Reviewed 7 Sept 2026JSS Dental College and Hospital · MysuruJSS Dental College & Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
JSS Dental College & Hospital is a dental college in Mysuru, Karnataka, established in 1986. It is affiliated to JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research. Its programmes are approved by the DCI.…
About JSS Dental College and Hospital
JSS Dental College & Hospital is a dental college in Mysuru, Karnataka, established in 1986. It is affiliated to JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. JSS Dental College & Hospital offers 10 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 9 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), MDS - Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics, MDS - Oral Medicine & Radiology, MDS - Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral Microbiology and MDS - Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 134 seats. JSS Dental College & Hospital, Mysuru is a constituent college of JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research. It was formerly affiliated with Mysore University and later Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. The attached JSS Dental Hospital is distinct from the sibling medical hospital. The college is a constituent college of JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research, a deemed-to-be university. Official pages state that it was formerly affiliated with Mysore University and later Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. The regulator list uses the older city spelling “Mysore” and states establishment as 1986-87. The attached JSS Dental Hospital page reports over 350 dental chairs; this is a college/hospital-reported figure and does not imply intake.
JSS Dental College and Hospital fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Indian Students · Indian Students; first year Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹5,22,900per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Indian Students · Indian Students; second year onwards Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹4,73,900per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Indian Students · All · Indian Students; first year Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹5,22,900per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Indian Students · All · Indian Students; second year onwards Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 2 | ₹4,73,900per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MDS - Public Health DentistryTuition · All India (Management) fee per annum · Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹11,70,000per year |
| MDS - Public Health DentistryOther charges · Other fee for first year Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹96,850one-time |
| MDS - Public Health DentistryTuition · All India (Management) fee per annum · Oral Medicine & Radiology Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹4,40,000per year |
| MDS - Public Health DentistryTuition · All India (Management) fee per annum · Periodontology Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹10,80,000per year |
| MDS - Public Health DentistryAll India (Management) Source | 2026-27 | ₹11,70,000 |
| All programmes Source | 2026-27 | ₹23,900 |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)permitted Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,22,900per year |
| MDS - Conservative Dentistry & Endodonticspermitted | 2026-27 | ₹4,40,000per year |
| MDS - Oral Medicine & Radiologypermitted | 2026-27 | ₹4,40,000per year |
| MDS - Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral Microbiologypermitted | 2026-27 | ₹4,40,000per year |
| MDS - Oral and Maxillofacial Surgerypermitted | 2026-27 | ₹4,40,000per year |
| MDS - Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedicspermitted | 2026-27 | ₹4,40,000per year |
| MDS - Pediatric and Preventive Dentistrypermitted | 2026-27 | ₹4,40,000per year |
| MDS - Periodontologypermitted | 2026-27 | ₹4,40,000per year |
| MDS - Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridgepermitted | 2026-27 | ₹4,40,000per year |
| MDS - Public Health Dentistrypermitted | 2026-27 | ₹4,40,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Non state · NRI Students; first year; USD 13,000 + INR 72,900 Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹72,900per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Non state · NRI Students; second year onwards; USD 13,000 + INR 23,900 Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 2 | ₹23,900per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery)Tuition · Non state · NRI category: USD 18,000 tuition + INR 96,850 other fee for first year Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹96,850per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery)Tuition · All · All India (Management) fee per annum Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹11,70,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery)Other charges · All · Other fee for first year Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹96,850one-time |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral Medicine & Radiology)Tuition · All · All India (Management) fee per annum Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹4,40,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral Medicine & Radiology)Other charges · All · Other fee for first year Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹96,850one-time |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Periodontology)Tuition · All · All India (Management) fee per annum Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹10,80,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Periodontology)Other charges · All · Other fee for first year Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹96,850one-time |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopaedics)Other charges · All · Other fee for first year Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹96,850one-time |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Pediatric & Preventive Dentistry)Tuition · All · All India (Management) fee per annum Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹10,80,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Pediatric & Preventive Dentistry)Other charges · All · Other fee for first year Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹96,850one-time |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Conservative & Endodontics)Other charges · All · Other fee for first year Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹96,850one-time |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Prosthodontics - Crown & Bridge)Tuition · All · All India (Management) fee per annum Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹10,80,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Prosthodontics - Crown & Bridge)Other charges · All · Other fee for first year Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹96,850one-time |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Public Health Dentistry)Tuition · All · All India (Management) fee per annum Source | not stated; current official course page | ₹4,40,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Public Health Dentistry)Other charges · All · Other fee for first year Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹96,850one-time |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral Pathology & Microbiology)Other charges · All · Other fee for first year Source | not stated; current official course pageYear 1 | ₹96,850one-time |
JSS Dental College and Hospital placements
JSS Dental College and Hospital placements are listed below branch-wise for MDS (3-year programme), with median, average or highest package where published.Source: placement source
Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.
JSS Dental College and Hospital gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
MDS - Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics
MDS - Oral Medicine & Radiology
MDS - Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral Microbiology
MDS - Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
MDS - Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics
MDS - Pediatric and Preventive Dentistry
MDS - Periodontology
MDS - Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge
MDS - Public Health Dentistry
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
JSS Dental College and Hospital admissions
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by MCC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · BDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by MCC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAdmission to BDS at JSS Dental College & Hospital, Mysuru is through the Deemed University seats filled by MCC of DGHS on the basis of NEET-UG rank; the MCC Information Bulletin 2026 and UG Information Bulletin dated 01.08.2026 govern eligibility, four rounds of online counselling and registration on www.mcc.nic.in. Admission to MDS in the nine current NDC-permitted specialisations is through 100% Deemed University seats filled by MCC of DGHS on the basis of NEET-MDS rank conducted by the National Board of Examination; the MDS Information Bulletin dated 18.08.2026 and the FINAL DEEMED SEAT MATRIX FOR PG COUNSELLING 2026 MDS govern the process. The JSS AHER admissions page lists BDS and MDS under the general note that admission is on the basis of NEET rank; an online registration link for 2026 Regular Courses is published on the same page. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| City | Mysuru Source |
|---|---|
| Name | JSS Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Medicine and surgery training for dental students Source |
| Name | JSS Dental Hospital Source |
| Relationship | Own attached dental hospital Source |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Deemed uniform Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | not stated; current official course page Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 522900 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Indian Students Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Indian Students; first year Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | BDS Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Annual Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Discipline | Dental Source |
Other Dental Colleges in Mysuru
JSS Dental College and Hospital contact details
| Address | Sri Shivarathreeshwara Nagara, Mysuru - 570 015, Karnataka |
|---|---|
| jssdc@jssuni.edu.in | |
| Website | https://jssuni.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Dhakshaini M R | Principal Source |
| Dr. Dhakshaini M R | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1986 Source |
|---|---|
| NAAC grade | A++ Source |
| Name | JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research Source |
| Institution type | Deemed Source |
| Affiliation status | Constituent Source |
| Regulator | DCI recognised-colleges list |
| Catalogue complete | Yes |
| Programme code | BDS Source |
| Basis | Rank Source |
| Fee set by | State authority Source |
| Exam name | NEET-UG Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Exam family | National exam Source |
| Authority name | MCC Source |
| Neet used | Yes Source |
| Fee category | Deemed uniform Source |
| Authority type | Central Source |
| Programme code | MDS Source |
| Specialisation | Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics Source |
| Exam name | NEET-MDS Source |
| Specialisation | Oral Medicine & Radiology Source |
| Specialisation | Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral Microbiology Source |
| Specialisation | Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Source |
| Specialisation | Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Source |
JSS Dental College and Hospital FAQs
How can I get admission to JSS Dental College and Hospital?
What are the placements like at JSS Dental College and Hospital?
What courses does JSS Dental College and Hospital offer?
Where is JSS Dental College and Hospital located?
Is JSS Dental College and Hospital recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- jssuni.edu.in — JSS Dental College & Hospital Principal's Desk
- jssuni.edu.in — JSS Dental College & Hospital Contact Us
- jssdchospital.jssuni.edu.in — JSS Dental Hospital Home
- dciindia.gov.in — Dental Council of India Notifications
- dciindia.gov.in — National Dental Commission Permitted Seats
- mcc.nic.in — MCC Current Events UG
- jssuni.edu.in — JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research | Course Details
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — FINAL AIQ SEAT MATRIX FOR PG COUNSELLING 2026 MDS.xlsx
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — NEET-UG (MBBS/BDS/B.Sc. Nursing) COUNSELLING 2026
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — NEET-MDS COUNSELLING 2026
- jssuni.edu.in — JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research | Dental College & Hospital | Home
- jssuni.edu.in — JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research | Course Details
- dciindia.gov.in · pdf — [Published in the Gazette of India, Part III, Section 4.] DENTAL COUNCIL OF INDIA NOTIFICATION New Delhi, dated 5 November,
- jssuni.edu.in — Dental College & Hospital | About Us
- mcc.nic.in — UG Medical Counselling | Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) | India
- mcc.nic.in — MDS Counselling 2026 | Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) | India
- jssuni.edu.in — JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research | Faculty of Pharmacy
- jssuni.edu.in — JSS AHER MDS course details
- jssuni.edu.in — JSS Dental College facilities
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
