Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur₹1,000 /yr · Government Dental Colleges – published common fee schedule
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur · Nagpur
NagpurEst. 1968
Government Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur Fees 2025-26, Courses & Admission
Government Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur is a dental college in Nagpur, Maharashtra, established in 1968. Government Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur is government-run. It is affiliated to…
NAAC A+
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery) · Government Dental Colleges – published common fee schedule
₹1,000/year
Route: Stated for 2025-26
₹1,000 /yr
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery) · Government Dental Colleges – published common fee schedule · 2025-26
54%
Placement · 2023-24
63
Reported intake
Overview
About Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur
Government Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur is a dental college in Nagpur, Maharashtra, established in 1968. Government Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur is government-run. It is affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik. Government Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur holds a NAAC grade of A+, valid until 2028-11-08. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. Government Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur offers 9 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 8 at postgraduate level. These include BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery), MDS – Prosthodontics & Crown Bridge, MDS – Periodontology, MDS – Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery and MDS – Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 63 seats. Official college sources identify this as Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur, a Government of Maharashtra/DMER institution affiliated with MUHS, Nashik. The attached dental hospital is on the same institution's campus; no bed strength, accreditation, or MoU validity was published in the reviewed official sources. The hospital reports approximately 2–3 lakh patients annually, while the 2023 SSR reports approximately 2 lakh average annual patient turnover. The college's current code of conduct separately states 75% theory and 80% practical attendance for undergraduate students and 80% for postgraduate students. The college website states that it was formerly affiliated with Nagpur University (RSTMU) and that UG affiliation moved to MUHS in 1998; PG affiliation is stated as 2009. The official college site reports BDS intake of 63 as of 2019, but no current 2026-27 sanctioned intake was established here.
Courses & costs
Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
Government quota
Programme
Year
Amount
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Tuition · BDS tuition for Open/EWS candidates above the stated income threshold; Maharashtra government schedule. Source
2025-26
₹1,14,400per year
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Other charges · Library fee. Source
2025-26
₹1,000per year
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Other charges · Development fee. Source
2025-26
₹3,000per year
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Other charges · Gymkhana fee. Source
2025-26
₹500per year
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Registration · Library deposit; one-time. Source
2025-26
₹2,000one-time
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Registration · Admission fee at admission. Source
2025-26
₹1,500one-time
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Hostel · Hostel rent after hostel allotment; mess is not stated as included. Source
2025-26
₹4,000per year
Government Dental Colleges – Open/EWS (>₹8 lakh)
Programme
Year
Amount
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Tuition · BDS tuition for Open/EWS candidates above the stated income threshold; Maharashtra government schedule. Source
2025-26
₹1,14,400per year
Government Dental Colleges – reserved categories eligible for MAHADBT
Programme
Year
Amount
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Tuition · Tuition shown as zero for SC/ST/OBC/SEBC/VJ/NT candidates eligible for MAHADBT under the state schedule. Source
2025-26
₹0per year
Government Dental Colleges – published common fee schedule
Programme
Year
Amount
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Tuition · Library fee. Source
2025-26
₹1,000per year
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Tuition · Development fee. Source
2025-26
₹3,000per year
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Tuition · Gymkhana fee. Source
2025-26
₹500per year
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Registration · Library deposit; one-time. Source
2025-26
₹2,000one-time
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Registration · Admission fee at admission. Source
2025-26
₹1,500one-time
Government Dental Colleges – hostel rent
Programme
Year
Amount
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Hostel · Hostel rent after hostel allotment; mess is not stated as included. Source
2025-26
₹4,000per year
Fees
Programme
Year
Amount
BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery)Recognized by the Dental Council of India Source
2024-25
₹500per year
Placements · 2023-24
Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur placements
Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur placements 2023-24: 54% placement rate, 20 of 37, ₹7.5L median CTC.Source: placement source
54%
20 of 37
₹7.5LMedian CTC
Year-on-year placement rate
· College-wide100%
2021-22 · College-wide88%
2022-23 · College-wide70%
2023-24 · College-wide54%
Branch-wise packages
BDS (UG [5 Years Program(s)]) · 2023-24 · BDS (UG [5 Years Program(s)])median ₹7.5L · 20 placed placement source
MDS (PG [3 Years Program(s)]) · 2023-24 · MDS (PG [3 Years Program(s)])median ₹12.5L · 19 placed placement source
BDS (UG [5 Years Program(s)]) · 2022-23 · BDS (UG [5 Years Program(s)])median ₹7L · 31 placed placement source
MDS (PG [3 Years Program(s)]) · 2022-23 · MDS (PG [3 Years Program(s)])median ₹12L · 17 placed placement source
BDS (UG [5 Years Program(s)]) · 2021-22 · BDS (UG [5 Years Program(s)])median ₹5L · 38 placed placement source
MDS (PG [3 Years Program(s)]) · 2021-22 · MDS (PG [3 Years Program(s)])median ₹12L · 19 placed placement source
Campus
Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur gallery
8 photos
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur FAQs
What are the fees at Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur?
Published annual fees at Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur range from ₹500 for BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery) under the government quota for 2025-26 to ₹1.14 lakh under the government quota for 2025-26. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur?
Admission to Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur is through NEET-UG, NEET-MDS scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://medical2025.mahacet.org/NEET-PGD-2025/login.
What are the placements like at Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur?
Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur reports 20 students placed out of 37 graduating students in 2023-24.
What courses does Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur offer?
Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur offers 9 programmes, including BDS (Bachelor of Dental Surgery), MDS — Prosthodontics & Crown Bridge, MDS — Periodontology, MDS — Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, MDS — Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics, MDS — Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopaedics and others.
Where is Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur located?
Government Dental College & Hospital, Nagpur is located at Govt. Dental College & Hospital, Medical College Premises, Medical Square, Nagpur, Maharashtra 440003.
Is Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur recognised and accredited?
Government Dental College and Hospital, Nagpur is affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik. It holds a NAAC grade of A+.
Sources
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.