Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy · MahabubnagarSmt. Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Smt. Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Mahabubnagar, Telangana, established in 1998. Smt. Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing.…
About Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy
Smt. Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Mahabubnagar, Telangana, established in 1998. Smt. Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Palamuru University. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Smt. Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy offers 6 programmes, 3 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include Diploma in Pharmacy, Bachelor of Pharmacy, Master of Pharmacy, Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D) and Pharm-D (Post-Baccalaureate), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 187 seats. Official sources identify the institution as PCI-2243 at Seshadrinagar, Mahabubnagar, affiliated with Palamuru University; the university's official affiliated-college list gives college code 3533. The 2025 PCI inspection form reports 39 laboratories, a model pharmacy, semester system, and an animal house for PG programs, but does not establish CPCSEA registration. The college website names Dr T. Mangilal, M.Pharm, Ph.D, PDF, MD(A.M) as principal; its administration page separately lists Dr P. Koteswari as principal, so the official pages are inconsistent. The website describes a Drug Information Centre, while the 2025 inspection form does not list an active distinct centre; retain the website-reported facility with this caveat. No exact hospital name, attached-hospital bed strength, hospital relationship, attendance percentage, medium of instruction, faculty headcount, research metrics, named clinical tie-ups, or industry MoUs were established for the target 2026-27 year. The college website states it was founded in February 1998. The official 2025 PCI Standard Inspection Form identifies the unit as a private institute at Seshadrinagar, with PCI code PCI-2243, and lists Palamuru University as examining authority for degree courses. The PCI approved degree-institutes page opened lists this college as approved up to 2022-2023; no authoritative PCI entry for 2026-27 was located. The university affiliated-college page confirms college code 3533 but does not state a session.
Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B Pharmacy Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000 |
| M Pharmacy Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000 |
| Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D) Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000 |
| Specialisation not stated on the fee row Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000 |
| Diploma in Pharmacy Source | 2026-27 | ₹17,000per year |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000per year |
| Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D)per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹17,000per year |
| Pharm-D (Post-Baccalaureate) Source | 2026-27 | ₹68,000per year |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy lateral entry Source | ₹45,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Pharm. D (Pb) Source | 2026-27 | ₹68,000 |
| B PharmacyTuition · Management quota Source | 2019-20 | ₹45,000per year |
| Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D)Tuition · Management quota Source | 2019-20 | ₹80,000per year |
| Pharm. D (Pb)Tuition · Management quota Source | 2019-20 | ₹68,000per year |
| TuitionTuition · Unknown · Historical amount in the college's PCI mandatory disclosure; not a 2026-27 figure. Source | 2019-20 | ₹45,000per year |
| Pharm. DTuition · Unknown · Historical amount in the college's PCI mandatory disclosure; not a 2026-27 figure. Source | 2019-20 | ₹80,000per year |
| Pharm. D (PB)Tuition · Unknown · Historical amount in the college's PCI mandatory disclosure; not a 2026-27 figure. Source | 2019-20 | ₹68,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B PharmacyTuition · Counseling · Historical amount in the college's PCI mandatory disclosure; not a 2026-27 figure. Source | 2019-20 | ₹45,000per year |
| Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D)Tuition · Counseling Source | 2019-20 | ₹80,000per year |
| Pharm. D (PB)Tuition · Counseling · Unknown · Historical amount in the college's PCI mandatory disclosure; not a 2026-27 figure. Source | 2019-20 | ₹68,000per year |
| D. PharmacyTuition · Counseling Source | 2019-20 to 2021-22 | ₹17,000per year |
| TuitionTuition · Counseling · Unknown · Historical amount in the college's PCI mandatory disclosure; not a 2026-27 figure. Source | 2019-20 | ₹45,000per year |
| Pharm. DTuition · Counseling · Unknown · Historical amount in the college's PCI mandatory disclosure; not a 2026-27 figure. Source | 2019-20 | ₹80,000per year |
Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy placements
B.Pharmacy placements: an average package of 2.4 LPA.Source: placement source
B.Pharmacy placements: an average package of 2.4 LPA.
Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Pharmacy
Master of Pharmacy · Pharmaceutics
Master of Pharmacy · Pharmaceutical Analysis
Master of Pharmacy · Pharmacology
Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D)
Pharm-D (Post-Baccalaureate)
Bachelor of Pharmacy lateral entry
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy admissions
PGCET counselling · MPharm · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Telangana State Council of Higher Education / PGCET Convener, selection is on entrance-examination rank.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · MPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.
admission sourcePGCET counselling · Pharmd Pb · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Telangana State Council of Higher Education / PGCET Convener, selection is on entrance-examination rank.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · Pharmd Pb · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.
admission sourceThe college states that B.Pharm and Pharm.D admissions are through EAPCET, while M.Pharm and Pharm.D (Post-Baccalaureate) admissions are through PGCET. Management seats are filled directly by the college; students subsequently report to the college for confirmation. D.Pharm admissions are described as based on 10+2/Intermediate merit or DOST admissions. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | Government Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2019-20 to 2021-22 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 17000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Counseling Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Includes note | Historical amount in the college's PCI mandatory disclosure; not a 2026-27 figure. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Telangana
Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy contact details
| Address | Seshadrinagar, Mahabubnagar, Telangana – 509001 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://ssrcp.com |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr T. Mangilal | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Smt. Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | Dr. Panuganti Krishna Murthy Memorial Educational Society Source |
| Established | 1998 Source |
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | PCI-2243 Source |
| Recognition code type | University Source |
| Recognition code | 3533 Source |
| Name | Palamuru University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Opens month | July/August (usual schedule; year not stated) Source |
| Closes month | October/November (usual schedule; year not stated) Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | DPHARM Source |
| Name | Diploma in Pharmacy Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2/Intermediate Source |
| Intake year | 2024 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | State Board of Technical Education and Training, Hyderabad Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Statutory recognition status | Approved Source |
Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy FAQs
What are the fees at Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy?
How can I get admission to Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy?
What is the average package at Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy?
What courses does Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy offer?
Where is Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy located?
Is Smt Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ssrcp.com — SSRCP official website
- ssrcp.com · pdf — PCI Standard Inspection Form
- ssrcp.com — SSRCP Contact Us
- palamuruuniversity.ac.in — Palamuru University affiliated pharmacy colleges
- ssrcp.com · pdf — PCI Mandatory Disclosure
- ssrcp.com — Courses Offered — SSRCP
- pci.nic.in · pdf — PCI Pharm D(PB) record
- pci.nic.in — PCI Minutes87CC (rejection; not approval)
- ssrcp.com — SSRCP Admissions
- tgeapcet.nic.in — TGEAPCET 2026
- ssrcp.com — SSRCP Accommodation
- ssrcp.com · pdf — SSRCP B.Pharm application form
- ssrcp.com — SSRCP Alumni
- ssrcp.com — SSRCP Committees
- ssrcp.com — Drug Information Center — SSRCP
- ssrcp.com — Principal’s Message — SSRCP
- pci.nic.in — regulator
- ssrcp.com — Research lab3 1
- ssrcp.com — Research lab4 1
- ssrcp.com — Research lab1 1
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
