Reviewed 7 Sept 2026GKF Nursing Institute · BhubaneswarGKF Nursing Institute Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
GKF Nursing Institute is a nursing college in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, established in 2007. GKF Nursing Institute is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Odisha University of Health…
About GKF Nursing Institute
GKF Nursing Institute is a nursing college in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, established in 2007. GKF Nursing Institute is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Odisha University of Health Sciences. Its programmes are approved by the Indian Nursing Council. GKF Nursing Institute offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Gnm (General Nursing and Midwifery) and B.Sc. Nursing. The official college website identifies GKF Nursing Institute at Bhagabatipur, Kateni, Bhubaneswar-752054, offering B.Sc. Nursing and GNM. Its affiliation page names the Government of Odisha Health and Family Welfare Department, ONMRC, ONMEB, Odisha University of Health & Sciences, DMET Odisha and INC. The official facilities page explicitly mentions MCH and Community Health Nursing laboratories, a skill laboratory, clinical facility, library and computer laboratory; it does not state a reliable total laboratory count or a nursing simulation lab. For 2026-27, the retrieved Odisha notice concerns institutions applying for new ONMRC NoC and does not provide an institution-specific approval outcome for GKF in the extracted text. The sponsoring organisation's page says it is a unit of Gurukrupa Foundation and was established in 2007. The college website claims affiliation or permission from Odisha University of Health Sciences, ONMRC, ONMEB, DMET Odisha and INC. The 2007 date is stated for GKF Nursing Institute on the foundation's education page, not merely for the trust.
GKF Nursing Institute fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Sc. NursingOther charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000 |
| GNM (General Nursing and Midwifery)Other charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000 |
| GNM (General Nursing & Midwifery)Other charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000 |
| B.Sc. NursingTuition · Not stated Source | ₹1,50,000unknown | |
| GNM (General Nursing & Midwifery)Tuition · Not stated Source | ₹1,20,000unknown |
GKF Nursing Institute gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Sc. Nursing
Recognition & affiliations
GKF Nursing Institute admissions
State Nursing Selection Committee, Odisha · Gnm · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by State Nursing Selection Committee, Odisha, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · Gnm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by GKF Nursing Institute, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceOJEE counselling · BSc N · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by State Nursing Selection Committee, Odisha, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceOJEE counselling · BSc N · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by GKF Nursing Institute, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceHostel — sourced details
| City | Khordha district Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Purpose | Clinical postings Source |
| City | Bargarh district Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Nursing Source |
|---|---|
| Education loan tieup | Study loan support is advertised; no specific bank tie-up is named. Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 150000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | The official B.Sc. Nursing page labels this only as “Fees”; period, inclusions, quota and academic year are not stated. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme | B.Sc. Nursing Source |
| Amount (INR) | 120000 Source |
Other Nursing Colleges in Bhubaneswar
GKF Nursing Institute contact details
| Address | Bhagabatipur, Kateni, Bhubaneswar, Odisha 752054 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://gkfnursing.com |
More details
| Official name | GKF Nursing Institute Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | Gurukrupa Foundation Source |
| Institution type | Nursing college Source |
| Established | 2007 Source |
| Name | Mount Litera Zee School Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | Odisha University of Health Sciences Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Domicile rules | Resident of Odisha for the state counselling route; M.E. Odia pass is also specified in the 2026-27 prospectus. Source |
| Reservation note | Basic B.Sc Nursing requires 45% in 10+2 Science with PCB, reduced to 40% for SC/ST candidates; the prospectus states both genders are eligible. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | GNM Source |
| Name | GNM (General Nursing and Midwifery) Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with English; Odisha's 2026-27 prospectus specifies at least 40% and M.E. Odia pass. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | ON&MEB, Bhubaneswar Source |
| Approving body | INC Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Other eligibility | Resident of Odisha for the state route. Source |
| Awarding body type | State diploma board Source |
GKF Nursing Institute FAQs
What courses does GKF Nursing Institute offer?
Where is GKF Nursing Institute located?
Is GKF Nursing Institute recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- gkfnursing.com — GKF Nursing official website
- mygkf.org — Gurukrupa Foundation education page
- gkfnursing.com — GKF Nursing contact page
- mygkf.org — Gurukrupa Foundation about page
- gkfnursing.com — GKF Nursing affiliation page
- gkfnursing.com — B.Sc. Nursing page
- indiannursingcouncil.org — INC 2025-26 and 2026-27 page
- online.indiannursingcouncil.org — INC state-wise list portal
- ouhs.ac.in — OUHS institutions
- dmetodisha.gov.in — DMET Odisha ONMRC page
- dmetodisha.gov.in — DMET Odisha combined admissions
- gkfnursing.com — GNM (General Nursing & Midwifery) - GKF Nursing
- dohodisha.nic.in · pdf — Odisha Combined Nursing Guidelines 2026-27
- dmetodisha.org · pdf — Odisha 2026-27 virtual inspection notice
- gkfnursing.com — Our Facilities — GKF Nursing Institute
- odishajee.com · pdf — OJEE 2026 nursing information notice
- dohodisha.nic.in · pdf — Odisha government nursing institutions affiliation list, 2023-24
- dmetodisha.org · pdf — Notice for virtual inspection, ONMRC NoC 2026-27
- dmetodisha.gov.in — regulator
- mobile.situsamp.store — Bunga
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
