Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy · DharwadShri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Dharwad, Karnataka, established in 2004. Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is…
About Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy
Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Dharwad, Karnataka, established in 2004. Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Diploma in Pharmacy and Bachelor of Pharmacy. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. Evidence is primarily from the college website and its PCI institutional information/SIF document for 2022-2023. The SIF lists B.Pharm and D.Pharm at 60 intake each, but those figures are not projected into the target year. The college About page states establishment in 2004, while the 2023 institutional report lists 2019; the discrepancy is retained rather than silently resolved, with 2004 used because it is stated on the college's About page and homepage.
Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
No fee published by this college was found. The schedules below were published by a state authority or another institution and are shown for reference only.
Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Pharmacy
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy admissions
Direct application to the college · DPharm · All seats
Seats are filled by Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BPharm · All seats
Seats are filled by Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy.
admission sourceThe college website has an Admissions Open enquiry form and provides telephone contacts for applicants. The published page does not state a 2026-27 counselling authority, quota, examination, selection basis, or opening and closing dates. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Payment terms | The college website advertises easy monthly instalments at 0% interest; no detailed instalment schedule or eligibility terms are published. Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
|---|---|
| Attendance min pct | 80 Source |
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Dharwad
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy contact details
| Address | Plot no. 19C, Near Bharat Petrol bunk, Sattur Colony, Dharwad, Karnataka 580009 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-89042-46922 |
| Website | https://sbiop.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Naveen Karer | Principal/Head of the Institution Source |
| Naveen C Karer | Principal Source |
| Naveen Bevinakatti | Placement Officer Source |
| Naveen C Karer | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2004 Source |
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | PCI-3436 Source |
| Name | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Programme code | DPHARM Source |
| Name | Diploma in Pharmacy Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Not stated on the reviewed official programme page. Source |
| Intake year | 2019 Source |
| Awarding body | Board of Examining Authority, Karnataka Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Statutory recognition status | Approved Source |
| Other eligibility | At least 180 working days per academic year and practical training of at least 500 hours; 80% attendance required for examination eligibility. Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 60 Source |
| Approval reference | PCI-3436 Source |
| Awarding body type | State diploma board Source |
| Intake source | Regulator list Source |
| Approved upto session | 2021-22 Source |
Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy FAQs
How can I get admission to Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy?
What courses does Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy offer?
Where is Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy located?
Is Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 17 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- sbiop.org — About S.B.I.O.P
- sbiop.org — Contact Us
- sbiop.org · pdf — Institutional Information
- pci.nic.in — Pharmacy Council of India — Approved Colleges
- sbiop.org — Courses - Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy
- sbiop.org — D.Pharm - Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy
- sbiop.org — B.Pharm - Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy
- sbiop.org — Welcome to Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy
- sbiop.org — Admissions Open - Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy
- sbiop.org — Principal’s Desk - Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy
- sbiop.org — Facilities - Shri Basaveshwar Institute of Pharmacy
- sbiop.org — Sbiop4 0001 img 0952
- sbiop.org — Sbiop4 0000 img 0953
- sbiop.org — Sbiop4 0002 img 0366
- sbiop.org — Sbiop4 0005 img 0310
- sbiop.org — Sbiop4 0003 img 0348
- sbiop.org — Sbiop4 0004 img 0344
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
