Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Indian Academy College of Nursing · BengaluruIndian Academy College of Nursing Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Indian Academy College of Nursing is a nursing college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2004. Indian Academy College of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About Indian Academy College of Nursing
Indian Academy College of Nursing is a nursing college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2004. Indian Academy College of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. Its programmes are approved by the Indian Nursing Council. Indian Academy College of Nursing offers 3 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 5 at postgraduate level. They are B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing and M.Sc. Nursing. Official pages identify this as Indian Academy College of Nursing (IACN), distinct from the sibling Indian Academy School of Nursing. IACN offers B.Sc. Nursing, M.Sc. Nursing and PB B.Sc. Nursing; it states affiliation with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences and recognition by the Indian Nursing Council and Karnataka Nursing Council. The official academic-life page lists the hospitals and urban/rural community health centres for clinical rotations, but does not state bed counts, MoU validity, or a parent-hospital relationship. INC evidence located is historical: PB B.Sc. status “Suitable,” intake 30 for 2022-23; M.Sc. status “Suitable,” intake 20 for 2021-22. The current official site describes this unit as offering B.Sc. Nursing, M.Sc. Nursing and Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing and as affiliated with RGUHS. The INC M.Sc. Nursing list for 2022-23 states verbatim: Private; Suitable; annual intake 20 (Twenty). The previously disputed figure of 30 and specialty distribution are removed. The INC Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing list for 2022-23 separately states: Private; Suitable; annual intake 30 (Thirty), so that figure is not an M.Sc. intake. The RGUHS exam-centre document is for 2020 and prints university identifier N137; no current-year RGUHS affiliated-college entry with a newer code was verified. The A++ NAAC statement on the group homepage refers to the autonomous degree college, not this nursing college, and is therefore not attributed here.
Indian Academy College of Nursing fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
No fee published by this college was found. The schedules below were published by a state authority or another institution and are shown for reference only.
Published by Karnataka Examinations Authority (2026-27) (reference)
Published in a state-wide schedule that does not name this college.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Sc. NursingGovernment quota | 2026-27 | ₹10,000 |
| B.Sc. NursingManagement quota · Tuition | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000 |
| B.Sc. NursingManagement quota · Tuition | 2026-27 | ₹1,40,000 |
Indian Academy College of Nursing gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing
M.Sc. Nursing · Medical Surgical Nursing
M.Sc. Nursing · Community Health Nursing
M.Sc. Nursing · Obstetrics and Gynaecology
M.Sc. Nursing · Child Health Nursing
M.Sc. Nursing · Mental Health Nursing
Recognition & affiliations
List of State Nursing Council Recognised Institutions offering M. Sc (N) Programme Inspected Under Section 13 and 14 of INC Act
Clinical Facilities/Own/Parent/Attached/Affiliated Hospital Details As per Application Received through Online Portal from the Colleges
- Stated session
- 2020
Indian Academy College of Nursing admissions
The IACN admissions page states that Admissions 2026-27 are open and provides an online admissions page. It lists B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing and M.Sc. Nursing, but does not state a 2026-27 counselling authority, quota split, closing date or seat-allocation procedure. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| City | Bengaluru Source |
|---|---|
| Name | P. D. Hinduja Sindhi Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical posting Source |
| Name | Sri Bhagwan Mahaveer Jain Hospital Source |
| Name | Kidwai Institute of Oncology Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | Jayadeva Institute of Cardiology Source |
| Name | Indira Gandhi Institute of Child Health Source |
| Institution type | Paediatric Source |
| Name | NIMHANS Source |
| Institution type | Psychiatric Source |
Infrastructure — sourced details
| Name | Spandana Institute of Mental Health Source |
|---|---|
| Name | BBMP Maternity Centre Source |
| Institution type | Maternity Source |
| Name | Urban and Rural Community Health Centres Source |
| Institution type | Community phc Source |
| Purpose | Community field posting Source |
Other Nursing Colleges in Bengaluru
Indian Academy College of Nursing contact details
| Address | Hennur Main Road, Hennur Cross, Kalyanagar Post, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560043 |
|---|---|
| admissions@indianacademy.edu.in | |
| Website | https://indianacademy.edu.in |
More details
| Official name | Indian Academy College of Nursing Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2004 Source |
| Name | Indian Academy School of Nursing Source |
| Institution type | Nursing school Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Indian Academy Degree College - Autonomous Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | Indian Academy Pre-University College Source |
| Name | IA School of Management Studies Source |
| Name | Indian Academy Evening College Source |
| Recognition code type | University Source |
| Recognition code | N137 Source |
| Name | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2024 Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | BSC N Source |
| Name | B.Sc. Nursing Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 / PUC / Higher Secondary with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English; 45% aggregate in PCB (40% for SC/ST/OBC) Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Source |
Indian Academy College of Nursing FAQs
How can I get admission to Indian Academy College of Nursing?
What courses does Indian Academy College of Nursing offer?
Where is Indian Academy College of Nursing located?
Is Indian Academy College of Nursing recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- indianacademy.edu.in — About IAGI
- indianacademy.edu.in — IAGI homepage
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS nursing examination-centre list
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS hospital affiliation data 2024-25
- admissions.iacn.edu.in — IACN Admissions 2026-27
- iacn.edu.in — IACN M.Sc. Nursing
- iacn.edu.in — IACN Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing
- iacn.edu.in — IACN official site
- indianacademy.edu.in — Programmes Offered - IAGI
- indianacademy.edu.in — Terms & Conditions — IAGI Indian Academy Group of Institutions
- indianacademy.edu.in — Industrial Partnerships/Internships & Placement — IAGI
- indianacademy.edu.in — Academic life — IAGI Indian Academy Group of Institutions
- indianacademy.edu.in — Image 80
- indianacademy.edu.in
- indianacademy.edu.in — Image 78
- indianacademy.edu.in — Image 74
- indianacademy.edu.in — Image 72
- indianacademy.edu.in — Image 70
- indianacademy.edu.in — Image 68
- indianacademy.edu.in — Image 82
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
