Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy · Navi MumbaiGahlot Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra. Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to University of Mumbai. Gahlot…
About Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy
Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra. Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to University of Mumbai. Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy offers 3 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are B.Pharm, M.Pharm and D. Pharmacy. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 160 seats. Official pages identify the institution as Late Smt. Hanjabai Gahlot Charitable Trust’s Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy, Plot 59, Sector 14, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, affiliated to the University of Mumbai and MSBTE and approved by PCI. The official homepage currently names Dr. V. H. Bhaskar as principal, while the official faculty/about pages name Dr. Preeti Kulkarni (PhD, Pharmaceutical Chemistry); this unresolved discrepancy is retained rather than merged. The official site states 2026-27 fees of Rs. NBA accreditation for D.Pharm is stated as valid through 30/06/2026, which does not extend into the full target year. Semester scheduling is evidenced by the official timetable; the policy states 75% attendance in each theory and practical subject. No official exact faculty totals, attached hospital, hospital bed strength, or exact laboratory count were published in the reviewed pages. The official college page identifies the unit as a pharmacy college operated by Late Smt. Hanjabai Gahlot Charitable Trust. It states University of Mumbai affiliation for degree courses and Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education affiliation for diploma courses.
Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.PharmTotal, first year · Total first-year fee as announced; component-wise breakup and quota scope are not published. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,09,000first year total |
| M.Pharm (Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance)Total, first year · Total first-year fee as announced for M.Pharm (Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance); component-wise breakup and quota scope are not published. Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000first year total |
| D.PharmTotal, first year · Total fee announced for D.Pharm for AY 2025-26; this is not a published AY 2026-27 fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,408first year total |
| M.PharmM.Pharm (Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance) advertised fee for AY 2026-27; approval status and intake not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000per year |
| B.PharmOther charges · All · Approved by Pharmacy Council of India; current PCI session not stated on the retrieved 2026-27 source. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,09,000per year |
| M.Pharm (Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance)Other charges · All · Total first-year fee as announced for M.Pharm (Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance); component-wise breakup and quota scope are not published. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹75,000per year |
| D.PharmOther charges · All · Total fee announced for D.Pharm for AY 2025-26; this is not a published AY 2026-27 fee. Source | 2025-26Year 1 | ₹77,408per year |
| D. Pharmacy Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,408per year |
Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
M.Pharm
D. Pharmacy
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Dr. V. H. Bhaskar
Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy admissions
Admission details are not available yet. Check the college’s current admission notice for application requirements.
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Total first year Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 109000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Includes note | Total first-year fee as announced; component-wise breakup and quota scope are not published. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
|---|---|
| Attendance min pct | 75 |
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Company | Sanofi Healthcare India Pvt. Ltd. Source |
| Company | Quality Solutions Laboratory, Navi Mumbai Source |
| Company | Patlex Business Solutions Source |
| Institution type | Research Source |
| Year | 2019 Source |
| Company | Natco Pharma Ltd. Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Navi Mumbai
Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy contact details
| Address | Plot 59, Sector 14, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra 400709 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://gip.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. V. H. Bhaskar | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | Late Smt. Hanjabai Gahlot Charitable Trust Source |
| Recognition code type | Other CET Source |
| Recognition code | 3235 Source |
| Recognition code | 323582310 Source |
| Recognition code | 323582311T Source |
| NAAC grade | B+ Source |
| NBA programmes | D. Pharmacy Source |
| Name | University of Mumbai Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | B.Pharm Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with English and Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics or Biology; non-zero MHT-CET 2026 score for Maharashtra route Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | University of Mumbai Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy FAQs
What are the fees at Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy?
What courses does Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy offer?
Where is Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy located?
Is Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- gip.edu.in — Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy — Brochure
- ph2023.mahacet.org — Maharashtra State CET Cell institute summary
- ph2026.mahacet.org — Maharashtra CET Cell 2026-27 institute summary
- pci.nic.in — PCI approved degree institutions
- gip.edu.in — Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy programme page
- pci.nic.in — PCI approved diploma institutions
- ph2026.mahacet.org — Maharashtra CET Cell pharmacy portal
- ph2024.mahacet.org — Institute Summary — Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy, Koparkhairane, Navi Mumbai
- gip.edu.in — Gahlot Institute of Pharmacy — official home page
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Pharmacy ranking page
- gip.edu.in — Time Table
- gip.edu.in — Faculty Achievements
- gip.edu.in — Faculty
- gip.edu.in — CampusHighlight1.581b5886
- gip.edu.in — InteractiveTeaching.974cd36b
- gip.edu.in — SportsActivities.280d71f1
- gip.edu.in — PlacementDrive.e1a22a25
- gip.edu.in — CleaningDrive.611dee83
- gip.edu.in — AavishkarResearchParticipation.3d289f07
- gip.edu.in — DLLEParticipation.b1a9b60d
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
