Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre · Moradabad
MoradabadEst. 1999

Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre is a dental college in Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1999. Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre is privately managed and self-financing. It…

146
Total intake
Overview

About Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre

Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre is a dental college in Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1999. Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 10 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) and Master of Dental Surgery (MDS). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 146 seats. Official college pages identify KDCRC as a private dental college in Moradabad, established in 1999, with BDS and MDS programmes. The college website states that it is affiliated with Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh, and also references M.J.P. Rohilkhand University. The website names Sahu Rameshwar Saran Kothiwal Hospital as a 100-bed NABH-accredited multispeciality hospital within the campus, but the retrieved material does not clearly establish it as an attached dental hospital, so it is recorded as a clinical tie-up rather than attributing its facilities to the dental college. The college website states that the institution was established on 10 January 1999 by KCM Educational Society and that BDS is affiliated with Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University. The website describes admissions open for 2026-27. The regulator list opened was the National Dental Commission/Dental Council of India college list for 2025-26; it identifies the college as private, with establishment year 1999-00, but the permitted-seat cell was blank and no explicit college code was provided. The attached facility is described by the college as Sahu Rameshwar Saran Kothiwal Hospital, Heart & Neuro Centre; its reported 100 beds are a general hospital figure and are not recorded as a dental-college campus fact.

Courses & costs

Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · All · Not stated Source2026-27Year 1₹3,00,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Other charges · Miscellaneous charges, including examination fees Source2026-27₹35,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · All · Two-seater; the separate BDS procedure page says including mess Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · All · Two-seater with AC; the separate BDS procedure page says including mess Source2026-27₹1,15,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Published MDS schedule is undated · Conservative Dentistry Source2026-27₹6,72,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Published MDS schedule is undated · Prosthodontics Source2026-27₹6,00,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Published MDS schedule is undated · Pedodontics Source2026-27₹4,50,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Published MDS schedule is undated · Public Health Dentistry Source2026-27₹2,50,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Published MDS schedule is undated · Oral Pathology & Microbiology Source2026-27₹2,00,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Hostel · All · Single bed, including mess Source2026-27₹1,25,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Hostel · All · Single bed with AC, including mess Source2026-27₹1,50,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Other charges · All · Miscellaneous charges in first year Source2026-27Year 1₹50,000one-time
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Other charges · All · Miscellaneous charges in third year Source2026-27Year 3₹75,000one-time
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · All · Not stated Source2026-27Year 2₹3,00,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · All · Not stated Source2026-27Year 3₹3,00,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · All · Not stated Source2026-27Year 4₹3,00,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Other recurring annual · All · Miscellaneous charges, including examination fees Source2026-27₹35,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Conservative Dentistry)Tuition · All · Published MDS schedule is undated Source₹6,72,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral Surgery)Tuition · All · Published MDS schedule is undated Source₹6,72,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Orthodontics)Tuition · All · Published MDS schedule is undated Source₹6,72,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Prosthodontics)Tuition · All · Published MDS schedule is undated Source₹6,00,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Pedodontics)Tuition · All · Published MDS schedule is undated Source₹4,50,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Periodontics)Tuition · All · Published MDS schedule is undated Source₹4,50,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Public Health Dentistry)Tuition · All · Published MDS schedule is undated Source₹2,50,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral Medicine & Radiology)Tuition · All · Published MDS schedule is undated Source₹2,50,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral Pathology & Microbiology)Tuition · All · Published MDS schedule is undated Source₹2,00,000per year
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)

BDS
100intake
₹35,000Annual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Prosthodontics

MDS
6intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics

MDS
6intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Periodontology

MDS
5intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics

MDS
6intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Paediatric and Preventive Dentistry

MDS
5intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

MDS
3intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral Microbiology

MDS
3intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Oral Medicine and Radiology

MDS
3intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge

MDS
6intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) · Public Health Dentistry

MDS
3intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

National Dental Commission/Dental Council of India College List

Regulator
DCI recognised-colleges list
Stated session
2025-26
Year
2025

Faculty & teaching

Name
Dr. Swatantra Agarwal
Admissions · collected information

Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre admissions

Admission evidence · BDS and MDS routes and DCI status
NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this BDS route only for the cycle and programme covered by the linked official source.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)

MCC · NEET-MDS · aiq

Seats are filled by MCC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)

MCC · NEET-UG · aiq

Seats are filled by MCC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

The college states that BDS admission uses NEET and that candidates then participate in counselling by the respective authorities; seats are allotted by rank, filled choices and seat availability. MCC’s 2026 UG page covers online allotment for NEET-UG MBBS/BDS All India Quota seats. MCC’s 2026 MDS page covers online postgraduate dental seats allotment and 50% All India Quota postgraduate dental counselling. The retrieved UP material does not provide a usable 2026-27 Kothiwal-specific state, management or NRI seat matrix. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

Beds100 Source
CityMoradabad Source
NameSahu Rameshwar Saran Kothiwal Hospital, Heart & Neuro Centre Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeClinical training and healthcare support within the college campus Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)300000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Year of study1 Source
Programme codeBDS Source
Student categoryAll Source
ProgrammeBachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source
Same city

Other Dental Colleges in Moradabad

Reach the college

Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre contact details

AddressHaridwar Road, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh 244001
Emailkdc_rc@kothiwaldentalcollege.com
Websitehttps://kothiwaldentalcollege.com
Office bearerRole
Dr. Swatantra AgarwalHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameKothiwal Dental College & Research Centre Source
Parent hospital nameSahu Rameshwar Saran Kothiwal Hospital, Heart & Neuro Centre Source
Established1999 Source
NameAtal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
Programme codeBDS Source
BasisRank Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Exam nameNEET-UG Source
Cycle year2026 Source
Exam familyNational exam Source
Authority nameMCC Source
Neet usedYes Source
Fee categoryAIQ Source
Authority typeCentral Source
Programme codeMDS Source
Seat share pct50 Source
Exam nameNEET-MDS Source
Awarding body typeState health university Source
Sanctioned intake100 Source
Min percent reserved40 Source
Approval statusNot found Source
FAQ

Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre FAQs

What are the fees at Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre?
Published annual fees at Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre range from ₹35,000 for Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) for 2026-27 to ₹6.72 lakh for Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Orthodontics). Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre?
Admission to Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre is through NEET-UG, NEET-MDS scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling.
What courses does Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre offer?
Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre offers 2 programmes, including Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Master of Dental Surgery (MDS).
Where is Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre located?
Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre is located at Haridwar Road, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh 244001, India.
Is Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre recognised and accredited?
Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre is affiliated to Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp