Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy · Thiruvalla
ThiruvallaEst. 2004

Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Thiruvalla, Kerala, established in 2004. Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kerala…

100
Total intake
Overview

About Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy

Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Thiruvalla, Kerala, established in 2004. Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy offers 4 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Pharm, Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate) and D.Pharm. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 100 seats. Official college sources identify this institution as Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy, Pushpagiri Medicity, Perumthuruthy, Thiruvalla, affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences and recognized by PCI and the Government of Kerala. The SSR states a 1200-bed attached tertiary-care super-specialty hospital; an older college profile states 678 beds, so the current SSR figure is used. The SSR is dated/uploaded in 2026 but reports some historical data, including 2020-21 faculty strength. No official evidence located for the target 2026-27 PCI approval status, CPCSEA registration, model pharmacy, pilot plant, exact laboratory count, or principal's formal qualification. The college is a Christian minority institution owned by Pushpagiri Medical Society and promoted by the Malankara Catholic Archdiocese of Tiruvalla. Official evidence available here covers PCI approval and KUHS provisional affiliation for 2024-25, not the target 2026-27 session. The 2024-25 PCI document names Pharm.D, Pharm.D (PB), B.Pharm and M.Pharm (Pharmacy Practice); it reports the associated Pushpagiri Medical College Hospital separately.

Courses & costs

Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmTuition · 85% seats; general category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹1,14,268per year
M.Pharm (Pharmacy Practice)Tuition · 85% seats; general category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹2,08,715per year
D.PharmTuition · 85% seats; general category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹46,640per year
D.Pharm Source2026-27₹46,640
B.PharmTuition · Unknown · 85% seats; general category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹1,14,268per year
Pharm.DTuition · Unknown · 85% seats; general category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹2,21,541per year
M.Pharm (Pharmacy Practice)Tuition · Unknown · 85% seats; general category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹2,08,715per year
Pharm.D (Post Baccalaureate)Tuition · Unknown · 85% seats; general category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹2,21,541per year
D.PharmTuition · Unknown · 85% seats; general category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹46,640per year
D.PharmListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹46,640per year
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmTuition · 15% seats; NRI category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹1,74,901per year
M.Pharm (Pharmacy Practice)Tuition · 15% seats; NRI category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹2,33,201per year
B.PharmTuition · Unknown · 15% seats; NRI category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹1,74,901per year
Pharm.DTuition · Unknown · 15% seats; NRI category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹3,49,801per year
M.Pharm (Pharmacy Practice)Tuition · Unknown · 15% seats; NRI category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹2,33,201per year
Pharm.D (Post Baccalaureate)Tuition · Unknown · 15% seats; NRI category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹3,49,801per year
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmOther charges · B.Pharm special fee · Special fee, first year Source2025-26₹43,848per year
B.PharmOther charges · B.Pharm special fee · Special fee, second year Source2025-26₹30,618per year
PharmTuition · 85% seats; general category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹2,21,541per year
PharmTuition · 15% seats; NRI category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹3,49,801per year
Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate)Tuition · 85% seats; general category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹2,21,541per year
Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate)Tuition · 15% seats; NRI category; tuition fee only Source2025-26₹3,49,801per year
Pharm Source2026-27₹2,21,541
M.Pharm Source2026-27₹2,08,715
B.PharmOther recurring annual · B.Pharm special fee · All · Special fee, first year Source2025-26Year 1₹43,848per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · B.Pharm special fee · All · Special fee, second year Source2025-26Year 2₹30,618per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · B.Pharm special fee · All · Special fee, third year Source2025-26Year 3₹30,618per year
B.PharmOther recurring annual · B.Pharm special fee · All · Special fee, fourth year Source2025-26Year 4₹43,848per year
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Listed for 2026-27; approval session not stated in the current sources. Source2026-27₹43,848per year
PharmListed for 2026-27; approval session not stated in the current sources. Source2026-27₹43,848per year
Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate)Listed for 2026-27; approval session not stated in the current sources. Source2026-27₹2,21,541per year
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)

B.Pharm4 yr
60intake
₹43,848Annual · /yr

Pharm

Pharmd6 yr
30intake
₹43,848Annual · /yr

Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate)

Post Baccalaureate3 yr
10intake
₹2.22LAnnual · /yr

D.Pharm

D Pharm
₹46,640Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

PCI decision/approval letter reproduced in college mandatory disclosure

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
2024-25
Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list

Faculty & teaching

Total
30
Name
Prof. Dr. Santhosh M. Mathews
Admissions · collected information

Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy admissions

For B.Pharm and Pharm.D, applications are submitted online through KSSPCMA/PCKMA; selection is based on qualifying-examination marks, followed by a common rank list and allotment according to options. Pharm.D (Post Baccalaureate) applicants apply through the association process; merit gives priority to GPAT-qualified applicants, followed by eligible candidates ranked by B.Pharm marks, and the college completes admission against the allotment.

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

Beds1200 Source
CityThiruvalla Source
NamePushpagiri Medical College Hospital Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeClinical training for B.Pharm and Pharm.D; hospital pharmacy, ward rounds, patient counselling and drug/poison information services Source
Bed strength1200 Source
RelationshipSame trust Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Refund policyNo college-specific refund policy was published. The Kerala CEE 2026 notification states that the B.Pharm application fee, once remitted, is not refundable. Source
Fee categoryOther Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2025-26 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Amount (INR)114268 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee category85% seats in general category Source
Fee authorityFee regulatory committee Source
Includes note85% seats; general category; tuition fee only Source
Year of studyAll years Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternsemester and year-wise courses; two sessional examinations per course Source
Attendance min pct80 Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
Institution typeInternship Source
CompanyFortis Hospital Source
CompanyJaypee Hospital Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Thiruvalla

Reach the college

Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy contact details

AddressPushpagiri Medicity, Perumthuruthy, MC Road, Thiruvalla, Kerala 689107
Emailpharmacycollege@pushpagiri.in
Websitehttps://pharmacycollege.pushpagiri.net
Office bearerRole
Prof. Dr. Santhosh M. MathewsHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2004 Source
NAAC gradeA Source
NameKerala University of Health Sciences Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusProvisional Source
Affiliation year2024 Source
Closes monthJuly 2026
Centralised portalYes
Programme codeBPHARM Source
NameBachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) Source
Study levelUG Source
Min age17 Source
Intake year2025 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyKerala University of Health Sciences Source
Approving bodyPCI Source
Duration in years4 Source
Advertised intake60 Source
Other eligibilityApplicant must be an Indian citizen; no upper age limit is stated for B.Pharm. Source
Sanctioned intake60 Source
Awarding body typeState health university Source
Intake sourceUniversity list Source
Programme codePHARMD Source
NamePharm.D Source
FAQ

Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy FAQs

What are the fees at Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy?
Published annual fees at Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy range from ₹30,618 for B.Pharm for 2025-26 to ₹3.5 lakh for Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate) under the NRI quota for 2025-26. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy?
Admission to Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy is through the GPAT route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.ksspcma.com.
What courses does Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy offer?
Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy offers 4 programmes, including Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Pharm, Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate), D.Pharm.
Where is Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy located?
Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy is located at Pushpagiri Medicity, Perumthuruthy, MC Road, Thiruvalla, Kerala 689107.
Is Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Pushpagiri College of Pharmacy is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp