Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy · Prayagraj
PrayagrajEst. 2006

Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2006. Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated…

89%
Placement · 2026
244
Total intake
Overview

About Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy

Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2006. Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy offers 4 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. They are D.Pharm, B.Pharm, M.Pharm and Pharm. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 244 seats. For 2026-27, the official website states that the institute offers D.Pharm, B.Pharm, M.Pharm and Pharm.D; degree programmes are affiliated to AKTU and the diploma programme to BTE Lucknow. It states PCI approval and NBA accreditation for B.Pharm since 2023-24. The website mentions laboratories and practical training, but does not publish counts or confirm the pharmacy-specific facilities requested. The academic repository demonstrates semester-organized B.Pharm/M.Pharm papers, supporting semester examination organization; attendance and medium are not published. The admissions page places the institute near Shambhunath Hospital but does not establish an attached-hospital relationship, bed strength, accreditation, or a Pharm.D hospital arrangement. No official industry MoUs or quantified research outputs were identified in the reviewed current pages. The college website presents an AKTU approval letter for 2026-27 and describes affiliation with AKTU and BTE, Lucknow. PCI evidence located in the opened official search results was historical (2017); no target-session PCI approval status or sanctioned intake was assigned. The site also names sister/group institutions, including engineering, law, education and medical/hospital units.

Courses & costs

Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmApplication fee Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
B.PharmTuition Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
D.PharmApplication fee Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
D.PharmTuition Source2026-27₹70,000per year
M.PharmApplication fee Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
M.PharmTuition Source2026-27₹80,000per year
PharmApplication fee Source₹1,000
PharmTuition Source₹1,30,000
Pharm. D.Application fee Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
Pharm. D.Tuition Source2026-27₹1,30,000per year
Placements · 2026

Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy placements

College-wide CRC claim; cohort and programme not specified placements for 2026: an average package of 4.5 LPA.

89%

College-wide CRC claim; cohort and programme not specified placements for 2026: an average package of 4.5 LPA.

Year-on-year placement rate
· College-wide CRC claim; cohort and programme not specified85%
202689%
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

D.Pharm

DPharm2 yr
60intake

B.Pharm

BPharm4 yr
100intake

M.Pharm · Pharmaceutics

MPharm2 yr
15intake

M.Pharm · Pharmacology

MPharm2 yr
15intake

M.Pharm · Pharmaceutical Chemistry

MPharm2 yr
9intake

M.Pharm · Pharmacognosy

MPharm2 yr
15intake

Pharm

Pharmd6 yr
30intake

Recognition & affiliations

State Wise list of New Pharmacy Institutions which have applied to PCI for new college/courses within prescribed time upto 31st August 2017 (Updated)

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
2017
Regulator
State technical board

NIRF record

Year
2023
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Total
7
Name
Prof. (Dr.) Arvind Kumar Srivastava
Admissions · collected information

Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy admissions

The college admissions page states that 2026-27 applications are accepted online from 1 April through 30 June 2026. Applicants register, upload documents, pay the application fee and attend counselling with original documents; an entrance test is stated as applicable if required, followed by merit lists/counselling. Admission source

From the sources

Research — sourced details

Exam patternSemester Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Prayagraj

Reach the college

Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy contact details

AddressJhalwa, Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh, India - 211015
Phone0532-2972255
Emailmail@siponline.in
Websitehttps://siponline.in/
Office bearerRole
Prof. (Dr.) Arvind Kumar SrivastavaHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameShambhunath Institute of Pharmacy Source
Trust or societyUTTHAN Source
Established2006 Source
NameShambhunath Institute of Engineering and Technology Source
Institution typeOther Source
Same campusYes Source
NameShambhunath Institute of Law Source
NameShambhunath College of Education Source
NameUtthan Shambhunath Research Institute of Medical Sciences and Hospital Source
Institution typeHospital Source
Recognition code typeOther Source
Recognition code4853 Source
Recognition code typeOther CET Source
Recognition code214 Source
NBA programmesB.Pharm Source
NameDr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2026 Source
Opens monthApril 2026 Source
Closes monthJune 2026 Source
Domicile rulesReservations and eligibility follow government/university guidelines; no separate domicile rule is stated on the college admissions page. Source
Reservation noteThe college page states that SC/ST/OBC/EWS/PwD, management and NRI reservations apply under government/university guidelines. Source
Centralised portalNo Source
FAQ

Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy FAQs

What are the fees at Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy?
Published annual fees at Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy range from ₹70,000 for D.Pharm under the published quota for 2026-27 to ₹1.3 lakh for Pharm. D. under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://siponline.in/courses/admission.php.
What is the average package at Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy?
Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy reports an average package of 4.5 LPA.
What courses does Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy offer?
Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy offers 4 programmes, including D.Pharm, B.Pharm, M.Pharm, Pharm.
Where is Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy located?
Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy is located at Jhalwa, Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh, India - 211015.
Is Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Shambhunath Institute of Pharmacy is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp