J.N. Kapoor D.A.V. (Centenary) Dental College campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026D.A.V. Centenary Dental College · Yamuna Nagar
Yamuna NagarEst. 1987

J.N. Kapoor D.A.V. (Centenary) Dental College Fees 2024-25, Courses & Admission

J.N. Kapoor D.A.V. (Centenary) Dental College is a dental college in Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, established in 1987. J.N. Kapoor D.A.V. (Centenary) Dental College is privately managed and self-financing.…

50
Reported intake
Overview

About D.A.V. Centenary Dental College

J.N. Kapoor D.A.V. (Centenary) Dental College is a dental college in Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, established in 1987. J.N. Kapoor D.A.V. (Centenary) Dental College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Medical Sciences, Rohtak. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. J.N. Kapoor D.A.V. (Centenary) Dental College offers 8 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 6 at postgraduate level. These include BDS (Undergraduation), MDS (Postgraduation) - Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics, MDS (Postgraduation) - Orthodontics, MDS (Postgraduation) - Periodontics and MDS (Postgraduation) - Prosthodontics, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 50 seats. The college's official website identifies J.N. Kapoor D.A.V. (C) Dental College, Yamuna Nagar, established in 1987, affiliated with Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Medical Sciences, Rohtak, and recognised by DCI for BDS and MDS. The official facilities page states that an attached 100-bedded MDM hospital is located on campus; the site does not publish accreditation, distance, MoU validity, dental-chair count or daily dental OPD. The departments page describes nine dental departments and multiple departmental/preclinical laboratories, but does not state a single total laboratory count. The college website identifies the unit as DAV(C) Dental College and Hospital and states that it was established by the D.A.V. Trust and Management Society in 1987, affiliated with Pt.

Courses & costs

D.A.V. Centenary Dental College fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

No fee published by this college was found. The schedules below were published by a state authority or another institution and are shown for reference only.

Published by uhsr.ac.in (reference)

Published by another institution.

ProgrammeYearAmount
BDS2024-25₹2,80,000 Source
—Other charges2026-27₹3,000 Source
—Equipment and maintenance charges2026-27₹2,500 Source
—Sports and medical charges2026-27₹2,000 Source
—Internet charges, if provided2026-27₹1,000 Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

BDS (Undergraduation)

Undergraduation5 yr
40reported intake

MDS (Postgraduation) - Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics

Postgraduation3 yr

MDS (Postgraduation) - Orthodontics

Postgraduation3 yr

MDS (Postgraduation) - Periodontics

Postgraduation3 yr

MDS (Postgraduation) - Prosthodontics

Postgraduation3 yr

MDS (Postgraduation) - Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Postgraduation3 yr

MDS (Postgraduation) - Pedodontics

Postgraduation3 yr

Dental Mechanics Course

Dip Dent MECH2 yr
10reported intake

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
DCI recognised-colleges list
Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list

NIRF record

Year
2025
Participated
Yes
From the sources

Faculty — sourced details

Year2021 Source
Pass pct100 Source
Programme codeBDS Source
Programme codeMDS Source
Ranks or goldsKashish Kundu secured 1st rank in MDS Pediatric and Preventive Dentistry under Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak Source
DisciplineDental Source
Admissions · collected information

D.A.V. Centenary Dental College admissions

Admission evidence · BDS and MDS routes and DCI status
BDS admission route · not verifiedNo source-linked BDS counselling route is present in this page payload. Check the current official counselling notice before applying.
MDS admission route · not verifiedNo source-linked MDS counselling route is present in this page payload. Check the current official postgraduate dental notice before applying.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.

The college course page states NEET-based selection for BDS and MDS, but no 2026-27 counselling notification or application schedule was identified on the cited official pages. Programme-specific routes for the Dental Mechanics Course are not stated. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

NameMDM Hospital Source
Bed strength100 Source
RelationshipOwn attached dental hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryState quota Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2024-25 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Amount (INR)280000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityState govt order Source
Includes noteTuition fee including development charges; notice states 5% annual increase. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeAll Source
Seat share pct50 Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Year2021 Source
Pass pct100 Source
Same city

Other Dental Colleges in Yamuna Nagar

Reach the college

D.A.V. Centenary Dental College contact details

AddressDAV(C) Dental College and Hospital, Model Town, Yamunanagar, Haryana
Websitehttps://davdentalynr.com
Office bearerRole
—Principal
From the sources

More details

Official nameJ.N. Kapoor D.A.V. (Centenary) Dental College Source
Institution typePrivate trust
Trust or societyD.A.V. Trust and Management Society Source
Established1987 Source
NamePt. B.D. Sharma University of Medical Sciences, Rohtak Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Programme codeBDS Source
NameBDS (Undergraduation) Source
Study levelUG Source
Min age17 Source
Eligibility10+2 with English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology; 50% aggregate (40% SC/ST); NEET qualified Source
Awarding bodyPt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak Source
Approving bodyDCI Source
Duration in years5 Source
Approval statusRecognised Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Advertised intake40 Source
Internship (months)12 Source
Other eligibilityIndian national; 17 years by 31 December of admission year Source
Awarding body typeState health university Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Min percent general50 Source
Min percent reserved40 Source
FAQ

D.A.V. Centenary Dental College FAQs

What courses does D.A.V. Centenary Dental College offer?
D.A.V. Centenary Dental College offers 8 programmes, including BDS (Undergraduation), MDS (Postgraduation) - Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics, MDS (Postgraduation) - Orthodontics, MDS (Postgraduation) - Periodontics, MDS (Postgraduation) - Prosthodontics, MDS (Postgraduation) - Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery and others.
Where is D.A.V. Centenary Dental College located?
J.N. Kapoor D.A.V. (Centenary) Dental College is located at DAV(C) Dental College and Hospital, Model Town, Yamunanagar, Haryana.
Is D.A.V. Centenary Dental College recognised and accredited?
D.A.V. Centenary Dental College is affiliated to Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Medical Sciences, Rohtak.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 12 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp