YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital₹12.5L /yr · Institutional Quota For 1st Year
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Late Shri Yashwantrao Chavan Memorial Medical and Rural Development Foundation's Dental College and Hospital, Ahilyanagar campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital · Ahmednagar
AhmednagarEst. 2007

Late Shri Yashwantrao Chavan Memorial Medical and Rural Development Foundation's Dental College and Hospital, Ahilyanagar Fees

Late Shri Yashwantrao Chavan Memorial Medical and Rural Development Foundation's Dental College and Hospital, Ahilyanagar is a dental college in Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, established in 2007. It is…

BDS · Institutional Quota For 1st Year
₹12.5L/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹12.5L /yr
BDS · Institutional Quota For 1st Year · 2026-27
120
Total intake
Overview

About YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital

Late Shri Yashwantrao Chavan Memorial Medical and Rural Development Foundation's Dental College and Hospital, Ahilyanagar is a dental college in Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, established in 2007. It is affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery and Master of Dental Surgery. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. Official website identifies the institution as Late Shri Yashwantrao Chavan Memorial Medical and Rural Development Foundation's Dental College and Hospital, now presented as Ahilyanagar (formerly Ahmednagar), at 166/1 Vadgaon Gupta, Opposite MIDC, 414003. The official 2026-27 BDS fee schedule is published, but fees are outside this schema. The website reports 20 teachers and more than 400 published papers/books, but does not provide a reliable dated category-wise faculty breakdown in the retrieved teaching-staff page. No exact attached-hospital bed strength, accreditation, dental-chair count, daily OPD count, industry tie-up, or current 2026-27 regulator permission/intake letter was established from the cited pages. The 80% attendance figure is explicitly stated in the retrieved official dental postgraduate regulation document and may apply to the relevant postgraduate academic regulation rather than every BDS rule. The input uses the former city name Ahmednagar; the current college website uses Ahilyanagar. The opened MUHS affiliated-college PDF is for 2013-14, so it is historical rather than confirmation of the 2026-27 affiliation session.

Courses & costs

YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
BDSApplication fee · At the time of admission (Cash) · Admission Form Fee. Source2026-27₹500one-time
BDSRegistration · At the time of admission (Cash) · Unknown · Ashwamedh Shulk Fee. Source2026-27Year 1₹530one-time
BDSRegistration · At the time of admission (Cash) · Unknown · Student Development Fee. Source2026-27Year 1₹100one-time
BDSHostel · Hostel Fee · Unknown · Hostel fee; mess inclusion is not stated. Source2026-27₹30,000per year
BDSRegistration · At the time of admission (Cash) · Unknown · Admission Form Fee. Source2026-27Year 1₹500one-time
Bachelor of Dental SurgeryPermitted seats for Academic Year 2026-27 Source2026-27₹4,81,000per year
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
BDSTuition · Unknown Source2026-27₹4,81,000per year
Institutional quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
BDSTuition · Institutional Quota For 1st Year Source2026-27₹12,50,000per year
BDSTuition · Institutional Quota For 2nd Year Onward · Applies from the second year onward. Source2026-27₹4,81,000per year
Institutional Quota For 1st Year
ProgrammeYearAmount
BDSTuition · Unknown Source2026-27Year 1₹12,50,000per year
Institutional Quota For 2nd Year Onward
ProgrammeYearAmount
BDSTuition · Unknown · Applies from the second year onward. Source2026-27Year 2₹4,81,000per year
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

Reporting year2024 Source
DisciplineDental Source
Alumni noteThe official downloads page provides an alumni-feedback form; no alumni placement or career-outcome data is published. Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Dental Surgery

BDS5 yr
100intake
₹4.81LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery · Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics

MDS3 yr
5intake

Master of Dental Surgery · Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics

MDS3 yr
5intake

Master of Dental Surgery · Periodontology

MDS3 yr
5intake

Master of Dental Surgery · Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge

MDS3 yr
5intake

Recognition & affiliations

College List – National Dental Commission / Dental Council of India college search

Regulator
DCI recognised-colleges list
Stated session
2025-26

MUHS List of affiliated colleges

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2013-14

Faculty & teaching

Total
20

Dr Nilima Rajhans

Qualification
BDS, MDS, PhD
Admissions · collected information

YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital admissions

Admission evidence · BDS and MDS routes and DCI status
BDS admission route · not verifiedNo source-linked BDS counselling route is present in this page payload. Check the current official counselling notice before applying.
MDS admission route · not verifiedNo source-linked MDS counselling route is present in this page payload. Check the current official postgraduate dental notice before applying.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.

Admission details are not available yet. Check the college’s current admission notice for application requirements.

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

NameAttached Dental Hospital Source
RelationshipOwn attached dental hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Payment termsThe fee schedule states that admission charges are payable at the time of admission in cash; instalments are not stated. Source
DisciplineDental Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Periodper year Source
ProgrammeBDS Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Amount (INR)481000 Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Fee categoryState Quota Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Is estimateNo Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineDental Source
Attendance min pct80 Source
Same state

Other Dental Colleges in Maharashtra

Reach the college

YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital contact details

Address166/1, Wadgaon Gupta, Opposite MIDC, Ahilyanagar (Ahmednagar) – 414003
Websitehttps://yashdental.org
Office bearerRole
Dr Nilima RajhansHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameLate Shri Yashwantrao Chavan Memorial Medical and Rural Development Foundation's Dental College and Hospital, Ahilyanagar Source
Established2007 Source
Recognition code typeDCI code
Recognition code180
NameMaharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2013 Source
Fee categoryState quota Source
Amount (INR)1250000 Source
Year of study1 Source
Fee categoryInstitutional Quota For 1st Year Source
Fee categoryInstitutional Source
Year of study2 Source
Fee categoryInstitutional Quota For 2nd Year Onward Source
Includes noteApplies from the second year onward. Source
PeriodOne-time Source
ComponentApplication fee Source
Amount (INR)500 Source
Fee categoryAt the time of admission (Cash) Source
Includes noteAdmission Form Fee. Source
Fee categoryAll Source
ComponentAdmission one time Source
Amount (INR)530 Source
FAQ

YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital FAQs

How can I get admission to YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital?
Admission to YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital is through NEET-UG, NEET-MDS scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://medical2026.mahacet.org/NEET-UG-2026/login.
What courses does YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital offer?
YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital offers 2 programmes, including Bachelor of Dental Surgery, Master of Dental Surgery.
Where is YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital located?
Late Shri Yashwantrao Chavan Memorial Medical and Rural Development Foundation's Dental College and Hospital, Ahilyanagar is located at 166/1, Wadgaon Gupta, Opposite MIDC, Ahilyanagar (Ahmednagar) – 414003.
Is YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital recognised and accredited?
YCMM & RDF's Dental College & Hospital is affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp