Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research · Limb
LimbEst. 2008

Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research Fees 2026-27, Courses

Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is a pharmacy college in Limb, Maharashtra, established in 2008. Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is…

115
Reported intake
Overview

About Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research

Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is a pharmacy college in Limb, Maharashtra, established in 2008. Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research offers 3 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Direct Second Year B. Pharmacy and M Pharmacy. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 115 seats. Official college pages identify the institution at Limb, Satara, affiliated with Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere, and offering B.Pharm and M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics). The website states it has been a recognised Ph.D. research centre since 2012. The current principal page names Dr. Santosh Nivrutti Belhekar as I/C Principal (M.Pharm., Ph.D.); an older/other faculty page contains a different principal listing, so the current principal page was preferred. The PCI source retrieved confirms B.Pharm approval for 2015-16 for 100 seats only and is historical. The college website identifies the unit as a B.Pharm/M.Pharm pharmacy institute affiliated to BATU and states that it was established in 2008. The PCI search result identifies the sponsoring body as Gourishankar Educational & Charitable Trust and gives an older address pincode of 415015; the college's current contact page gives 415020. The available PCI evidence is historical (2015) and does not establish approval status for the target 2026-27 session. The college website references NIRF 2025 data, but no NIRF ranking for this college was established.

Courses & costs

Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
F Y. B. PharmacyTuition · Tuition fee; marked subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27₹86,331per year
F Y. B. PharmacyOther charges · Development fee; marked subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27₹9,669per year
F Y. B. PharmacyTotal, first year · Total of tuition and development fees in the college's consolidated 2026-27 fee schedule; subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27₹96,000first year total
Direct Second Year B. PharmacyTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee; marked subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27Year 2₹78,026per year
Direct Second Year B. PharmacyOther charges · Not stated Source2026-27₹8,974per year
Direct Second Year B. PharmacyTotal, first year · Unknown · Total of tuition and development fees in the college's consolidated 2026-27 fee schedule; subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27Year 2₹87,000first year total
M PharmacyTuition · Not stated Source2026-27₹97,321per year
M PharmacyOther charges · Not stated Source2026-27₹11,679per year
M PharmacyTotal, first year · Not stated Source2026-27₹1,09,000first year total
F.Y. B. PharmacyTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee; marked subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27Year 1₹86,331per year
F.Y. B. PharmacyOther recurring annual · Unknown · Development fee; marked subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27Year 1₹9,669per year
F.Y. B. PharmacyTotal, first year · Unknown · Total of tuition and development fees in the college's consolidated 2026-27 fee schedule; subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27Year 1₹96,000first year total
Direct Second Year B. PharmacyOther recurring annual · Unknown · Development fee; marked subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27Year 2₹8,974per year
M. Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)Tuition · Unknown · Tuition fee; marked subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27₹97,321per year
M. Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)Other recurring annual · Unknown · Development fee; marked subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27₹11,679per year
M. Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)Total, first year · Unknown · Total of tuition and development fees in the college's consolidated 2026-27 fee schedule; subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source2026-27₹1,09,000first year total
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Extend approval upto 2023-2024 academic session for 100 admissions for B.Pharm course Source2026-27₹9,669per year
Placements · 2023-24

Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research placements

Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research placements 2023-24: 15 placed, ₹1.8L median CTC. Recruiters include Health & Life Medical, Cipla, Avenue Supermarts Ltd., Ripcord Pharmaceutical Pvt. Ltd..Source: placement source

₹1.8LMedian CTC
15Students placed

College-wide placements for 2023-24: 15 students placed, a median package of 1.8 LPA.

Year-on-year placement rate
· College-wide100%
· College-wide83%
2022-2331%
Branch-wise packages
PG [2 Years Program(s)] · 2023-24 · PG [2 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.58L · 10 placed placement source
UG [4 Years Program(s)] · 2023-24 · UG [4 Years Program(s)]median ₹1.8L · 15 placed placement source
PG [2 Years Program(s)] · 2022-23 · PG [2 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.16L · 16 placed placement source
UG [4 Years Program(s)] · 2022-23 · UG [4 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.15L · 30 placed placement source
PG [2 Years Program(s)] · 2021-22 · PG [2 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.4L · 5 placed placement source
UG [4 Years Program(s)] · 2021-22 · UG [4 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.01L · 5 placed placement source
Recruiter network
Health & Life MedicalCiplaAvenue Supermarts Ltd.Ripcord Pharmaceutical Pvt. Ltd.Medispray Laboratories Private LimitedSatara College of PharmacyRubicon Pvt. Ltd.Gebbs Healthcare SolutionElysium Pharmaceutical LimitedMorya MedicalSunpharma Pvt. Ltd.Wellness Forever
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)

B.Pharm4 yr
100reported intake
₹9,669Annual · /yr

Direct Second Year B. Pharmacy

BPharm Lateral3 yr
₹8,974Annual · /yr

M Pharmacy

MPharm2 yr
15reported intake
₹11,679Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

PCI approval letter / degree institutions evidence, F.No. 01.098/2015-PCI

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
2015

Faculty & teaching

Total
30

Dr. Santosh Nivrutti Belhekar

Qualification
M.Pharm., Ph.D.
Admissions · collected information

Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research admissions

GPAT counselling · MPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)MHT-CET counselling · BPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)MHT-CET counselling · BPharm Lateral · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

GPAT counselling · MPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra · GPAT

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

MHT-CET counselling · BPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra · MHT-CET

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

MHT-CET counselling · BPharm Lateral · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra · MHT-CET

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)86331 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityFee regulatory committee Source
Includes noteTuition fee; marked subject to FRA, Maharashtra approval. Source
Year of study1 Source
Programme code639182310 Source
ProgrammeF.Y. B. Pharmacy Source
ComponentOther recurring annual Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Programme codeB.Pharm First Year Source
Year2022 Source
Appeared109 Source
Pass pct100 Source
Passed57 Source
Programme codeB.Pharm Second Year Source
Appeared121 Source
Passed67 Source
Programme codeB.Pharm Third Year Source
Appeared123 Source
Passed72 Source
Programme codeB.Pharm Final Year Source
Same state

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Maharashtra

Reach the college

Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research contact details

AddressSurvey No. 990, Near NH48 Highway, Limb, Satara, Maharashtra 415020
Phone+91 7387468760
Emailprincipal@gourishankarpharmacy.org
Websitehttps://www.gourishankarpharmacy.org
Office bearerRole
Dr. Santosh Nivrutti BelhekarHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2008 Source
NameGourishankar Knowledge City Source
Institution typeOther Source
Recognition code typeOther CET Source
Recognition code639182310 Source
Recognition code639181710 Source
NameDr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBPHARM Source
NameBachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) Source
Study levelUG Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyDr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere Source
Approving bodyPCI Source
Duration in years4 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Statutory recognition statusApproved Source
Advertised intake100 Source
Sanctioned intake100 Source
Awarding body typeState technical university Source
FAQ

Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research FAQs

What are the fees at Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research?
Published annual fees at Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research range from ₹8,974 for Direct Second Year B. Pharmacy for 2026-27 to ₹1.09 lakh for M. Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics) for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
What are the placements like at Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research?
Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research reports 15 students placed in 2023-24.
What courses does Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research offer?
Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research offers 3 programmes, including Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Direct Second Year B. Pharmacy, M Pharmacy.
Where is Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research located?
Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is located at Survey No. 990, Near NH48 Highway, Limb, Satara, Maharashtra 415020.
Is Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research recognised and accredited?
Gourishankar Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is affiliated to Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp