Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy, Kagal · KolhapurY D Mane Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2025-26, Courses & Admission
Y D Mane Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Kolhapur, Maharashtra, established in 2017. Y D Mane Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr.…
About Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy, Kagal
Y D Mane Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Kolhapur, Maharashtra, established in 2017. Y D Mane Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Y D Mane Institute of Pharmacy offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Diploma in Pharmacy and Bachelor of Pharmacy. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. The website presents 2025-26 information as current. The reported 2024-25 placement figure is over 202 selections, but no named recruiter list was found. The official site uses both “Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy” and “Y D Mane Institute of Pharmacy.” The Kagal Education Society established the institute in 2017; the society itself dates to 1960, which is not used as the college's establishment year. DBATU's opened pharmacy list names the institute with provisional affiliation for 2023-24. PCI evidence located on the institute site covers approval through 2025-26, not the target 2026-27 session. The PCI SIF reports no NAAC or NBA accreditation for the institute as of 2023. The DBATU recruitment page dated 29 July 2026 contains a location inconsistency (coordinates describe a different locality); the address and pincode above follow the college's own SIF and PCI documents.
Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy, Kagal fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PHTuition · Unknown · Course identifier is printed as PH; the document does not explicitly distinguish B.Pharm from D.Pharm or state quota scope. Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| PhOther charges · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹8,500per year |
| PHTotal, first year · Unknown · Approved total of tuition plus development fees; course identifier is printed as PH and programme/quota scope is not further specified. Source | 2025-26 | ₹93,500first year total |
| PHOther recurring annual · Unknown · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹8,500per year |
| Diploma in PharmacyExtend approval upto 2025-2026 academic session for 60 admissions for D.Pharm course Source | 2025-26 | ₹8,500per year |
| Bachelor of PharmacyGrant approval from 2021-2022 to 2025-2026 academic session for 60 admissions u/s 12 of the Pharmacy Act for B.Pharm course Source | 2025-26 | ₹8,500per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Internship partners | Ayursia Herbal Private Ltd Source |
| Internship partners | Sanjeevan Blood Bank Source |
| Internship partners | Navjeevan Integrated Rehabilitation Center Source |
| Internship partners | Ingenious Healthcare Source |
| Internship partners | S. G. Phytopharma Pvt. Ltd. Source |
Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy, Kagal gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Pharmacy
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy, Kagal admissions
MHT-CET/NEET counselling · BPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Period | per year Source |
|---|---|
| Fee year | 2025-26 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | State authority Source |
| Amount (INR) | 85000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | PH Source |
| Programme | PH Source |
| Component | Other recurring annual Source |
| Amount (INR) | 8500 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Passed | 238 Source |
|---|---|
| Appeared | 246 Source |
| Programme code | B.Pharm Source |
| Passed | 21 Source |
| Appeared | 38 Source |
| Pass pct | 55.26 Source |
| Programme code | D.Pharm Year I (DCP-I) Source |
| Passed | 20 Source |
| Appeared | 25 Source |
| Pass pct | 80 Source |
| Programme code | D.Pharm Year II (DCP-II) Source |
| Exam pattern | D.Pharm annual; B.Pharm semester Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Kolhapur
Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy, Kagal contact details
| Address | 426/5, Kagal Sangaon Road, Near Alka Farm, Kagal, Kolhapur, Maharashtra |
|---|---|
| Phone | 9607178483 |
| Website | https://ydmipharma.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Satish Kumar Kalluri | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2017 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | PCI-2655 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other CET Source |
| Recognition code | 6909 Source |
| Name | Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Temporary Source |
| Affiliation year | 2023 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | DPHARM Source |
| Name | Diploma in Pharmacy Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 Science (PCM/PCMB) with 45% minimum marks Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education, Mumbai Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Internship (months) | 3 Source |
| Other eligibility | 500 hours practical training over not less than 3 months Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 60 Source |
Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy, Kagal FAQs
What are the fees at Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy, Kagal?
What courses does Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy, Kagal offer?
Where is Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy, Kagal located?
Is Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy, Kagal recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ydmipharma.in — Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy
- ydmipharma.in · pdf — PCI SIF Institutional Information 2023
- ydmipharma.in — About Us
- dbatu.ac.in · pdf — DBATU Pharmacy Updated List
- ydmipharma.in · pdf — PCI Decision Letter 2025-26
- ydmipharma.in — Course — Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy
- ydmipharma.in — Admission Schedule — Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy
- ph2026.mahacet.org — State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra
- ydmipharma.in · pdf — Approved Fees Structure for Academic Year 2025-26
- ydmipharma.in — Other Facilities — Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy
- ydmipharma.in — Scholarship — Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy
- ydmipharma.in — Hostel Rules — Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy
- ydmipharma.in · pdf — Institution / PCI Self Inspection Format
- ydmipharma.in — Result Summary — Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy
- ydmipharma.in — Principal’s Message — Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy
- ydmipharma.in — Alumni — Y. D. Mane Institute of Pharmacy
- dbatu.ac.in — DBATU List of Affiliated Institutes
- ydmipharma.in — Faculty- B.Pharm / D.Pharm
- ydmipharma.in — Img 2 scaled
- ydmipharma.in — Img1 scaled
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
