Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Harsha Institute of Pharmacy · LucknowHarsha Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Harsha Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2018. Harsha Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J.…
About Harsha Institute of Pharmacy
Harsha Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2018. Harsha Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Harsha Institute of Pharmacy offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.), Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm.) and B.Pharm 2nd year (Lateral Entry). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. Official 2026-27 PCI SIF identifies the institution as Harsha Institute of Pharmacy (PCI-821), Lucknow, with B.Pharm and D.Pharm sanctioned intake of 60 each. It names Arshad Hussain as Head of Institution; the source does not state his qualification. The SIF reports 6 classrooms, 12 laboratories, a museum, machine room, central instrumentation room, herbal garden, library and first-aid room. AKTU and Uttar Pradesh Board of Technical Education affiliation pages found on the official site are for 2025-26. No supported parent hospital, clinical/industry tie-up, research metric, attendance threshold, medium, or pharmacy-specific facility (drug information centre, model pharmacy, pilot plant or CPCSEA animal house) was found in the reviewed official sources. The college website states that D.Pharm began in 2018 and B.Pharm in 2019. The 2026-27 PCI SIF identifies the address, PCI code, 60-seat B.Pharm and 60-seat D.Pharm, and states the respective affiliating bodies. The 2025-26 PCI decision letter confirms approval for 60 admissions each in B.Pharm and D.Pharm for that session. The numeric campus-facts row of 4953.63 is the reported built-up area, represented as metric 'other'.
Harsha Institute of Pharmacy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
No fee published by this college was found. The schedules below were published by a state authority or another institution and are shown for reference only.
Published by Admission and Fee Regulatory Committee, Uttar Pradesh (reference)
Published in a state-wide schedule that does not name this college.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm.) | 2025-26 | ₹70,500 |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.) | 2025-26 | ₹50,700 |
Harsha Institute of Pharmacy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm.)
B.Pharm 2nd year (Lateral Entry)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Harsha Institute of Pharmacy admissions
The official course-admission page does not publish a specific 2026-27 procedure. The B.Pharm programme page states that eligibility includes 10+2 with 50% aggregate and a personal interview; the official site does not state a confirmed 2026-27 counselling authority, quota split, or application dates. Admission source
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Lucknow
Harsha Institute of Pharmacy contact details
| Address | Vill Khani Pur Bangawn, Itaunja, Bakshi Ka Talab, Sitapur Road, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226203 |
|---|---|
| hr@hip.edu.in | |
| Website | https://hip.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Arshad Hussain | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2018 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | PCI-821 Source |
| Name | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Programme code | DPHARM Source |
| Name | Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.) Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 in a medical or non-medical stream; the official course page does not specify a numerical minimum. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Board of Technical Education, Uttar Pradesh Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Statutory recognition status | Approved Source |
| Other eligibility | One industrial training stint is stated on the official course page. Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 60 Source |
| Approval reference | 428th EC meeting, 4 August 2025; PCI-APPROVAL-2025-2026.pdf Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical board Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
Harsha Institute of Pharmacy FAQs
How can I get admission to Harsha Institute of Pharmacy?
What courses does Harsha Institute of Pharmacy offer?
Where is Harsha Institute of Pharmacy located?
Is Harsha Institute of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- hip.edu.in — Harsha Institute Of Pharmacy official website
- hip.edu.in · pdf — PCI SIF 2026-27
- hip.edu.in · pdf — PCI approval 2025-26
- hip.edu.in — Official contact hours page
- hip.edu.in — Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm.)
- hip.edu.in — Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm.)
- hip.edu.in — AKTU Affiliation
- hip.edu.in — B.Pharm 2nd year (lateral entry)
- hip.edu.in — Academics
- hip.edu.in — Course Admission
- hip.edu.in — Fee Structure — Harsha Institute of Pharmacy
- hip.edu.in · pdf — Legacy Fee Structure PDF
- hip.edu.in — Harsha Institute of Pharmacy — Campus
- hip.edu.in — Official PCI approval page
- hip.edu.in — BTE Affiliation
- hip.edu.in
- hip.edu.in
- hip.edu.in
- hip.edu.in
- hip.edu.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
