Kamla Modern Nursing Institute campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Kamla Modern Nursing Institute · Jhansi
Jhansi

Kamla Modern Nursing Institute Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Kamla Modern Nursing Institute is a nursing college in Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh. Kamla Modern Nursing Institute is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Uttar Pradesh State Medical…

70
Total intake
Overview

About Kamla Modern Nursing Institute

Kamla Modern Nursing Institute is a nursing college in Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh. Kamla Modern Nursing Institute is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Uttar Pradesh State Medical Faculty, Lucknow. Its programmes are approved by the Indian Nursing Council. Kamla Modern Nursing Institute offers 3 programmes. They are General Nursing & Midwifery, Auxiliary Nurses & Midwife and General Nursing & Midwifery (Gnm). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 70 seats. Official website identifies the institution as Kamla Modern Nursing Institute, managed by Kamla Modern Society, Kanpur Road, Jhansi. It states that GNM is a 3-year programme affiliated with the Uttar Pradesh State Medical Faculty and recognized by INC; ANM is described as proposed. The website does not publish a 2026-27-specific approval, attendance rule, exam pattern, medium, faculty qualifications, or research data. The facilities page lists nine named laboratory facilities/rooms, while the faculty page lists three tutors and one librarian; the librarian is not counted in the teaching-faculty total. The institute's official pages state that its 3-year GNM diploma is affiliated with the Uttar Pradesh State Medical Faculty, Lucknow and governed by its rules. UPSMFAC's 2024 corrigendum lists the institute as center code 1208. No official establishment year or current 2026-27 regulator entry was found in the reviewed pages.

Courses & costs

Kamla Modern Nursing Institute fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
General Nursing & Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · All · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source2026-27Year 1₹82,550per year
General Nursing & Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · All · Not stated Source2026-27Year 2₹68,500per year
General Nursing & Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · All · Not stated SourceYear 3₹68,500per year
GNMRecognized by Indian Nursing Council; affiliated to Uttar Pradesh State Medical Faculty, Lucknow (college wording) Source₹82,550per year
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

GNM

GNM3 yr
40intake
₹82,550Annual · /yr

ANM

ANM2 yr
30intake

General Nursing & Midwifery (GNM)

GNM
₹82,550Annual · /yr
From the sources

Recognition — sourced details

Recognition code typeOther
Recognition code1208
NameUttar Pradesh State Medical Faculty, Lucknow Source
Institution typeNone state board only Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
RegulatorINC recognised-institutions list
Stated session2023-24
RegulatorAffiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session2024
RegulatorState diploma board
Stated session2025-26

Faculty & teaching

Total
3
Name
Robin Joseph
Tutors or clinical instructors
3
Admissions · collected information

Kamla Modern Nursing Institute admissions

Direct application to the college · Gnm · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Anm · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Direct application to the college · Gnm · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Kamla Modern Nursing Institute

Seats are filled by Kamla Modern Nursing Institute, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Anm · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Kamla Modern Nursing Institute

Seats are filled by Kamla Modern Nursing Institute, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

The college states that applicants submit a completed admission form and required documents to its admission section. The published documents include 10th and 12th mark sheets, medical fitness, character/conduct, migration and transfer certificates. The college describes annual admission for GNM under Uttar Pradesh Government, Uttar Pradesh State Medical Faculty and INC norms; no 2026-27 dates or central counselling notification was found. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityJhansi Source
NameKamla Hospital Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeClinical postings; parent multispeciality hospital Source
Institution typeOther Source
PurposeInitial clinical postings at government and charitable private hospitals; rural and urban community exposure Source
Bed strength120 Source
RelationshipOwned Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Payment termsFees can be paid online through the e-Care mobile app; school code KMNIJH. Source
Refund policyFees once paid are non-refundable under any circumstances. Security money is refundable only after successful completion of the course. Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)82550 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Year of study1 Source
Student categoryAll Source
ProgrammeGeneral Nursing & Midwifery (GNM) Source
Same state

Other Nursing Colleges in Uttar Pradesh

Reach the college

Kamla Modern Nursing Institute contact details

AddressCampus: 582, Kochabhawar, Kanpur Road, Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh 284128
Websitehttps://kmnijhansi.org
Office bearerRole
Robin JosephPrincipal Source
Dr. Rohin VishwanathanDirector Source
Dr. Rajat MisuriyaDirector Source
Robin JosephHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameKamla Modern Nursing Institute Source
Institution typePrivate self financing
Trust or societyKamla Modern Society Jhansi Source
Parent hospital nameKamla Hospital Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeGNM Source
NameGeneral Nursing & Midwifery Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Max age35 Source
Min age17 Source
Eligibility10+2; college admission page requires 10th and 12th mark sheets/passing certificates Source
Awarding bodyUP State Medical Faculty Source
Approving bodyINC Source
Duration in years3 Source
Approval statusRecognised Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Other eligibilityMedical fitness, character/conduct, migration and transfer certificates; age 17-35 as of 31 December is stated on the college website. Source
Sanctioned intake40
Awarding body typeState diploma board Source
Intake sourceUniversity list Source
Programme codeANM Source
NameAuxiliary Nurses & Midwife Source
Eligibility10+2 Source
Intake year2023 Source
FAQ

Kamla Modern Nursing Institute FAQs

What are the fees at Kamla Modern Nursing Institute?
Published annual fees at Kamla Modern Nursing Institute range from ₹68,500 for General Nursing & Midwifery (Gnm) to ₹82,550. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Kamla Modern Nursing Institute?
Kamla Modern Nursing Institute admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.kmnijhansi.org/admission.aspx.
What courses does Kamla Modern Nursing Institute offer?
Kamla Modern Nursing Institute offers 3 programmes, including General Nursing & Midwifery, Auxiliary Nurses & Midwife, General Nursing & Midwifery (Gnm).
Where is Kamla Modern Nursing Institute located?
Kamla Modern Nursing Institute is located at Campus: 582, Kochabhawar, Kanpur Road, Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh 284128.
Is Kamla Modern Nursing Institute recognised and accredited?
Kamla Modern Nursing Institute is affiliated to Uttar Pradesh State Medical Faculty, Lucknow.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp