Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre is a dental college in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, established in 2002. Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre is privately managed…
About Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre
Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre is a dental college in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, established in 2002. Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Madhya Pradesh Medical Science University, Jabalpur. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre offers 9 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 8 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Master of Dental Surgery - Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics, Master of Dental Surgery - Oral Medicine & Radiology, Master of Dental Surgery - Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral Microbiology and Master of Dental Surgery - Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. Official college pages identify the institution as Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre, Gwalior, established by Pratap Vahini Samaj Kalyan Sansthan and affiliated to Madhya Pradesh Medical Science University, Jabalpur. The official site states recognition by DCI and current affiliation to MPMSU, but does not publish a named attached hospital, bed strength, accreditation, dental OPD/day, dental-chair total, attendance minimum, medium of instruction, dated faculty breakdown, or quantified research outputs. The faculty total is the sum of department headcounts displayed on the undated faculty page. The college website states establishment in 2002, while the principal's message says inception in 2003; the DCI/NDC registry lists establishment as 2003-04. The website identifies Pratap Vahini Samaj Kalyan Sansthan as founder and the institution as part of the MPCT Group. Current 2026-27 regulator status, exact DCI/NDC code, university college code, attached dental-hospital figures, accreditation and NIRF data remain unpublished or unverified in the sources opened.
Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All · Official college fee PDF lists BDS as 180,000 per annum under course tuition/development charges; validity year and quota are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,80,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery - Prosthodontics and Crown & BridgeTuition · Not stated; college schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹44,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery - Prosthodontics and Crown & BridgePermitted Seats for Academic Year 2026-27 | 2026-27 | ₹44,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | ₹44,00,000per year | |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Permitted Seats for Academic Year 2026-27; NDC restored the BDS seats from 50 to 100 for the academic year 2026-27 | 2026-27 | ₹1,80,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery - Conservative Dentistry & EndodonticsPermitted Seats for Academic Year 2026-27 | 2026-27 | ₹44,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery - Oral Medicine & RadiologyPermitted Seats for Academic Year 2026-27 | 2026-27 | ₹44,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery - Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral MicrobiologyPermitted Seats for Academic Year 2026-27 | 2026-27 | ₹44,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery - Oral and Maxillofacial SurgeryPermitted Seats for Academic Year 2026-27 | 2026-27 | ₹44,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery - Orthodonitics & Dentofacial OrthopedicsPermitted Seats for Academic Year 2026-27 | 2026-27 | ₹44,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery - Pediatric and Preventive DentistryPermitted Seats for Academic Year 2026-27 | 2026-27 | ₹44,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery - PeriodontologyPermitted Seats for Academic Year 2026-27 | 2026-27 | ₹44,00,000per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Reporting year | 2025 Source |
|---|---|
| Discipline | Dental Source |
Programmes & intake
Master of Dental Surgery - Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics
Master of Dental Surgery - Oral Medicine & Radiology
Master of Dental Surgery - Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral Microbiology
Master of Dental Surgery - Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Master of Dental Surgery - Orthodonitics & Dentofacial Orthopedics
Master of Dental Surgery - Pediatric and Preventive Dentistry
Master of Dental Surgery - Periodontology
Master of Dental Surgery - Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre admissions
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Aiq quota
Seats are filled by Medical Counselling Committee for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · BDS · All seats
Seats are filled by Department of Public Health and Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor 2026-27, candidates use the Madhya Pradesh DME MPOnline portal for MBBS/BDS counselling, registering with NEET-UG 2026 details and filling and locking college choices. The college directs applicants to the Director, Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh counselling schedule; allotment is through the counselling choice process. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| City | Gwalior Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Satellite clinic and mobile dental clinic Source |
| Institution type | Dental hospital Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training and treatment through city satellite services and rural/suburban dental camps Source |
| Relationship | Own attached dental hospital Source |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Dental Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 180000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; college schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Official college fee PDF lists BDS as 180,000 per annum under course tuition/development charges; validity year and quota are not stated. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | BDS Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Dental Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | As per Dental Council of India directions; specific pattern not stated Source |
Other Dental Colleges in Gwalior
Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre contact details
| Address | Putli Ghar Road (Near New Collectorate), Gwalior - 474006 |
|---|---|
| info@mpct.org | |
| Website | https://mpct.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Rosaiah Kanaparthy | Principal Source |
| Dr. Shyam Singh | Director PG Studies Source |
| Dr. Nitin Jaggi | Dean Source |
| DR. VATHSALYA SHETTY | Principal Source |
| Dr. Rosaiah Kanaparthy | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2002 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Madhya Pradesh Medical Science University, Jabalpur Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Regulator | DCI recognised-colleges list |
| Stated session | 2025-26 |
| Discipline | Dental Source |
| Catalogue complete | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BDS Source |
| Fee set by | State authority Source |
| Exam name | NEET-UG Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Exam family | National exam Source |
| Authority name | Department of Public Health and Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh Source |
| Neet used | Yes Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Authority type | State DME selection committee Source |
| Programme code | MDS Source |
| Seat share pct | 50 Source |
| Exam name | NEET-MDS Source |
| Authority name | Medical Counselling Committee Source |
| Fee category | AIQ Source |
| Authority type | Central Source |
| Awarding body type | State health university Source |
Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre FAQs
What are the fees at Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre?
How can I get admission to Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre?
What courses does Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre offer?
Where is Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre located?
Is Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 19 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- mpct.org — Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry & Research Centre — official site
- mpct.org — MPCT Contact Us — official site
- dme.mponline.gov.in — MP DME NEET MDS college listing
- mpct.org — MAHARANA PRATAP COLLEGE OF DENTISTRY & RESEARCH CENTRE
- dme.mponline.gov.in · pdf — DME UG PROFILE CREATION & REGISTRATION PROCESS
- dme.mponline.gov.in · pdf — DME UG- Choice Filling and Choice Locking Process
- mcc.nic.in — MDS Counselling 2026
- dme.mponline.gov.in — Candidate Login
- dme.mponline.gov.in · pdf — Admission Rule And All Amendment (2) 2
- mpct.org — MAHARANA PRATAP COLLEGE OF DENTISTRY & RESEARCH CENTRE
- mpct.org · pdf — Official MPCT course tuition fee schedule
- mpct.org — MPCT Dental Facilities
- dme.mponline.gov.in — MP DME 2026 UG fee-details portal
- dme.mponline.gov.in — MP DME counselling notifications
- mpct.org · pdf — Older official MPCT BDS fee schedule
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2025: Participated Institutes — Dental
- mpct.org — College faculty members
- mpct.org — College key persons
- mpct.org — Dental facilities.html'}],
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
