profile states total capacity of 120.

Courses & costs

Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.)Other charges2025-26₹6,799per year
Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.)Total2025-26₹74,785per year
Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.)Tuition2025-26₹67,986per year
Placements

Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy placements

Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy placements: recruiter network includes Ajanta Pharma Pvt Ltd, Midas Care Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd., Nicolas Piramal India Ltd., Macleods Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Herman Chemicals, Concept Pharmaceuticals Ltd..

Recruiter network
Ajanta Pharma Pvt LtdMidas Care Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd.Nicolas Piramal India Ltd.Macleods Pharmaceuticals LtdHerman ChemicalsConcept Pharmaceuticals Ltd.Medley Pharmaceuticals Ltd.Wockhardt LtdAtra Pharmaceuticals Pvt. LtdCipla LimitedBaxter Pvt. Ltd.Mylan Laboratories Ltd.Apex Laboratories Pvt. Ltd.Neon Laboratories Ltd.Hedgewar RugnalayaAphali Pharmaceuticals Ltd.Sanjivni Pharma Ltd.FDC Ltd.Kamalnayan Bajaj Hospital
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.)

D.Pharm2 yr
120reported intake
From the sources

Recognition — sourced details

NameMaharashtra State Board of Technical Education, Mumbai Source
Institution typeNone state board only Source
RegulatorState technical board

Faculty & teaching

Admissions · collected information

Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy admissions

Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra State · DPharm · Aided quota

Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra State · DPharm · Aided quota

Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra State · aided

Seats are filled by Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra State, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2024 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityAurangabad Source
NameKamalnayan Bajaj Hospital Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeHospital pharmacy / placement avenue Source
NameHedgewar Hospital Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Exam patternAnnual Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
Institution typePlacement Source
CompanyHedgewar Hospital Source
CompanyAphali Pharmaceuticals Ltd. Source
CompanySanjivni Pharma Ltd. Source
CompanyFDC Ltd. Source
CompanyConcept Pharmaceuticals Ltd. Source
CompanyKamalnayan Bajaj Hospital Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Aurangabad

Reach the college

Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy contact details

AddressPost Box No. 65, Rauza Bagh, Aurangabad 431 001, Maharashtra, India
Phone+91 (0240) 2381 307
Websitehttps://www.kncpa.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Ghalib I. HundekariHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established1975 Source
NameY.B. Chavan College of Pharmacy
Institution typePharmacy college
Domicile rulesThe college's 2024-25 aided-wing form identifies the seat as under the CAP (Centralized Admission Process); the cited form does not state a domicile rule. Source
Reservation noteThe college states that it has Muslim religious minority status and that 51% of seats are reserved for Muslim religious minority students. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeDPHARM Source
NameDiploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.) Source
Study levelDiploma Source
EligibilityHSC (10+2) with Physics and Chemistry as compulsory subjects and Mathematics or Biology; the college's 2024-25 form refers to HSC/SSC records. Source
Awarding bodyMaharashtra State Board of Technical Education, Mumbai Source
Approving bodyPCI Source
Duration in years2 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Advertised intake120 Source
Sanctioned intake120 Source
Awarding body typeState technical board Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
BasisMarks Source
Fee categoryAided Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Neet usedNo Source
Cycle year2024 Source
FAQ

Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy FAQs

What are the fees at Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy?
Published annual fees at Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy range from ₹67,986 for Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.) under the government quota for 2025-26 to ₹74,785 under the government quota for 2025-26. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy?
Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.kncpa.ac.in/admissions.htm.
What courses does Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy offer?
Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy offers 1 programme: Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.).
Where is Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy located?
Maulana Azad Educational Trust’s Kamala Nehru Polytechnic (Pharmacy) is located at Post Box No. 65, Rauza Bagh, Aurangabad 431 001, Maharashtra, India.
Is Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Kamla Nehru Polytechnic Pharmacy is affiliated to Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education, Mumbai.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp