K L E Society's Institute of Nursing Sciences (Ankola)
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 19 sources
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026K L E Society's Institute of Nursing Sciences (Ankola) · Ankola
AnkolaEst. 2003
KLE'S Institute of Nursing Sciences, Ankola (UK) Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
KLE'S Institute of Nursing Sciences, Ankola (UK) is a nursing college in Ankola, Karnataka, established in 2003. KLE'S Institute of Nursing Sciences, Ankola (UK) is privately managed and…
70
Reported intake
Overview
About K L E Society's Institute of Nursing Sciences (Ankola)
KLE'S Institute of Nursing Sciences, Ankola (UK) is a nursing college in Ankola, Karnataka, established in 2003. KLE'S Institute of Nursing Sciences, Ankola (UK) is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore. Its programmes are approved by the Indian Nursing Council. KLE'S Institute of Nursing Sciences, Ankola (UK) offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Basic B.Sc Nursing and Diploma in General Nursing and Midwifery. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 70 seats. Evidence reviewed is primarily the college website and the RGUHS 2024-25 clinical-facilities list. The college website states recognition by the Indian Nursing Council and Karnataka Nursing Council, affiliation of undergraduate programmes to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, and GNM affiliation to the Karnataka State Diploma in Nursing Examination Board. The website names Gangadhar S. Isarannavar as principal but does not publish a qualification. It describes a 4-year Basic B.Sc Nursing programme and diploma nursing; no college-specific faculty totals, research metrics, simulation-lab statement, medium of instruction, or attendance minimum were found. The RGUHS 2024-25 list identifies KLES Dr Kamal and R N Nayak Hospital and MRC, Ankola, but marks hospital-status information as provisional and does not state beds or distance. The official site states that the college was established in September 2003 by KLE Society. It offers B.Sc Nursing and GNM; the B.Sc Nursing degree programme is affiliated to RGUHS, while GNM is affiliated to the Karnataka State Diploma in Nursing Examination Board. The INC 2025-26/2026-27 interactive report was opened but its institution-level output was inaccessible because of a Report Viewer Configuration Error, so current-session status and intake are not asserted here.
Courses & costs
K L E Society's Institute of Nursing Sciences (Ankola) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
Fees
Programme
Year
Amount
Basic B.Sc NursingApplication fee · College application fee · The page does not state an academic year. Source
2026-27
₹500one-time
Basic B.Sc NursingRegistration · College application fee · All · B.Sc Nursing application form fee; payable by cash or demand draft. The page does not state an academic year. Source
Year 1
₹500one-time
Campus
K L E Society's Institute of Nursing Sciences (Ankola) gallery
8 photos
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
K L E Society's Institute of Nursing Sciences (Ankola) admissions
The college pages state that applications are available from 1 May through the college office or website. Selection/admission is handled by the college, with marks cards, transfer/leaving certificate, character certificate, photographs and, for non-Karnataka applicants, a migration certificate and RGUHS eligibility certificate among the listed documents. No 2026-27 cycle notification or centralised counselling notice was located. Admission source
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.