Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College · MahemdavadSmt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College is a pharmacy college in Mahemdavad, Gujarat, established in 2010. Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College
Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College is a pharmacy college in Mahemdavad, Gujarat, established in 2010. Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Gujarat Technological University. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are B.Pharm and M.Pharm. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 130 seats. For the 2026-27 target year, the latest located institution-specific evidence is the 2024-25 SIF report and current college website. The college is at Amsaran, Mahemdavad, operated by Bai Jivkor Lallubhai Trust, affiliated with Gujarat Technological University, and identified in the SIF as PCI-2240. The official site states B.Pharm intake of 100 and M.Pharm intakes of 15 each in Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance, but those figures are not included in this schema. No exact hospital, parent-hospital, bed, Pharm.D hospital, CPCSEA registration, model pharmacy, pilot plant, drug information centre, attendance threshold, medium, research counts, or dated approval status for 2026-27 was published in the reviewed official sources. The SIF reports research/skill-development collaborations with the listed pharmaceutical organizations; the source does not state that each is a formal MoU. The college’s official site and 2024-25 Standard Information Format identify it as a private institution under Bai Jivkor Lallubhai Trust, affiliated with Gujarat Technological University. The supplied target year is 2026-27, but the authoritative documents located were current through 2025-26 or 2024-25; no 2026-27 regulator or counselling document was located. The 2024-25 SIF states no current NAAC or NBA accreditation and reports no other colleges on the same campus.
Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.PharmTuition · Not specified on the college fee page · Unknown Source | 2026-27 | ₹69,450per year |
| M.PharmTuition · Not specified on the college fee page · Unknown Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,11,100per year |
| B.PharmApproved courses: B.Pharm; PCI-approved institution Source | 2026-27 | ₹69,450per year |
| M.PharmApproved course listed in the college's PCI SIF; 2026-27 ACPC institute list confirms 15 seats Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,11,100per year |
Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College placements
Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College placements 2024-25: 21% placement rate, 22 of 104.Source: placement source
College-wide placements for 2024-25: 22 of 104 students placed, a placement rate of 21%.
Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
M.Pharm · Pharmaceutics
M.Pharm · Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College admissions
PGCET counselling · MPharm · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceGUJCET counselling · BPharm · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceGUJCET counselling · BPharm · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 69450 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified on the college fee page Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme | B.Pharm Source |
| Amount (INR) | 111100 Source |
| Programme | M.Pharm Source |
Research — sourced details
| Programme code | M.Pharm Pharmaceutics Source |
|---|---|
| Appeared | 16 Source |
| Passed | 15 Source |
| Programme code | B.Pharm Source |
| Appeared | 399 Source |
| Passed | 343 Source |
| Programme code | M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance Source |
| Appeared | 13 Source |
| Passed | 13 Source |
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Gujarat
Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College contact details
| Address | Ahmedabad–Mahemdavad Highway, Bhumapura Hanuman Mandir Road, At & Po Amsaran, Ta. Mahemdavad, Dist. Kheda, Gujarat 387130 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 9909911603 |
| Website | https://ssmspc.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Krunal K. Detholia | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2010 Source |
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | PCI-2240 Source |
| Recognition code type | University Source |
| Recognition code | 286 Source |
| Name | Gujarat Technological University Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | B.Pharm Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | H.S.C. Science or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Mathematics and English; current-year GUJCET. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Gujarat Technological University Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Statutory recognition status | Approved Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 100 Source |
| Approval reference | PCI-2240 Source |
Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College FAQs
What are the fees at Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College?
What are the placements like at Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College?
What courses does Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College offer?
Is Smt. S. M. Shah Pharmacy College recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ssmspc.org — Smt. SM Shah Pharmacy College official website
- ssmspc.org · pdf — Standard Information Format 2024-25
- syllabus.gtu.ac.in — Gujarat Technological University institute list
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — Gujarat ACPC 2025-26 institute list
- ssmspc.org — B.Pharm admission
- ssmspc.org — M.Pharm admission
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — ACPC M.Pharm 2026-27 institute document
- gujacpc.admissions.nic.in — ACPC Pharmacy 2026-27
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — ACPC B.Pharm first-round allotment analysis
- gujacpc.admissions.nic.in — ACPC M.Pharm 2026-27
- ssmspc.org — College circulars
- ssmspc.org · pdf — National Institutional Ranking Framework
- ssmspc.org — TRAINING AND PLACEMENT CELL
- ssmspc.org — Salient Features
- ssmspc.org — Kajal Oza Vaid scaled
- ssmspc.org — Arjunsingh
- ssmspc.org — Arjunsingh 2 scaled
- ssmspc.org — Unnamed scaled
- ssmspc.org
- ssmspc.org — Unnamed 2
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
