Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS) · DurgapurDurgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences is a nursing college in Durgapur, West Bengal, established in 2021. Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is…
About Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS)
Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences is a nursing college in Durgapur, West Bengal, established in 2021. Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to West Bengal University of Health Sciences. Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.Sc. Nursing and General Nursing and Midwifery (Gnm). Official website identifies DINS as established in 2021 by Durgapur Social and Education Trust and offering B.Sc Nursing and GNM Nursing. No exact parent-hospital ownership, hospital bed strength, MoU validity, faculty counts, research outputs, medium of instruction or attendance minimum was published in the reviewed official pages. The B.Sc page describes four years divided into eight semesters; GNM/ANM admission pages state WBJEEB counselling routes, while the B.Sc admission page states WBUHS CET, so routes differ by programme. The website is presented as current for the 2026-27 research target, but no page reviewed was explicitly labelled 2026-27. The college website states that DINS offers B.Sc Nursing and GNM. The 2025-26 West Bengal Nursing Council list confirms GNM as APPROVED, private, with 60 seats.
Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Sc. NursingRegistration · Not stated Source | 2026 | ₹40,000one-time |
| B.Sc. NursingOther charges · Uniform Source | 2026 | ₹7,000one-time |
| B.Sc. NursingRegistration · Hostel admission fee Source | 2026 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.Sc. NursingHostel · Lodging and fooding Source | 2026 | ₹84,000per year |
| B.Sc. NursingHostel · Optional double-bedded room supplement Source | 2026 | ₹12,000per year |
| B.Sc. NursingOther charges · Transportation fee for non-hosteller students Source | 2026 | ₹10,000per year |
| B.Sc. NursingOther charges · Annual fest, sports and Puja fee Source | 2026 | ₹500per year |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Registration · Not stated Source | 2026 | ₹40,000one-time |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Other charges · Uniform Source | 2026 | ₹7,000one-time |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Registration · Hostel admission fee Source | 2026 | ₹10,000one-time |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Hostel · Lodging and fooding Source | 2026 | ₹84,000per year |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Hostel · Optional double-bedded room supplement Source | 2026 | ₹12,000per year |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Other charges · Transportation fee for non-hosteller students Source | 2026 | ₹10,000per year |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Other charges · Annual fest, sports and Puja fee Source | 2026 | ₹500per year |
| B.Sc. NursingTuition · Published as semester fee; two semesters would total ₹80,000 if paid for both semesters, but the college does not publish an annual total. Source | 2026 | ₹40,000per semester |
| B.Sc. NursingHostel · Transportation fee for non-hosteller students Source | 2026 | ₹10,000per year |
| B.Sc. NursingTuition · Annual fest, sports and Puja fee Source | 2026 | ₹500per year |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · Published as semester fee; the college does not publish an annual total. Source | 2026 | ₹40,000per semester |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Hostel · Transportation fee for non-hosteller students Source | 2026 | ₹10,000per year |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)Tuition · Annual fest, sports and Puja fee Source | 2026 | ₹500per year |
| B.Sc. Nursingfull recognition and approval from the Indian Nursing Council (INC) and West Bengal Nursing Council (WBNC) Source | 2026-27 | ₹500per year |
| General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)approved by the INC and WBNC Source | 2026-27 | ₹500per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Discipline | Nursing Source |
|---|---|
| Higher studies note | The college states that B.Sc. Nursing graduates may pursue postgraduate studies and research, but publishes no enrollment or progression rate. Source |
| Abroad pathways note | The college states graduates may apply for national and international nursing licences; no specific NHS, Ireland, Gulf, NCLEX or IELTS pathway is published. Source |
Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty — sourced details
| Discipline | Nursing Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS) admissions
JENPAS(UG)-2026 counselling · BSc N · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceANM(R) & GNM-2026 counselling · Gnm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor B.Sc Nursing, candidates apply through WBJEEB's JENPAS(UG)-2026 process and participate in centralized online counselling using the General Merit Rank. For GNM, candidates apply through the ANM(R) & GNM-2026 examination and centralized counselling using the General Merit Rank. Both routes include online registration, choice filling, allotment, fee payment and physical document verification at the allotted institute. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| City | Durgapur Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Durgapur Sub Divisional Hospital Source |
| Institution type | District govt hospital Source |
| Purpose | Clinical posting Source |
| City | Bankura Source |
| Name | Bankura Sammilani Medical College And Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Name | Life Care Hospital Source |
| City | Purulia Source |
| Name | Purulia Mental Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Psychiatric Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026 Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 40000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme | B.Sc. Nursing Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Amount (INR) | 7000 Source |
Other Nursing Colleges in Durgapur
Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS) contact details
| Address | Mitra Foundation, City Centre Ph-II, Surya Sen Sarani, Near Gandhi More, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal 713208 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 7699001644 |
| Website | https://durgapurnursing.com |
More details
| Official name | Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | Durgapur Social and Educational Trust Source |
| Established | 2021 Source |
| Name | West Bengal University of Health Sciences Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Opens month | March 2026 Source |
| Closes month | April 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BSC N Source |
| Name | B.Sc. Nursing Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 Science with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | West Bengal University of Health Sciences (WBUHS), Kolkata Source |
| Approving body | INC; WBNC Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Other eligibility | Minimum age by 31 December of admission year; selection through the applicable entrance/counselling process Source |
| Awarding body type | State health university Source |
| Min percent general | 45 Source |
| Min percent reserved | 40 Source |
| Programme code | GNM Source |
Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS) FAQs
What are the fees at Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS)?
How can I get admission to Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS)?
What courses does Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS) offer?
Where is Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS) located?
Is Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences (DINS) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- durgapurnursing.com — Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences
- wbuhs.ac.in — WBUHS affiliated institution record
- durgapurnursing.com — DINS contact page
- durgapurnursing.com — DINS approval page
- wbnc.in · pdf — West Bengal Nursing Council GNM Final List 2025-26
- durgapurnursing.com — Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences — B.Sc course details
- durgapurnursing.com — Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences — approval
- durgapurnursing.com — Durgapur Institute of Nursing Sciences — GNM course details
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — WBJEEB JENPAS(UG) 2026-27 counselling notification
- wbjeeb.in — WBJEEB JENPAS-UG page
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — WBJEEB ANM & GNM 2026-27 counselling notification
- wbjeeb.in — WBJEEB ANM & GNM page
- durgapurnursing.com — DINS B.Sc. Nursing fees
- durgapurnursing.com — DINS GNM fees
- durgapurnursing.com — DINS infrastructure
- durgapurnursing.com — DINS B.Sc. scholarship page
- durgapurnursing.com — DINS GNM scholarship page
- durgapurnursing.com — DINS B.Sc. Student Credit Card
- durgapurnursing.com — DINS GNM Student Credit Card
- wbnc.in · pdf — WBNC final list 2025-26
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
