Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences · Bengaluru (Anekal, Bengaluru Rural)
Bengaluru (Anekal, Bengaluru Rural)

Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences Fees 2021-22, Courses & Admission

Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences is a nursing college in Bengaluru (Anekal, Bengaluru Rural), Karnataka. Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is…

100
Reported intake
Overview

About Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences

Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences is a nursing college in Bengaluru (Anekal, Bengaluru Rural), Karnataka. Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are BSc Nursing, (General Nursing Midwifery) Gnm Nursing and BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 100 seats. Official pages identify the institution as Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences at Marasur Post, Anekal, Bengaluru, under Prerana Educational and Charitable Trust. The college website states B.Sc Nursing intake of 40, RGUHS affiliation and KNC/INC recognition; its GNM page states 60 seats and KSDNEB affiliation. The RGUHS 2024-25 hospital list explicitly names Jayashree Multispeciality Hospital as the attached clinical facility, but does not publish beds, accreditation or distance. The official group website states that JAHAN Institutions operates under Prerana Educational and Charitable Trust (PECT), offers B.Sc Nursing and GNM, and is affiliated with RGUHS. The RGUHS 2024-25 clinical-facilities document lists this college at Marasur, Anekal, with Jayashree Multispeciality Hospital, and states that the affiliation position is subject to LIC inspection and affiliation approval; the extracted status is provisional. The prior-summary B.Sc intake of 60 was not reproduced by the official website evidence reviewed; the official B.Sc page states 40 seats, but intake is outside this schema.

Courses & costs

Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Tuition · All · Not stated Source2021-22Year 1₹60,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Tuition · All · Not stated Source2021-22Year 2₹40,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Registration · All · Not stated Source2021-22Year 1₹10,000one-time
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other charges · All · Miscellaneous; first year only Source2021-22Year 1₹20,000one-time
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Examination · University fees; examination fees are additionally payable at university/board rates Source2021-22₹20,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Examination · Not stated Source2021-22₹5,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other charges · Library, Helinet and Lab · per year Source2021-22₹3,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Hostel · All · Food and accommodation combined in the college's published schedule Source2021-22Year 1₹40,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Hostel · All · Food and accommodation combined in the college's published schedule Source2021-22Year 2₹42,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other charges · All · Uniform fee; first year only Source2021-22Year 1₹5,000one-time
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other charges · Clinical fee; published as payable every year Source2021-22₹7,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Total, first year · Published grand schedule total for first year; excludes separately stated uniform and clinical fees Source2021-22₹1,55,000first year total
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Total, full course · Published grand total for four years; excludes separately stated uniform and clinical fees Source2021-22₹4,25,000total course
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other charges · Library, Helinet and Lab · per year Source2021-22₹5,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Tuition · All · Not stated Source2021-22Year 3₹40,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Tuition · All · Not stated Source2021-22Year 4₹40,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)University exam fee annual · All · University fees; examination fees are additionally payable at university/board rates Source2021-22Year 1₹20,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)University exam fee annual · All · University fees; examination fees are additionally payable at university/board rates Source2021-22Year 2₹5,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)University exam fee annual · All · University fees; examination fees are additionally payable at university/board rates Source2021-22Year 3₹5,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)University exam fee annual · All · University fees; examination fees are additionally payable at university/board rates Source2021-22Year 4₹5,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other recurring annual · All · Library, Helinet and Lab Source2021-22Year 1₹5,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other recurring annual · All · Library, Helinet and Lab Source2021-22Year 2₹3,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other recurring annual · All · Library, Helinet and Lab Source2021-22Year 3₹3,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other recurring annual · All · Library, Helinet and Lab Source2021-22Year 4₹3,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Hostel · All · Food and accommodation combined in the college's published schedule Source2021-22Year 3₹42,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Hostel · All · Food and accommodation combined in the college's published schedule Source2021-22Year 4₹42,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other recurring annual · All · Clinical fee; published as payable every year Source2021-22₹7,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other charges · All · Published grand schedule total for first year; excludes separately stated uniform and clinical fees Source2021-22Year 1₹1,55,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Other charges · All · Published grand total for four years; excludes separately stated uniform and clinical fees Source2021-22₹4,25,000total course
BSc NursingRecognized By KNC, INC Source₹5,000per year
BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹5,000per year
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

DisciplineNursing Source
Placement cellThe official Jahan Group website states 100% placement assistance, but does not provide a college-specific placement rate or named recruiters. Source
Claim100% placements every year Source
Reporting scopeJAHAN Institutions / Jahan Group Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

BSc Nursing

BSc Nursing4 yr
40reported intake
₹5,000Annual · /yr

(General Nursing Midwifery) GNM Nursing

GNM3 yr
60reported intake

BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course)

4 Years Degree Course
₹5,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Clinical Facilities/Own/Parent/Attached/Affiliated Hospital Details as per Application Received through Online Portal from the Colleges

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2024-25
Regulator
State nursing council

Faculty & teaching

Name
Dr. Roseline Reddy
Admissions · collected information

Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences admissions

CET-2026 counselling · BSc N · Government quota

CET-2026 counselling · BSc N · Government quota

KEA · CET-2026 · government

Seats are filled by KEA for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityBangalore South Source
NameJayashree Multispeciality Hospital Source
Institution typeOther Source
PurposeClinical facilities/clinical training for Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences Source
RelationshipMou attached Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

DisciplineNursing Source
Education loan tieupJahan Group states that education loan facilities are available; no lender or programme-specific terms are published. Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2021-22 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)60000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Year of study1 Source
Student categoryAll Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternAnnual Source
Attendance min pct80 Source
DisciplineNursing Source
Same state

Other Nursing Colleges in Karnataka

Reach the college

Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences contact details

AddressMarasur Post, Anekal, Bangalore, Karnataka 562106
Websitehttps://www.jahangroup.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Roseline ReddyHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameJahan Institute of Nursing Sciences Source
Trust or societyPrerana Educational and Charitable Trust (PECT) Source
Parent hospital nameJayashree Multi Speciality Hospital Source
NameRajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusTemporary Source
Affiliation year2024 Source
Catalogue completeYes Source
Programme codeBSC N Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Exam nameCET-2026 Source
Cycle year2026 Source
Exam familyState CET Source
Authority nameKEA Source
Neet usedNo Source
Fee categoryGovernment Source
Authority typeState CET authority Source
Awarding body typeState health university Source
Min percent reserved40 Source
Approval statusRecognised Source
NameBSc Nursing Source
Other eligibilityScience stream with Physics, Chemistry and Biology; physical fitness certificate and admission health checkup required Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2/Pre-University or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry and Biology Source
FAQ

Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences FAQs

What are the fees at Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences?
Published annual fees at Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences range from ₹3,000 for BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course) for 2021-22 to ₹1.55 lakh under the published quota for 2021-22. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
What courses does Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences offer?
Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences offers 3 programmes, including BSc Nursing, (General Nursing Midwifery) Gnm Nursing, BSc Nursing (4 Years Degree Course).
Where is Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences located?
Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences is located at Marasur Post, Anekal, Bangalore, Karnataka 562106.
Is Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences recognised and accredited?
Jahan Institute of Nursing Sciences is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp