Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Raghu College of Pharmacy · VisakhapatnamRaghu College of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Raghu College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2007. Raghu College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Andhra…
About Raghu College of Pharmacy
Raghu College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2007. Raghu College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Andhra University. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Raghu College of Pharmacy offers 3 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are B Pharmacy, B Pharmacy (Lateral Entry) and M Pharmacy. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 139 seats. Official college pages identify the institution as Raghu College of Pharmacy, Dakamarri, Bheemunipatnam Mandal, Visakhapatnam 531162; founded in 2007, affiliated with Andhra University, and approved by PCI. The PCI source located states B.Pharm approval for 100 admissions only through academic session 2023-24 and notes grievances under process; no authoritative 2026-27 PCI approval was located. The college website lists B.Pharm and M.Pharm programmes, but published intake figures are inconsistent across its pages (B.Pharm 100 plus 12 lateral-entry seats; M.Pharm figures vary between 15 and 18 per specialization), so no intake has been projected into this schema. The website mentions laboratories, a central instrumentation laboratory and a CPCSEA page, but does not explicitly establish a CPCSEA-registered animal house in the reviewed text. The previously reported affiliation year 2025 is removed: the college About Us page confirms affiliation with Andhra University but does not state a year, and the Andhra University college-code document provides no session/year. The college website states AICTE and PCI approvals and lists B.Pharmacy (100 intake) and M.Pharmacy programmes (15 intake each), but no newer regulator list was opened that substantiates approval for 2026-27.
Raghu College of Pharmacy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B PharmacyTuition · Unknown · Not stated | 2024-25 | ₹64,500per year |
| M PharmacyTuition · Unknown · Not stated | 2024-25 | ₹60,000per semester |
| BPharm | 2026-27 | ₹64,500per year |
| Lateral Entry | 2026-27 | ₹64,500per year |
Raghu College of Pharmacy placements
Raghu College of Pharmacy placements: recruiter network includes ACUBIOSYS PRIVATE LIMITED, INTERNATIONAL DRUG DISCOVERY AND CLINICAL RESEARCH GLOBAL PRIVATE (IDDCR).
Raghu College of Pharmacy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Lateral Entry
MPharm · Pharmaceutical Technology
MPharm · Pharmaceutical Analysis & Q.A
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Raghu College of Pharmacy admissions
Admission details are not available yet. Check the college’s current admission notice for application requirements.
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All |
|---|---|
| Period | per year |
| Fee year | 2024-25 |
| Component | Tuition annual |
| Fee set by | College |
| Amount (INR) | 64500 |
| Is estimate | No |
| Year of study | All years |
| Programme | B Pharmacy |
| Period | per semester |
| Amount (INR) | 60000 |
| Programme | M Pharmacy |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Attendance min pct | 75 |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Visakhapatnam
Raghu College of Pharmacy contact details
| Address | Dakamarri (v), Bheemunipatnam Mandal, Visakhapatnam – 531162 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://raghucollegeofpharmacy.com |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Jagadeesh Panda | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Raghu College of Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2007 Source |
| Recognition code type | University Source |
| Recognition code | 322 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other CET Source |
| Recognition code | RCPV Source |
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | 1685 Source |
| Name | Andhra University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | B.Pharmacy Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Intermediate/10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics or Biology; qualify the prescribed entrance exam Source |
| Intake year | 2023 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Andhra University Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Statutory recognition status | Approved Source |
Raghu College of Pharmacy FAQs
What are the fees at Raghu College of Pharmacy?
What courses does Raghu College of Pharmacy offer?
Where is Raghu College of Pharmacy located?
Is Raghu College of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 11 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- raghucollegeofpharmacy.com — About Us | Raghu College Of Pharmacy
- exams.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf — Andhra University college code list
- pci.nic.in — PCI Approved Degree Institutes list
- raghucollegeofpharmacy.com — Hostel | Raghu College Of Pharmacy
- raghucollegeofpharmacy.com — Raghu College of Pharmacy official home page
- raghucollegeofpharmacy.com — Raghu College Of Pharmacy laboratories
- raghucollegeofpharmacy.com — Raghu College of Pharmacy 4
- raghucollegeofpharmacy.com — TrinityWheelerPhotography 3680 scaled 1 scaled 1
- raghucollegeofpharmacy.com
- raghucollegeofpharmacy.com
- raghucollegeofpharmacy.com — Sports of Raghu College of Pharmacy Visakhapatnam Sports
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
