Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Himachal Institute of Nursing · Paonta Sahib
Paonta SahibEst. 2010
Himachal Institute of Nursing Fees 2024-25, Courses & Admission
Himachal Institute of Nursing is a nursing college in Paonta Sahib, Himachal Pradesh, established in 2010. Himachal Institute of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
40
Total intake
Overview
About Himachal Institute of Nursing
Himachal Institute of Nursing is a nursing college in Paonta Sahib, Himachal Pradesh, established in 2010. Himachal Institute of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Himachal Pradesh Nurses Registration Council (HPNRC), Shimla. Its programmes are approved by the Indian Nursing Council. Himachal Institute of Nursing offers 2 programmes. They are General Nursing and Midwifery and General Nursing and Midwifery (Gnm). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 40 seats. The official website identifies this unit as Himachal Institute of Nursing, Paonta Sahib, operating under Dr. Puran Chand Medical Charitable Trust, and describes a GNM programme with 40 students per year, established in 2010, affiliated to HPNRC and recognized by INC. The 2025-26 AMRU/HPNRC materials retrieved did not establish this exact institution's participation or current recognition for 2026-27; therefore no current-session approval, university affiliation, parent hospital, hospital beds, attendance, examination pattern, medium, or research figures are asserted. The college's official pages state affiliation to HPNRC and recognition by the Government of India/Indian Nursing Council. HPNRC's own official page describes the council as the examining body for GNM/ANM and other nursing training courses.
Courses & costs
Himachal Institute of Nursing fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
Fees
Programme
Year
Amount
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Registration · Private GNM Schools · Annual fee table for private GNM schools in Himachal Pradesh; quota-specific scope is not stated for the standard amount.
2024-25
₹5,000one-time
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · Private GNM Schools · Annual fee table for private GNM schools in Himachal Pradesh.
2024-25
₹12,000per year
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Hostel · Private GNM Schools · Hostel charges including electricity and water; annual fee table for private GNM schools.
2024-25
₹12,000per year
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Other charges · Private GNM Schools · Hospital attachment charges; stated as Rs. 850 per student per month for the actual attachment period.
2024-25
₹10,200per year
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Total, first year · Private GNM Schools · Mess and transport are charged on actuals.
2024-25
₹39,200first year total
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Registration · Private GNM Schools · Refundable security deposit.
2024-25
₹3,000one-time
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Registration · Private GNM Schools · Unknown · Annual fee table for private GNM schools in Himachal Pradesh; quota-specific scope is not stated for the standard amount.
2024-25Year 1
₹5,000one-time
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · Private GNM Schools · Unknown · Annual fee table for private GNM schools in Himachal Pradesh.
2024-25
₹12,000per year
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Hostel · Private GNM Schools · Unknown · Hostel charges including electricity and water; annual fee table for private GNM schools.
2024-25
₹12,000per year
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Other recurring annual · Private GNM Schools · Unknown · Hospital attachment charges; stated as Rs. 850 per student per month for the actual attachment period.
2024-25
₹10,200per year
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Hostel · Private GNM Schools · Unknown
2024-25Year 1
₹39,200per year
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Registration · Private GNM Schools · Unknown · Refundable security deposit.
2024-25Year 1
₹3,000one-time
Fees
Programme
Year
Amount
GNMListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source
2023-24
₹10,200per year
Campus
Himachal Institute of Nursing gallery
3 photos
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Candidates apply to the Directorate of Medical Education & Research, Himachal Pradesh, with the prescribed fee through SBI Collect. Selection is made on merit from 10+2 marks, with preference for Medical, then Non-Medical, then Commerce/Arts streams; seats are allotted through counselling subject to institution-specific HPNRC verification. The 2026-27 deadline is 10 July 2026, or 15 July 2026 for tribal/hard areas.
10+2; the 2026-27 state notice specifies 40% aggregate, with 5% relaxation for SC/ST; preference is Medical, then Non-Medical, then Commerce/Arts.Source
What are the fees at Himachal Institute of Nursing?
Published annual fees at Himachal Institute of Nursing range from ₹10,200 for General Nursing and Midwifery (Gnm) under the other quota for 2024-25 to ₹39,200 under the published quota for 2024-25. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Himachal Institute of Nursing?
Himachal Institute of Nursing admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.hpnrcshimla.org/Notice-Inviting-Applications-for-General-Nursing-and-Midwifery-GNM-Course-2026-27.pdf.
What courses does Himachal Institute of Nursing offer?
Himachal Institute of Nursing offers 2 programmes, including General Nursing and Midwifery, General Nursing and Midwifery (Gnm).
Where is Himachal Institute of Nursing located?
Himachal Institute of Nursing is located at Himachal Institute of Nursing, Dental College Campus, Rampur Ghat Road, Paonta Sahib, District Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh 173025.
Is Himachal Institute of Nursing recognised and accredited?
Himachal Institute of Nursing is affiliated to Himachal Pradesh Nurses Registration Council (HPNRC), Shimla.
Sources
Verification & sources
This page cites 10 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.