IMT Pharmacy College campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026IMT Pharmacy College · Puri
PuriEst. 1990

IMT Pharmacy College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

IMT Pharmacy College is a pharmacy college in Puri, Odisha, established in 1990. IMT Pharmacy College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Odisha University of Health…

170
Reported intake
Overview

About IMT Pharmacy College

IMT Pharmacy College is a pharmacy college in Puri, Odisha, established in 1990. IMT Pharmacy College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Odisha University of Health Sciences. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. IMT Pharmacy College offers 4 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. They are D. Pharm, B. Pharm, B. Pharm. Lateral Entry and M. Pharm. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 170 seats. Official college pages identify IMT Pharmacy College at New Nabakalabara Road, Sai Vihar, Gopalpur, Puri, Odisha 752004, managed by IMT Pharmacy College Trust and established in 1990. The college website advertises admissions for 2026-27 and states PCI approval; it lists D.Pharm (60 seats), B.Pharm (100 seats) and M.Pharm (15 seats), but the cited pages do not provide session-specific PCI approval wording or a 2026-27 regulator intake document. The staff directory names Dr. Agnimitra Dinda as Principal (M.Pharm, Ph.D.) and indicates 28 listed personnel, without a cadre-wise total. The website lists 12 laboratories. No college-specific parent hospital, clinical tie-up, industry MoU, attendance rule, exam pattern, medium, research centre, patent count, funded-project information, or pharmacy-specific model pharmacy, drug information centre, pilot plant or CPCSEA animal house was found in the cited official pages. The college also manages sibling units (IMT College of Physiotherapy and IMT College of Allied Sciences); their facts were not attributed here. For the target 2026-27 admissions cycle, the college's current programme/admissions page states that B.Pharm and M.Pharm are affiliated to OUHS, and OJEE's 2026 notice covers B.Pharm/M.Pharm counselling for 2026-27. The college homepage and other current pages also retain a broad statement that the institution is affiliated to BPUT, OUHS and the Odisha State Board of Pharmacy. BPUT is therefore recorded as a historical/retained affiliation claim, not silently treated as the current degree-awarding university.

Courses & costs

IMT Pharmacy College fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B PharmaTuition · Not specified · Government-prescribed fee; the notification does not specify a quota or candidate scope. Source2025-26₹80,000per year
M PharmaTuition · Not specified Source2025-26₹91,000per year
All pharmacy programmesHostel · Not specified · All Sourcecurrent page; undated₹54,000per year
Degree and PG coursesHostel · Not specified · Unknown · Optional fee schedule for own hostels at private professional/technical colleges; degree and PG courses. Source2025-26₹26,000per year
B PharmaTuition · Not specified Source2025-26 to 2027-28₹80,000per year
M Pharma Source2026-27₹91,000
Degree and PG coursesHostel Source2026-27₹26,000
TuitionTuition · Not specified · Unknown · Government-prescribed fee; the notification does not specify a quota or candidate scope. · per year Source2025-26₹80,000per year
TuitionTuition · Not specified · Unknown · Government-prescribed fee; the notification does not specify a quota or candidate scope. · per year Source2025-26₹91,000per year
B. PharmB.Pharm course is already approved upto 2023-2024 academic session for 100 admissions Source2026-27₹80,000per year
B. Pharm. Lateral Entry Source2026-27₹80,000per year
M. Pharm Source2026-27₹91,000per year
Placements

IMT Pharmacy College placements

IMT Pharmacy College placements: recruiter network includes Pfizer, Abbott, Glenmark, Dr. Reddy’s, Ipca, Alembic.

Recruiter network
PfizerAbbottGlenmarkDr. Reddy’sIpcaAlembicCiplaAlkemPacific HealthcareMacleodsAurobindoCognizantHeteroMicrolabsMankindAppolloExemed Pharmaceuticals
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

D. Pharm

DPharm2 yr
60reported intake

B. Pharm

BPharm4 yr
100reported intake
₹80,000Annual · /yr

B. Pharm. Lateral Entry

BPharm Lateral3 yr
10reported intake
₹80,000Annual · /yr

M. Pharm · Pharmaceutics

MPharm2 yr
₹91,000Annual · /yr

M. Pharm · Pharmacology

MPharm2 yr
₹91,000Annual · /yr

M. Pharm · Pharmaceutical Analysis

MPharm2 yr
₹91,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Stated session
2016-17 / historical

PCI Approved Institutions pages

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
2025-26 pages located; 2026-27 status not verified

Faculty & teaching

Total
28

Dr. Agnimitra Dinda

Qualification
M.Pharm, Ph.D. (Pharmaceutics)
Admissions · collected information

IMT Pharmacy College admissions

PGAT/GATE/GPAT counselling · MPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)D. Pharm Selection Committee, Odisha / DMET, Odisha · DPharm · Government quotaDirect application to the college · DPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)OJEE counselling · BPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)OJEE counselling · BPharm Lateral · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

PGAT/GATE/GPAT counselling · MPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

OJEE, Odisha · PGAT/GATE/GPAT

Seats are filled by OJEE, Odisha, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

D. Pharm Selection Committee, Odisha / DMET, Odisha · DPharm · Government quota

D. Pharm Selection Committee, Odisha / DMET, Odisha · government

Seats are filled by D. Pharm Selection Committee, Odisha / DMET, Odisha, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · DPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

IMT Pharmacy College · management

Seats are filled by IMT Pharmacy College, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

OJEE counselling · BPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

OJEE, Odisha · OJEE

Seats are filled by OJEE, Odisha, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2025-26 to 2027-28 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Amount (INR)80000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryNot specified Source
Fee authorityFee regulatory committee Source
Includes noteGovernment-prescribed fee; the notification does not specify a quota or candidate scope. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
ProgrammeB.Pharma Source
Same state

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Odisha

Reach the college

IMT Pharmacy College contact details

AddressNew Nabakalebara Road, Sai Vihar, Gopalpur, Puri, Odisha 752004
Emailinfo@imt.edu.in
Websitehttps://imt.edu.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Agnimitra DindaHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameIMT Pharmacy College Source
Trust or societyIMT Pharmacy College Trust Source
Established1990 Source
NameIMT College of Physiotherapy Source
Institution typeAllied health Source
NameIMT College of Allied Sciences Source
NameOdisha University of Health Sciences Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2026 Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeDPHARM Source
NameD. Pharm. Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Eligibility+2 Science with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Bioscience/Life-science and/or Mathematics; individual passes in theory and practical subjects Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyOdisha State Board of Pharmacy Source
Approving bodyPCI Source
Duration in years2 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Statutory recognition statusApproved Source
Advertised intake60 Source
FAQ

IMT Pharmacy College FAQs

What are the fees at IMT Pharmacy College?
Published annual fees at IMT Pharmacy College range from ₹80,000 for B Pharma for 2025-26 to ₹91,000 for M Pharma for 2025-26. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
What courses does IMT Pharmacy College offer?
IMT Pharmacy College offers 4 programmes, including D. Pharm, B. Pharm, B. Pharm. Lateral Entry, M. Pharm.
Where is IMT Pharmacy College located?
IMT Pharmacy College is located at New Nabakalebara Road, Sai Vihar, Gopalpur, Puri, Odisha 752004.
Is IMT Pharmacy College recognised and accredited?
IMT Pharmacy College is affiliated to Odisha University of Health Sciences.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp