Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology is a pharmacy college in Gunupur, Odisha, established in 2004. Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is…
About Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST)
Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology is a pharmacy college in Gunupur, Odisha, established in 2004. Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT), Rourkela. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology offers 4 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are B.Pharm (4 yrs) Fulltime, B.Pharm Lateral entry (3 years) Fulltime, M.Pharm (2 yrs) (Pharmaceutics) and M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Analysis and Quality Assurance). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 102 seats. Official pages identify this as the pharmacy unit of Gayatri Group of Institutions, managed by ISA Trust, at Gyan Vihar, Regeda, Gunupur, Rayagada, Odisha, and affiliated with BPUT. The college website states B.Pharm and M.Pharm are semester-pattern courses; its admission page lists B.Pharm intake 60, lateral-entry intake 6, and two M.Pharm intakes of 18 each, but these figures are undated and are not treated as 2026-27 confirmation. The faculty and mandatory-disclosure pages are under construction or provide no count. The website names Prof. (Dr.) Prakash Ch. Senapati as principal, but does not state a qualification. The official college website is live but its pharmacy pages are undated and do not provide a 2026-27-specific approval letter or institute-specific state seat matrix.
Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Pharm (4 yrs) FulltimeTuition · Unknown · Tuition fees; the official page states this as an annual amount but does not specify quota or candidate category. Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,500per year |
| B.Pharm (4 yrs) FulltimeOther charges · Other fees; annual amount as printed, with no further breakdown. Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,000per year |
| B.Pharm Lateral entry (3 years) FulltimeTuition · Unknown · Tuition fees; the official page states this as an annual amount but does not specify quota or candidate category. Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,500per year |
| B.Pharm Lateral entry (3 years) FulltimeOther charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,000per year |
| M.Pharm (2 yrs) Fulltime (Pharmaceutics)Tuition · Unknown · Tuition fees; the official page states this as an annual amount but does not specify quota or candidate category. Source | 2026-27 | ₹68,750per year |
| M.Pharm (2 yrs) Fulltime (Pharmaceutics)Other charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,000per year |
| M Pharmacy (2 yrs) Fulltime (Pharmaceutical Analysis and Quality Assurance)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹68,750per year |
| M Pharmacy (2 yrs) Fulltime (Pharmaceutical Analysis and Quality Assurance)Other charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,000per year |
| M.Pharm (2 yrs) Fulltime Source | 2026-27 | ₹68,750 |
| B.Pharm (4 yrs) FulltimeOther recurring annual · Unknown · Other fees; annual amount as printed, with no further breakdown. Source | ₹12,000per year | |
| B.Pharm Lateral entry (3 years) FulltimeOther recurring annual · Unknown · Other fees; annual amount as printed, with no further breakdown. Source | ₹12,000per year | |
| M.Pharm (2 yrs) Fulltime (Pharmaceutics)Other recurring annual · Unknown · Other fees; annual amount as printed, with no further breakdown. Source | ₹12,000per year | |
| M.Pharmacy (2 yrs) Fulltime (Pharmaceutical Analysis and Quality Assurance)Tuition · Unknown · Tuition fees; the official page states this as an annual amount but does not specify quota or candidate category. Source | ₹68,750per year | |
| M.Pharmacy (2 yrs) Fulltime (Pharmaceutical Analysis and Quality Assurance)Other recurring annual · Unknown · Other fees; annual amount as printed, with no further breakdown. Source | ₹12,000per year | |
| B.Pharm (4 yrs) FulltimePCI has approved this Institution to conduct B.Pharmacy Course Source | ₹12,000per year | |
| M.Pharm (2 yrs) (Pharmaceutics) Source | ₹12,000per year | |
| M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Analysis and Quality Assurance) Source | ₹12,000per year |
Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) placements
Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) placements CAY-1; mandatory disclosure updated 2009: 42 placed. Recruiters include Dr. Reddys, Cadila, Cipla.
College-wide placements for CAY-1; mandatory disclosure updated 2009: 42 students placed.
Programmes & intake
B.Pharm Lateral entry (3 years) Fulltime
M.Pharm (2 yrs) (Pharmaceutics)
M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Analysis and Quality Assurance)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Prof. (Dr.) Prakash Ch. Senapati
Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) admissions
PGAT (BPUT) counselling · MPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Biju Patnaik University of Technology, selection is on entrance-examination rank.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Period | per year Source |
|---|---|
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 62500 Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fees; the official page states this as an annual amount but does not specify quota or candidate category. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme | B.Pharm (4 yrs) Fulltime Source |
| Component | Other recurring annual Source |
| Amount (INR) | 12000 Source |
| Includes note | Other fees; annual amount as printed, with no further breakdown. Source |
| Programme | B.Pharm Lateral entry (3 years) Fulltime Source |
| Amount (INR) | 68750 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Odisha
Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) contact details
| Address | Gyan Vihar, Regeda, Gunupur, District Rayagada, Odisha 765022 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://gayatriinstitute.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Prakash Ch. Senapati | Principal Source |
| BIBHUTI PRASAD RATH | Head of the Institution Source |
| Dr. G.C. Sahoo | Principal Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Prakash Ch. Senapati | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2004 Source |
|---|---|
| Also known as | Gayatri Institute of Science & Technology Source |
| Also known as | GIST Source |
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
| City | Gunupur Source |
| Official name | Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology Source |
| Trust or society | ISA Trust Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| State | Odisha Source |
| Institution type | Private self financing Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Gayatri Institute of Computer and Management Studies Source |
| Recognition code | PCI-675 Source |
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Name | Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT), Rourkela Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | B.Pharm (4 yrs) Fulltime Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | +2 Science with qualifying marks specified by OJEE Source |
| Awarding body | Biju Patnaik University of Technology Source |
Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) FAQs
What are the fees at Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST)?
What are the placements like at Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST)?
What courses does Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) offer?
Where is Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) located?
Is Gayatri Institute of Science and Technology (GIST) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 19 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- gayatriinstitute.org · pdf — SIF Institutional Information Current Approval Status Details of Affiliation Fee Paid
- pci.gov.in — Approved Degree institutions u/s 12 Pharmacy Council of India, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India
- nirfindia.org — NIRF - Home Page - MoE, National Institutional Ranking ...
- gayatriinstitute.org — Gayatri Group of Institutions
- gayatriinstitute.org — Gayatri Group of Institutions
- gayatriinstitute.org — Gayatri Group of Institutions
- ojee.nic.in — Institutes | Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) | India
- ojee.nic.in — Seat Matrix | Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) | India
- gayatriinstitute.org — Gayatri Group of Institutions
- pci.nic.in — Pharmacy Council of India — Approved degree institutes under Section 12
- gayatriinstitute.org — Gayatri Group of Institutions — Institution
- ojee.nic.in — OJEE — Notices
- gayatriinstitute.org · pdf — Mandatory Disclosure GIST (PDF)
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- gayatriinstitute.org — Director's Message - Gayatri Group of Institutions
- gayatriinstitute.org — Gayatri Group of Institutions - Faculty
- gayatriinstitute.org — Gayatri Group of Institutions - Mandatory Disclosure
- gayatriinstitute.org — Gayatri Group of Institutions - Contact
- gayatriinstitute.org — Approved degree institutes us 12
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
