Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Caritas College of Nursing · KottayamCaritas College of Nursing Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Caritas College of Nursing is a nursing college in Kottayam, Kerala, established in 2002. Caritas College of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kerala University of…
About Caritas College of Nursing
Caritas College of Nursing is a nursing college in Kottayam, Kerala, established in 2002. Caritas College of Nursing is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences, Thrissur. Its programmes are approved by the Indian Nursing Council. Caritas College of Nursing offers 3 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. They are B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing and M.Sc. Nursing. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 97 seats. Official college pages identify the institution as Caritas College of Nursing, Thellakom P.O., Kottayam, managed by Caritas Hospital Trust under the Archdiocese of Kottayam. It offers B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing and M.Sc. Nursing and states regulation/recognition by KUHS, Kerala Nurses and Midwives Council and INC. The official site reports 30 faculty members and clinical training at the parent Caritas Hospital. Hospital bed figures conflict across official pages (635 on the college academic page; 655 on the hospital-trust page), so 635 is used for the college's stated clinical-training source. The official college pages identify this as the nursing college at Thellakom, distinct from the School of Nursing that operated since 1965. It is managed by Caritas Hospital Trust under the Catholic Archdiocese of Kottayam and has minority educational institution status declared on 11 December 2007. Parent-hospital bed figures are not treated as college facts.
Caritas College of Nursing fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Sc. NursingTuition · Annual tuition figure identified by AMCSFNCK as the previous-year fee; not confirmed as final 2026-27 fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹80,328per year |
| B.Sc. NursingOther charges · Special fee for first year; AMCSFNCK identifies this as the previous-year figure. Source | 2025-26 | ₹23,980per year |
| B.Sc. NursingOther charges · Special fee from second year onwards; previous-year figure reflected in the current AMCSFNCK instruction. Source | 2025-26 | ₹21,230per year |
| Post Basic B.Sc. NursingTuition · Annual tuition figure identified by AMCSFNCK as the previous-year fee; not confirmed as final 2026-27 fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹80,328per year |
| Post Basic B.Sc. NursingOther charges · Not specified in the 2026-27 AMCSFNCK instruction Source | 2025-26 | ₹23,980per year |
| Post Basic B.Sc. NursingOther charges · Not specified in the 2026-27 AMCSFNCK instruction Source | 2025-26 | ₹21,230per year |
| M.Sc. NursingTuition · Annual tuition figure identified by AMCSFNCK as the previous-year fee; not confirmed as final 2026-27 fee. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M.Sc. NursingOther charges · Not specified in the 2026-27 AMCSFNCK instruction Source | 2025-26 | ₹55,000per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000 |
| B.Sc. NursingTuition · Special fee for first year; AMCSFNCK identifies this as the previous-year figure. Source | 2025-26 | ₹23,980per year |
| B.Sc. NursingTuition · Special fee from second year onwards; previous-year figure reflected in the current AMCSFNCK instruction. Source | 2025-26 | ₹21,230per year |
| Post Basic B.Sc. NursingTuition · Special fee for first year; AMCSFNCK identifies this as the previous-year figure. Source | 2025-26 | ₹23,980per year |
| Post Basic B.Sc. NursingTuition · Special fee from second year onwards; previous-year figure reflected in the current AMCSFNCK instruction. Source | 2025-26 | ₹21,230per year |
| M.Sc. NursingTuition · Special fee for second year; AMCSFNCK identifies this as the previous-year figure. Source | 2025-26 | ₹55,000per year |
| B.Sc. NursingSuitable Source | 2026-27 | ₹23,980per year |
| Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing Source | 2026-27 | ₹23,980per year |
| M.Sc. Nursing Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000per year |
Caritas College of Nursing gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing
M.Sc. Nursing
M.Sc. Nursing
M.Sc. Nursing
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Caritas College of Nursing admissions
LBS Centre for Science and Technology counselling · BSc N · Government quota
Seats are filled by LBS Centre for Science and Technology, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BSc N · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by AMCSFNCK, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceLBS Centre for Science and Technology counselling · Pb BSc N · Government quota
Seats are filled by LBS Centre for Science and Technology, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · Pb BSc N · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by AMCSFNCK, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceHostel — sourced details
| Beds | 635 Source |
|---|---|
| City | Kottayam Source |
| Name | Caritas Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical postings and practical nursing training Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2025-26 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 80328 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified in the 2026-27 AMCSFNCK instruction Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Includes note | Annual tuition figure identified by AMCSFNCK as the previous-year fee; not confirmed as final 2026-27 fee. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | CAN Source |
Research — sourced details
| Programme code | M.Sc. Community Health Nursing Source |
|---|---|
| Ranks or golds | First Rank (Ms. Merly Mathew), as printed; the page does not state the academic year. Source |
Other Nursing Colleges in Kottayam
Caritas College of Nursing contact details
| Address | Thellakom P.O., Kottayam, Kerala 686630 |
|---|---|
| principal@caritascollegeofnursing.in | |
| Website | https://caritascollegeofnursing.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Mrs. Twinkle Mathew | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2002 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Kerala University of Health Sciences, Thrissur Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Opens month | June 2026 Source |
| Closes month | July 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BSC N Source |
| Name | B.Sc. Nursing Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Science (Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English) and 50% aggregate Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Kerala University of Health Sciences Source |
| Approving body | INC Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Suitable Source |
| Advertised intake | 70 Source |
| Other eligibility | Medical fitness certificate; equivalency/recognition certificate where applicable Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 70 Source |
| Awarding body type | State health university Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
Caritas College of Nursing FAQs
What are the fees at Caritas College of Nursing?
How can I get admission to Caritas College of Nursing?
What courses does Caritas College of Nursing offer?
Where is Caritas College of Nursing located?
Is Caritas College of Nursing recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — Caritas College of Nursing official site
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — Official Contact Us page
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — Caritas College of Nursing official history
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — Official Director page
- indiannursingcouncil.org · pdf — INC B.Sc(N) recognition list 2023-24
- knmc.org · pdf — KNMC Government and Private Nursing Colleges list
- kuhs.ac.in · pdf — KUHS Students Union affiliated-college roll 2025-26
- amcsfnck.com · pdf — Caritas College of Nursing — AMCSFNCK college profile
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — Caritas College of Nursing B.Sc Nursing page
- lbscentre.in · pdf — LBS 2025 college list
- amcsfnck.com — AMCSFNCK 2026-27 admission portal
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — Caritas Post Basic B.Sc Nursing page
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — Caritas M.Sc Nursing page
- amcsfnck.com · pdf — AMCSFNCK 2026-27 Instructions
- lbscentre.in — LBS Centre 2026 Nursing admissions
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — First Rank in MSc Nursing, Community Health Nursing, Kerala University of Health Sciences, Thrissur: Ms. Merly Mathew
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — 100% Result of outgoing batches of M.Sc., B.Sc. & Post basic B.Sc. Nursing
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — Caritas Hospital Trust
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — Community Health Nursing
- caritascollegeofnursing.in — Principal - Caritas College of Nursing
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
