Reviewed 7 Sept 2026RC Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research · ShirpurR. C. Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research Fees 2026-27, Courses
R. C. Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is a pharmacy college in Shirpur, Maharashtra, established in 1992. R. C. Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is…
About RC Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research
R. C. Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is a pharmacy college in Shirpur, Maharashtra, established in 1992. R. C. Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is autonomous. It is affiliated to Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. Its programmes are approved by the PCI and AICTE. R. C. Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research offers 5 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 10 at postgraduate level. They are D. Pharmacy, B. Pharmacy, Pharm, M.Pharm and Ph.D. in Pharmacy. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 330 seats. RCPIPER is an autonomous institute of The Shirpur Education Society, affiliated with KBC North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. The institute's older CPCSEA document states registration through 30 July 2022; the current animal-house page confirms one CPCSEA-approved animal house but does not state a new validity date. The Maharashtra State CET Cell's 2025 institute summary lists B.Pharm (100 seats), B.Pharm lateral entry (5) and Pharm.D (30); this is not a 2026-27 seat confirmation. The official mandatory disclosure identifies Dr. S. J. Surana as Principal (M.Pharm, PhD), and the institute offers a pharmacy PhD programme. A 100-bed figure is stated for Indira Memorial Hospital in the college's best-practice page, but no hospital accreditation, ownership relationship, distance or MoU validity was published in the retrieved sources. The college's current official pages describe it as autonomous, a unit of Shirpur Education Society, and affiliated to KBC North Maharashtra University. The official approvals page states that PCI approvals for 2023-24, 2024-25 and 2025-26 are available, but the linked 2025-26 PCI letter was not independently extracted here for programme-level status/intake. Maharashtra CET's 2025-26 official material identifies the institute as un-aided, autonomous and Gujarati linguistic minority, with B.Pharm/Pharmacy sanctioned intake 100 and Pharm.D sanctioned intake 30; the college mandatory disclosure separately lists D.Pharm 60 and B.Pharm 100. Those figures are programme/source-specific and have not been merged.
RC Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Pharm D (Doctor of Pharmacy)Tuition · Not specified in FRA proposal · Unknown · Submitted 2026-27 FRA proposal for Stream PHARMD; proposal status Y; not identified as a final approved fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,47,470per year |
| Pharm D (Doctor of Pharmacy)Other charges · Not specified in FRA proposal · Development fee in submitted 2026-27 FRA proposal for Stream PHARMD; proposal status Y; not identified as a final approved fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹22,121per year |
| Pharm D (Doctor of Pharmacy)Total, first year · Not specified in FRA proposal · Unknown · Total proposed annual fee in submitted 2026-27 FRA proposal for Stream PHARMD; proposal status Y; not identified as a final approved fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,69,591first year total |
| Pharm D (Doctor of Pharmacy)Other recurring annual · Not specified in FRA proposal · Unknown · Development fee in submitted 2026-27 FRA proposal for Stream PHARMD; proposal status Y; not identified as a final approved fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹22,121per year |
| D. PharmacyPCI approval 2025-26 listed on the college approvals page; exact D.Pharm letter wording unavailable in the retrieved text. Source | 2026-27 | ₹22,121per year |
| B. PharmacyPCI approval 2025-26 listed by the college; State CET Cell lists the course as Pharmacy, intake 100. Source | 2026-27 | ₹22,121per year |
| PharmState CET Cell lists Pharm D (Doctor of Pharmacy), total intake 30; exact current PCI letter wording unavailable in the retrieved text. Source | 2026-27 | ₹22,121per year |
| M.Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹22,121per year |
| Ph.D. in PharmacyOur College offers Ph.D. course in the Pharmacy discipline. Source | 2026-27 | ₹22,121per year |
RC Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B. Pharmacy
Pharm
M.Pharm · Pharmaceutical Chemistry
M.Pharm · Pharmacognosy
M.Pharm · Pharmacology
M.Pharm · Pharmaceutics
M.Pharm · Quality Assurance
M.Pharm · Pharmacy Practice
M.Pharm · Pharmaceutical Technology
M.Pharm · Regulatory Affairs
M.Pharm · Industrial Pharmacy
M.Pharm · Pharmaceutical Analysis
Ph.D. in Pharmacy
Recognition & affiliations
RCPIPER official Approvals & Accreditations page; PCI approval 2025-26 download listed
Faculty & teaching
RC Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research admissions
MHT-CET / NEET counselling · BPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceMHT-CET / NEET counselling · Pharmd · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Government of Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceHostel — sourced details
| Beds | 100 Source |
|---|---|
| City | Shirpur Source |
| Name | Indira Gandhi Memorial Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical pharmacy collaboration and health-check camps Source |
| Name | Indira Gandhi Memorial & Cottage hospitals Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Purpose | Clinical pharmacy training and clinical research access Source |
| Bed strength | 100 Source |
| Relationship | Mou attached Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 147470 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified in FRA proposal Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Includes note | Submitted 2026-27 FRA proposal for Stream PHARMD; proposal status Y; not identified as a final approved fee. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | PHARMD Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Shirpur
RC Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research contact details
| Address | Near Karwand Naka, Taluka Shirpur, District Dhule, Maharashtra 425405 |
|---|---|
| registrar@rcpatelpharmacy.co.in | |
| Website | https://www.rcpatelpharmacy.co.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. S. J. Surana | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | R. C. Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1992 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other CET Source |
| Recognition code | 05186 Source |
| Recognition code | 0518682310 Source |
| Recognition code | 0518610010 Source |
| NAAC grade | A Source |
| NBA programmes | B.Pharm Source |
| Name | Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | autonomous affiliated institute Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | DPHARM Source |
| Name | D. Pharmacy Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 60 Source |
| Other eligibility | Admission procedure as directed by the Maharashtra technical-education/admission authority. Source |
RC Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research FAQs
What are the fees at RC Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research?
What courses does RC Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research offer?
Where is RC Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research located?
Is RC Patel Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — RCPIPER official homepage
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — About RCPIPER
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — RCPIPER Approvals & Accreditations
- ph2025.mahacet.org — Maharashtra CET institute summary
- pci.nic.in — PCI approved degree institutions
- pci.nic.in — PCI approved diploma institutions list
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in · pdf — RCPIPER Mandatory Disclosure
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — RCPIPER Admission Procedure
- ph2026.mahacet.org — Maharashtra State CET Cell 2026-27 portal
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — RCPIPER Eligibility
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in · pdf — Fees Regulating Authority 2026-27 proposal
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — Admission Cancellation
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in · pdf — Scholarship students and schemes record
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — Official Fee Structure
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — Best Practice 1
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — Department of Pharmacy Practice (Clinical Pharmacy)
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — Animal House
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — Department of Quality Assurance
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — Research Patent
- rcpatelpharmacy.co.in — D pharmacy
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
