Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital is a dental college in Darbhanga, Bihar, established in 1989. Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital is privately managed and self-financing.…
About Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital
Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital is a dental college in Darbhanga, Bihar, established in 1989. Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Lalit Narayan Mithila University. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital offers 1 programme. The programme offered is Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS). The supplied college website could not be used to substantiate additional facts. Do not treat third-party directory claims as verified. The college is also identified as Bahera Dental College and is associated with Rauf Muslim Jamia. The college/group website was not retrievable as a current authoritative page; the available DCI College Search and DCI Total College List opened for verification did not contain this exact college name. Accordingly, current 2026-27 DCI/NDC recognition, sanctioned intake, counselling code, accreditation, and attached-hospital dental-chair/OPD figures are not confirmed and are left unreported.
Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown · BDS tuition; college states this is as per the Fee Fixation Committee, Government of Bihar. | 2025-26 | ₹2,82,000per year |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Other charges · Not specified | 2025-26 | ₹43,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown · Annual tuition plus amenities charge. | 2025-26 | ₹10,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown · Annual tuition plus amenities charge. | 2025-26 | ₹8,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Orthodontics & Dento-Facial Orthopaedics)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown · Annual tuition plus amenities charge. | 2025-26 | ₹8,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Periodontics & Oral Implantology)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown · Annual tuition plus amenities charge. | 2025-26 | ₹5,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Prosthodontics & Crown & Bridge)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown · Annual tuition plus amenities charge. | 2025-26 | ₹6,50,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Paediatric & Preventive Dentistry)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown · Annual tuition plus amenities charge. | 2025-26 | ₹5,00,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Oral Medicine and Radiology)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown · Annual tuition; non-clinical branch. | 2025-26 | ₹3,50,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) (Public Health Dentistry)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown · Annual tuition; non-clinical branch. | 2025-26 | ₹3,50,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) | 2026-27 | ₹10,00,000 |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Other recurring annual · Not specified · Unknown | 2025-26 | ₹43,000per year |
| BDSListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. | ₹43,000per year |
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital admissions
The BCECEB UGMAC-2026 notice covers first-year BDS admissions for NEET(UG)-2026 candidates, with selection based on the UGMAC merit/rank prepared from NEET(UG)-2026 and four online counselling rounds. Its private-dental list names Mithila Minority, Buddha Institute and Sarjug, not Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College; therefore no target-specific application or selection route can be assigned. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Boys | Yes |
|---|---|
| Girls | Yes |
| Available | Yes |
| Maximum fee per year (INR) | 175000 |
| Minimum fee per year (INR) | 80000 |
| Fee category | All |
| Period | per year |
| Fee year | 2025-26 |
| Component | Tuition annual |
| Fee set by | College |
| Amount (INR) | 282000 |
| Is estimate | No |
Other Dental Colleges in Darbhanga
Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital contact details
| Address | At & P.O. Bahera, Darbhanga, Bihar 847201 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 06242-222477 |
| Website | http://raufmuslimjamia.com/dentalfiles/campusview.htm |
More details
| Official name | Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1989 Source |
| Name | Lalit Narayan Mithila University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Reservation note | The UGMAC-2026 notice refers to NRI, minority and ward-quota documents, but publishes no target-specific quota or seat share because this college is not listed. Source |
| Fee category | Not specified |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee |
| Includes note | BDS tuition; college states this is as per the Fee Fixation Committee, Government of Bihar. |
| Year of study | All years |
| Programme code | BDS |
| Programme | Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) |
| Component | Other recurring annual |
| Amount (INR) | 43000 |
| Fee authority | College |
| Includes note | Transportation/Sports/Cultural charges; period not separately stated on the page, treated as an annual charge because it accompanies the annual BDS fee table. |
| Amount (INR) | 1000000 |
| Includes note | Annual tuition plus amenities charge. |
| Programme code | MDS |
| Specialisation | Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery |
| Programme | Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) |
| Amount (INR) | 800000 |
| Specialisation | Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics |
| Specialisation | Orthodontics & Dento-Facial Orthopaedics |
Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital FAQs
What are the fees at Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital?
What courses does Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital offer?
Where is Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital located?
Is Dr. S.M. Naqui Imam Dental College and Hospital recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 11 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- raufmuslimjamia.com — College/group URL cited for the unit
- dciindia.gov.in · pdf — DCI Total College List
- bceceboard.bihar.gov.in — BCECEB UGMAC portal
- bceceboard.bihar.gov.in · pdf — D:\PM7\UG_MAC2026\ADV_UGMAC26.p
- buhs.ac.in — Bihar University Of Health Sciences
- bceceboard.bihar.gov.in · pdf — BCECEB UGMAC 2025 prospectus
- lnmu.ac.in · pdf — LALIT NARAYAN MITHILA UNIVERSITY - lnmu.ac.in
- buhs.ac.in — BUHS Affiliated Colleges
- lnmu.ac.in — LNMU
- mcc.nic.in — regulator
- dciindia.gov.in — regulator
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
