K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital₹2.5L /yr · Deemed/Paid Seat Quota (EWS)
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 19 sources
K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital · Vadodara
VadodaraEst. 1999

K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital is a dental college in Vadodara, Gujarat, established in 1999. It is affiliated to Sumandeep Vidyapeeth Deemed to be University. Its programmes are approved by the…

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Deemed/Paid Seat Quota (EWS)
₹2.5L/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹2.5L /yr
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) · Deemed/Paid Seat Quota (EWS) · 2026-27
Overview

About K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital

K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital is a dental college in Vadodara, Gujarat, established in 1999. It is affiliated to Sumandeep Vidyapeeth Deemed to be University. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital offers 10 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 8 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) in Periodontology, Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge, Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics and Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Oral Pathology and Oral Microbiology, among others. The official college website identifies K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital as a constituent dental institution of Sumandeep Vidyapeeth at Piparia, Vadodara, established in 1999, offering BDS, MDS, Dental Mechanics and PhD programmes. The college is a constituent dental institute of Sumandeep Vidyapeeth Deemed to be University. Dental chairs and dental OPD figures were not explicitly published on the pages reviewed. The college website's course page contained a conflicting BDS seat figure; no intake is recorded here because the regulator or counselling source for 2026-27 was not opened. NAAC A++ evidence names Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, not this dental college specifically, so no college-level NAAC grade is assigned.

Courses & costs

K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · 62,500 Source2026-27₹2,50,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Registration · All BDS candidates · BDS college security deposit; refundable without interest after course completion and clearance of dues Source2026-27Year 1₹25,000one-time
Diploma in Dental MechanicsRegistration · All Dental Mechanics candidates · Diploma in Dental Mechanics security deposit; refundable without interest after course completion and clearance of dues Source2026-27Year 1₹2,500one-time
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Deemed/Paid Seat Quota (EWS) SourceNot stated; current page accessed for 2026-27 research₹2,50,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Recognised Source₹2,50,000per year
Diploma in Dental MechanicsListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹33,300per year
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · 93,750 Source2026-27₹3,75,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · All · BDS Deemed/Paid Seat Quota; non-EWS rate; payable in four instalments of Rs. 93,750 Source2026-27₹3,75,000per year
General category
ProgrammeYearAmount
Diploma in Dental MechanicsTuition · All · Diploma in Dental Mechanics, General category Source2026-27₹37,000per year
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Diploma in Dental MechanicsTuition · Jain Minority · Diploma in Dental Mechanics, Jain Minority category Source2026-27₹33,300per year
Diploma in Dental MechanicsTuition · Jain Minority · All · Diploma in Dental Mechanics, Jain Minority category Source2026-27₹33,300per year
Deemed/Paid Seat Quota (EWS)
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · All · BDS Deemed/Paid Seat Quota; EWS rate; payable in four instalments of Rs. 62,500 Source2026-27₹2,50,000per year
Jain Minority Quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · All · BDS Jain Minority Quota; payable in four instalments of Rs. 62,500 Source2026-27₹2,50,000per year
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)

BDS5 yr
₹2.5LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) in Periodontology

MDS3 yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge

MDS3 yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics

MDS3 yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Oral Pathology and Oral Microbiology

MDS3 yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Pediatric & Preventive Dentistry

MDS3 yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics

MDS3 yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

MDS3 yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Public Health Dentistry

MDS3 yr

Diploma in Dental Mechanics

₹33,300Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Sumandeep Vidyapeeth Annual Report 2023-24 / constituent institutes

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2023-24
Admissions · collected information

K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital admissions

Admission evidence · BDS and MDS routes and DCI status
NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this BDS route only for the cycle and programme covered by the linked official source.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)Use this MDS route only for the cycle and specialty covered by the linked official source.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC), DGHS · NEET-MDS

Seats are filled by Medical Counselling Committee (MCC), DGHS, selection is on entrance-examination rank.

admission source

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC), DGHS · NEET-UG

Seats are filled by Medical Counselling Committee (MCC), DGHS, selection is on entrance-examination rank.

admission source

The college states that BDS admissions follow MCC counselling and that all MDS admissions are conducted through MCC under the Deemed University window. BDS applicants must meet the applicable DCI/MCC eligibility rules and MDS applicants must be NEET-MDS qualified and register on the MCC portal. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

RelationshipOwn attached dental hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryDeemed uniform Source
Periodper year Source
Fee yearNot stated; current page accessed for 2026-27 research Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)250000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryDeemed/Paid Seat Quota (EWS) Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteBDS Deemed/Paid Seat Quota; EWS rate; payable in four instalments of Rs. 62,500 Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Student categoryAll Source
Same city

Other Dental Colleges in Vadodara

Reach the college

K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital contact details

AddressK.M. Shah Dental College and Hospital, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth Campus, At. & Po. Piparia, Ta. Waghodia, Dist. Vadodara, Gujarat 391760
Emailinfo@sumandeepvidyapeethdu.edu.in
Websitehttps://dental.sumandeepvidyapeethdu.edu.in/
Office bearerRole
Santosh GojeProfessor & Head, Dept. of Orthodontics; Chairperson, Students Grievance Cell Source
Nimisha ShahProfessor & Head, Dept. of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics; Member, Students Grievance Cell Source
Sweta SinghProfessor and Head, Dept. of Public Health Dentistry; Member, Students Grievance Cell Source
Paranjay PrajapatiReader, Dept. of Prosthodontics; Member, Students Grievance Cell Source
Namrata Shah NaiduChief Coordinator, Student Section; Member, Students Grievance Cell Source
Dr. Monali ShahDean Source
From the sources

More details

Established1999 Source
NameS.B.K.S. Medical Institute and Research Centre Source
Institution typeMedical college Source
Same campusYes Source
NameDhiraj General Hospital Source
Institution typeHospital Source
NameDepartment of Pharmacy, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth Source
Institution typePharmacy college Source
NameCollege of Physiotherapy, Sumandeep Vidyapeeth Source
Institution typePhysiotherapy college Source
NameSumandeep Nursing College Source
Institution typeNursing college Source
NameSumandeep Vidyapeeth Deemed to be University Source
Institution typeDeemed Source
Affiliation statusConstituent Source
Affiliation year2024 Source
RegulatorDCI recognised-colleges list
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBDS Source
NameBachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English; NEET-UG qualification under applicable MCC rules Source
Awarding bodySumandeep Vidyapeeth Source
Approving bodyDCI Source
FAQ

K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital FAQs

What are the fees at K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital?
Published annual fees at K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital range from ₹33,300 for Diploma in Dental Mechanics under the other quota for 2026-27 to ₹3.75 lakh for Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) under the deemed uniform quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital?
Admission to K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital is through NEET-UG, NEET-MDS scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://dental.sumandeepvidyapeethdu.edu.in/admission-process.
What courses does K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital offer?
K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital offers 10 programmes, including Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) in Periodontology, Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge, Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics, Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Oral Pathology and Oral Microbiology, Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Pediatric & Preventive Dentistry and others.
Is K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital recognised and accredited?
K.M. Shah Dental College & Hospital is affiliated to Sumandeep Vidyapeeth Deemed to be University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 19 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp