Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya · SecunderabadSarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya is a pharmacy college in Secunderabad, Telangana, established in 1997. Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya is privately managed and…
About Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya is a pharmacy college in Secunderabad, Telangana, established in 1997. Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Osmania University. Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya holds a NAAC grade of A+, valid until 2030. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya offers 8 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 6 at postgraduate level. These include B Pharmacy, Pharm, M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics), M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Analysis) and M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 215 seats. Institution-specific evidence confirms SNVPMV is a co-educational, UGC-autonomous pharmacy institution sponsored by The Exhibition Society, affiliated with Osmania University and approved by PCI. The official site identifies the Tarnaka, Secunderabad campus. The 2024 Self Study Report states 69 full-time teachers in 2022-23, 14 PhD holders, five granted patents and seven published patents, and functional MoUs/links with research and industry organisations. No parent or attached hospital, hospital bed strength, Pharm.D hospital beds, attendance percentage, medium of instruction, principal qualification, or detailed faculty-rank breakdown was published in the cited evidence. The college website states it was established in 1997-98 and inaugurated on 9 September 1998; 1997 is recorded as the establishment year. It is sponsored by The Exhibition Society. The college's official approvals page lists PCI approval for 2026-27, NBA accreditation for 2026-28 and NAAC A+ validity for 2025-30. The 2024 self-study report describes the institution as women-focused, while current college pages describe it as co-educational; this is an institutional-description inconsistency, not a separate unit.
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B PharmacyTuition · Tuition fee; the college separately lists NBA fee and university fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B PharmacyOther charges · NBA fee; listed separately from tuition. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| B PharmacyExamination · University fee for first year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,500per year |
| B PharmacyExamination · University fee for each of years 2-4. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)Tuition · Not specified by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)Examination · University fee for first year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500per year |
| M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)Examination · University fee for second year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,500per year |
| PharmTuition · Not specified by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| PharmExamination · University fee for first year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,500per year |
| PharmExamination · University fee for each of years 2-6. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| Pharm. D (Post Baccalaureate)Tuition · Not specified by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹68,000per year |
| Pharm. D (Post Baccalaureate)Examination · University fee; the page does not state a year-specific split for this programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500per year |
| M Pharmacy Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000 |
| Pharm. D (Post Baccalaureate) Source | 2026-27 | ₹68,000 |
| TuitionTuition · Tuition fee; the college separately lists NBA fee and university fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| TuitionTuition · NBA fee; listed separately from tuition. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| TuitionTuition · University fee for first year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,500per year |
| TuitionTuition · University fee for each of years 2-4. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| M.Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics; Pharm. Analysis; Pharm. Quality Assurance; Pharmacology; Regulatory Affairs)Tuition · Not specified by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M.Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics; Pharm. Analysis; Pharm. Quality Assurance; Pharmacology; Regulatory Affairs)Tuition · University fee for first year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500per year |
| M.Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics; Pharm. Analysis; Pharm. Quality Assurance; Pharmacology; Regulatory Affairs)Tuition · University fee for second year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,500per year |
| Pharm. DTuition · Not specified by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| Pharm. DTuition · University fee for first year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,500per year |
| Pharm. DTuition · University fee for each of years 2-6. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| Pharm. D (Post Baccalaureate)Tuition · University fee; the page does not state a year-specific split for this programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500per year |
| B PharmacyApproved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) Source | 1997 | ₹3,000per year |
| PharmApproved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) Source | 2016 | ₹3,000per year |
| M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)Approved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) Source | 2021 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Analysis)Approved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) Source | 2021 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance)Approved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) Source | 2021 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M Pharmacy (Pharmacology)Approved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) Source | 2023 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M Pharmacy (Regulatory Affairs)Approved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) Source | 2023 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate)Approved by the Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) Source | 2023 | ₹68,000per year |
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya placements
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya placements 2024-25: 9% placement rate, 9 of 100.Source: placement source
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Pharm
M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)
M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Analysis)
M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance)
M Pharmacy (Pharmacology)
M Pharmacy (Regulatory Affairs)
Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya admissions
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 100000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified by college Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fee; the college separately lists NBA fee and university fee. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme | B.Pharmacy Source |
Research — sourced details
| Programme code | Pharm.D Source |
|---|---|
| Exit exam pass pct | 97 Source |
| Year | 2025 Source |
| Pass pct | 97 Source |
| Programme code | B.Pharmacy Source |
| Exit exam pass pct | 93 Source |
| Programme code | M.Pharmacy Source |
| Exit exam pass pct | 100 Source |
| Pass pct | 100 Source |
| Exit exam pass pct | 97.75 Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Pass pct | 97.75 Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Secunderabad
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya contact details
| Address | 12-5-31/32, Vijayapuri Colony, Tarnaka, Secunderabad, Telangana 500017 |
|---|---|
| director@snvpharmacycollege.com | |
| Website | https://snvpharmacycollege.com |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| T Saritha Jyostna | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1997 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other CET Source |
| Recognition code | SNVM (EAPCET) Source |
| Recognition code | SNVMI (PGECET) Source |
| NAAC grade | A+ Source |
| Ranking category | None Source |
| NAAC valid until | 2030 Source |
| NBA programmes | B.Pharmacy Source |
| Name | Osmania University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Opens month | September 2026 for 2026 PG Category-B admissions Source |
| Closes month | September 2026 for 2026 PG Category-B admissions Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | B.Pharmacy Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics or Biology; state entrance requirements apply Source |
| Intake year | 1997 Source |
| Awarding body | Osmania University Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya FAQs
What are the fees at Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya?
What are the placements like at Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya?
What courses does Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya offer?
Where is Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya located?
Is Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- snvpharmacycollege.com — Sarojini Naidu Vanitha Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya — Home
- snvpharmacycollege.com — Contact Us
- snvpharmacycollege.com · pdf — Self Study Report
- snvpharmacycollege.com — College Brochure
- snvpharmacycollege.com — Approvals / Accreditation
- snvpharmacycollege.com — Academic - Sarojini Naidu Vanitha Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya
- snvpharmacycollege.com — Admissions & Fee - Sarojini Naidu Vanitha Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya
- tgche.ac.in · pdf — 2026 Telangana Category-B notification
- pgecetadm.tgche.ac.in — TG PGEC/PGECET 2026 portal
- snvpharmacycollege.com — Hostel - Sarojini Naidu Vanitha Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya
- snvpharmacycollege.com · pdf — Online Payment Policy & Terms
- snvpharmacycollege.com · pdf — Wp Content
- snvpharmacycollege.com · pdf — Wp Content
- snvpharmacycollege.com · pdf — Wp Content
- snvpharmacycollege.com · pdf — Pharm.D 2023 24 Website Ressult
- snvpharmacycollege.com · pdf — National Institutional Ranking Framework
- snvpharmacycollege.com — NIRF - Sarojini Naidu Vanitha Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya
- snvpharmacycollege.com — Results - Sarojini Naidu Vanitha Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya
- snvpharmacycollege.com — Infrastructure - Sarojini Naidu Vanitha Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya
- snvpharmacycollege.com — About Us - Sarojini Naidu Vanitha Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
