Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Institute of Dental Sciences, Bhubaneswar · BhubaneswarInstitute of Dental Sciences, Siksha 'O' Anusandhan Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Institute of Dental Sciences, Siksha 'O' Anusandhan is a dental college in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, established in 2006. It is affiliated to Siksha 'O' Anusandhan. Its programmes are approved by the DCI.…
About Institute of Dental Sciences, Bhubaneswar
Institute of Dental Sciences, Siksha 'O' Anusandhan is a dental college in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, established in 2006. It is affiliated to Siksha 'O' Anusandhan. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. Institute of Dental Sciences, Siksha 'O' Anusandhan offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 9 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) and Master of Dental Surgery (MDS). Official SOA pages identify IDS as a constituent institute of Siksha 'O' Anusandhan and distinguish it from the sibling Institute of Medical Sciences (IMS) & SUM Hospital. The current governance page names Prof. (Dr.) Ruchi Bhuyan as Dean of IDS. IDS offers BDS, MDS specialisations and Ph.D. in Dentistry; the programme page retrieved is for AY 2025/26, not 2026/27. No exact beds, accreditation, dental-chair count, daily OPD count, attendance percentage, exam pattern, medium, faculty totals, or 2026/27 programme-specific permission/intake was published in the reviewed official pages. The official IDS page identifies the institute as a constituent unit of Siksha 'O' Anusandhan. The official 2025-26 admission notice states that BDS admission is conducted by DGHS/MCC. The available MCC document was labelled a tentative deemed-university BDS matrix for the 2021 session, so it was not treated as evidence for 2026-27; no current 2026-27 seat count or regulator permission reference was established. The supplied master name uses the abbreviation IDS; official pages also use Institute of Dental Sciences and Hospital.
Institute of Dental Sciences, Bhubaneswar fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Not specified by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,00,000per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Examination · Examination charge Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Registration · College caution money; one-time refundable Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Other charges · Mess charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹54,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Management/Paid seat fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹14,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Management/Paid seat fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Management/Paid seat fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹9,50,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Management/Paid seat fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,50,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Tuition · Management/Paid seat fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,00,000per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · BDS hostel, A/C with attached toilet, 2 occupancy Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,35,000per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · BDS hostel, standard A/C, 2 occupancy Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · BDS hostel, standard A/C, 3 occupancy Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · BDS hostel, standard A/C, 4 occupancy Source | 2026-27 | ₹95,000per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · BDS hostel, non-A/C, 2 occupancy Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · BDS hostel, non-A/C, 3 occupancy Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · BDS hostel, non-A/C, 4 occupancy Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Management/Paid seat Source | 2026-27 | ₹14,00,000 |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Examination charge Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Hostel · Mess charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹54,000per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source | 2026-27 | ₹54,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,00,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery; Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics; Orthodontics; Prosthodontics)Tuition · Management/Paid seat fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹14,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Paediatric Dentistry; Periodontology)Tuition · Management/Paid seat fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Public Health Dentistry)Tuition · Management/Paid seat fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹9,50,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral Medicine & Radiology)Tuition · Management/Paid seat fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,50,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral Pathology)Tuition · Management/Paid seat fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,00,000per year |
Institute of Dental Sciences, Bhubaneswar gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Prof. (Dr.) Ruchi Bhuyan
Institute of Dental Sciences, Bhubaneswar admissions
NEET MDS counselling · MDS · Aiq quota
Seats are filled by Directorate General of Health Services, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceOdisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) counselling · BDS · State quota quota
Seats are filled by Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceHostel — sourced details
| City | Bhubaneswar Source |
|---|---|
| Name | IMS & SUM Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical postings for Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, including allied medical department exposure and multi-specialty cases Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 600000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified by college Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | BDS Source |
| Programme | Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Dental Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Research Source |
| Year | 2023 Source |
| Company | Supriya Pharmaceuticals Source |
Other Dental Colleges in Bhubaneswar
Institute of Dental Sciences, Bhubaneswar contact details
| Address | K-8, Kalinga Nagar, Ghatikia, Bhubaneswar, Odisha 751030 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 0674-2386908 |
| dean.ids@soa.ac.in | |
| Website | https://www.soa.ac.in/ids |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Ruchi Bhuyan | Dean, Institute of Dental Sciences (IDS) Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Ruchi Bhuyan | Dean Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Ruchi Bhuyan | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Institute of Dental Sciences, Siksha 'O' Anusandhan Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Deemed university constituent Source |
| Established | 2006 Source |
| Name | Siksha 'O' Anusandhan Source |
| Institution type | Deemed Source |
| Affiliation status | Constituent Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Programme code | BDS Source |
| Fee set by | State authority Source |
| Exam name | NEET UG 2026 Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Exam family | National exam Source |
| Authority name | DGHS/MCC Source |
| Neet used | Yes Source |
| Authority type | Central Source |
| Seat share pct | 85 Source |
| Authority name | Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) Source |
| Fee category | State quota Source |
| Authority type | State CET authority Source |
| Programme code | MDS Source |
| Seat share pct | 50 Source |
| Exam name | NEET MDS Source |
| Authority name | Directorate General of Health Services, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Source |
| Fee category | AIQ Source |
Institute of Dental Sciences, Bhubaneswar FAQs
What courses does Institute of Dental Sciences, Bhubaneswar offer?
Where is Institute of Dental Sciences, Bhubaneswar located?
Is Institute of Dental Sciences, Bhubaneswar recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- soa.ac.in — IDS — SOA
- soa.ac.in — SOA BDS Admission Notice 2025-26
- dciindia.gov.in — DCI/NDC College List
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — MCC BDS Deemed University Seat Matrix
- static.collegedekho.com · pdf — Institute of Dental Sciences brochure/contact listing
- admission.soa.ac.in — Programmes Offered — Admission | SOA
- ojee.nic.in — MBBS and BDS Counselling | Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) | India
- soa.ac.in — Admission to Dental UG Programme (BDS) for the academic year 2026-27 by DGHS/MCC — SOA | SIKSHA 'O' ANUSANDHAN
- mcc.nic.in — MDS Counselling 2026 | Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) | India
- soa.ac.in — Admission to Dental PG programme (MDS) for the academic year 2026-27 by DGHS/MCC — SOA | SIKSHA 'O' ANUSANDHAN
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — ODISHA JOINT ENTRANCE EXAMINATION - 2026
- soa.ac.in — Fees Structure IDS — SOA
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — OJEE-2026 admission document
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2024: Dental Colleges
- soa.ac.in — NIRF — SOA | SIKSHA 'O' ANUSANDHAN
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2025: Dental Colleges
- soa.ac.in — Governance Structure
- soa.ac.in — Cutting-edge technology developed by SOA faculty transferred to industry
- soa.ac.in — 22 SOA researchers figure in Stanford University’s list
- soa.ac.in — Academic Programs being offered at SOA University
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
