Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research₹65,000 /yr · Government quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research · Vadodara
VadodaraEst. 2005

Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research is a pharmacy college in Vadodara, Gujarat, established in 2005. Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research is privately managed and self-financing. It is…

NAAC A++
Diploma Pharmacy · Government quota
₹65,000/year
Route: Stated for 2025-26
₹65,000 /yr
Diploma Pharmacy · Government quota · 2025-26
320
Total intake
Overview

About Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research

Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research is a pharmacy college in Vadodara, Gujarat, established in 2005. Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Parul University. Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research holds a NAAC grade of A++, valid until 2028-02-19. Its programmes are approved by the PCI and AICTE. Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research offers 12 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 9 at postgraduate level. These include Diploma in Pharmacy, Bachelor of Pharmacy, Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D) Degree, Doctor of Pharmacy - Post Baccalaureate and Master of Pharmacy in Pharmaceutics, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 320 seats. Official identity is Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research, PCI-1548, Limda, Waghodia, Vadodara, formerly Baroda College of Pharmacy. PCI approval for 2026-27 explicitly covers B.Pharm (100), D.Pharm (60), Pharm.D (30), Pharm.D(PB) (10), and the listed M.Pharm specializations (15 each). The 2025-26 SIF identifies Guno Sindhu Chakraborthy as head of institution and reports 16 classrooms and 36 laboratories. One 2026 patent explicitly names a Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research faculty member as co-inventor. The current official materials identify the unit as Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research, formerly Baroda College of Pharmacy, operating under Parul University. The PCI decision letter dated 11 August 2024 extends approvals through academic session 2026-27: B.Pharm 100, D.Pharm 60, Pharm.D 30, Pharm.D(PB) 10, and eight listed M.Pharm specializations at 15 each. The 2021-22 AICTE document is historical evidence only. The 2025-26 SIF reports the institution as established in 2005-06 and lists no other institution in its specific building/campus.

Courses & costs

Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of PharmacyTuition · Not stated Source2026-27₹1,80,000per year
Diploma in Pharmacy Source2026-27₹75,000
B.PharmTuition Source₹1,00,300unstated
Bachelor of PharmacyTuition Source₹2,80,000unstated
Master of Pharmacy - Industrial PharmacyTuition Source₹1,60,000unstated
Master of Pharmacy - Pharmaceutical AnalysisTuition Source₹2,00,000unstated
Master of Pharmacy - Pharmaceutical ChemistryTuition Source₹1,60,000unstated
Master of Pharmacy - Pharmaceutical Quality AssuranceTuition Source₹2,00,000unstated
Master of Pharmacy - Pharmaceutical TechnologyTuition Source₹2,00,000unstated
Master of Pharmacy - PharmacologyTuition Source₹2,00,000unstated
Master of Pharmacy - Pharmacy PracticeTuition Source₹1,60,000unstated
Master of Pharmacy - Phytopharmacy and PhytomedicineTuition Source₹1,60,000unstated
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm.)Tuition · Not stated Source2026-27₹1,80,000per year
Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.) Source2026-27₹75,000
B.PharmTuition Source2026-27₹1,00,300per year
Bachelor of PharmacyTuition Source2026-27₹2,80,000per year
Master of Pharmacy - Industrial PharmacyTuition Source2026-27₹1,60,000per year
Master of Pharmacy - Pharmaceutical AnalysisTuition Source2026-27₹2,00,000per year
Master of Pharmacy - Pharmaceutical ChemistryTuition Source2026-27₹1,60,000per year
Master of Pharmacy - Pharmaceutical Quality AssuranceTuition Source2026-27₹2,00,000per year
Master of Pharmacy - Pharmaceutical TechnologyTuition Source2026-27₹2,00,000per year
Master of Pharmacy - PharmacologyTuition Source2026-27₹2,00,000per year
Master of Pharmacy - Pharmacy PracticeTuition Source2026-27₹1,60,000per year
Master of Pharmacy - Phytopharmacy and PhytomedicineTuition Source2026-27₹1,60,000per year
Bachelor of PharmacyApproved Source2026-27₹1,80,000per year
Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D) DegreeApproved Source2026-27₹1,80,000per year
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Diploma in PharmacyTuition Source₹1,66,000unstated
Diploma PharmacyTuition Source₹65,000unstated
Diploma in PharmacyTuition Source2025-26₹1,66,000per year
Diploma PharmacyTuition Source2025-26₹65,000per year
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

DisciplinePharmacy Source
Reporting scopeParul University Source
Reporting scopeParul University / B.Pharm programme marketing Source
Reporting scopeParul University Faculty of Pharmacy and its six constituent pharmacy colleges Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Diploma in Pharmacy

DPharm2 yr
60intake

Bachelor of Pharmacy

BPharm4 yr
100intake
₹1.8LAnnual · /yr

Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D) Degree

Pharm6 yr
30intake
₹1.8LAnnual · /yr

Doctor of Pharmacy - Post Baccalaureate

Pharmd Pb3 yr
10intake

Master of Pharmacy in Pharmaceutics

MPharm2 yr
15intake

Master of Pharmacy in Pharmacology

MPharm2 yr
15intake

Master of Pharmacy in Regulatory Affairs

MPharm2 yr
15intake

Master of Pharmacy in Pharmaceutical Technology

MPharm2 yr
15intake

Master of Pharmacy in Pharmaceutical Analysis

MPharm2 yr
15intake

Master of Pharmacy in Pharmaceutical Chemistry

MPharm2 yr
15intake

Master of Pharmacy in Industrial Pharmacy

MPharm2 yr
15intake

Master of Pharmacy in Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance

MPharm2 yr
15intake

Recognition & affiliations

Faculty & teaching

Total
63
Name
Guno Sindhu Chakraborthy
Admissions · collected information

Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research admissions

PGCET-2026

PGCET-2026

Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat · PGCET-2026

admission source
From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

Beds750 Source
CityVadodara Source
NameParul Sevashram Hospital Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeHospital-based clinical training, internships and ward rounds for Pharm.D Source
Bed strength750 Source
RelationshipSame trust Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
Pharmd hospital beds750 Source
PurposeHospital-based clinical training and Pharm.D internship/clinical exposure Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Refund policyProgramme fees are non-refundable after commencement. Hostel fees are non-refundable and non-transferable once paid. Source
AvailableYes Source
Mess includedYes Source
Maximum fee per year (INR)190000 Source
Minimum fee per year (INR)79000 Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)180000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Exam patternSemester Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
NameDr. Rajesh K.S. Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Vadodara

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research contact details

AddressP.O. Limda, Tal. Waghodia, Dist. Vadodara, Gujarat 391760
Phone8800978930
Emailpipr@paruluniversity.ac.in
Websitehttps://paruluniversity.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Guno Sindhu ChakraborthyHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameParul Institute of Pharmacy and Research Source
Established2005 Source
Recognition code typePCI institution id Source
Recognition codePCI-1548 Source
Recognition code typeOther Source
Recognition code1-3867961 Source
NAAC gradeA++ Source
Ranking categoryNone Source
NAAC valid until2028-02-19 Source
NameParul University Source
Institution typePrivate university Source
Affiliation statusConstituent Source
Affiliation year2026 Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Catalogue completeNo Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
Programme codeMPHARM Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Exam namePGCET-2026 Source
Cycle year2026 Source
Exam familyState CET Source
Authority nameAdmission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat Source
Neet usedNo Source
Authority typeState CET authority Source
FAQ

Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research FAQs

What are the fees at Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research?
Published annual fees at Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research range from ₹65,000 for Diploma Pharmacy under the government quota for 2025-26 to ₹2.8 lakh for Bachelor of Pharmacy under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research?
Admission to Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research is through the PGCET-2026 route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://admissions.paruluniversity.ac.in/.
What courses does Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research offer?
Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research offers 12 programmes, including Diploma in Pharmacy, Bachelor of Pharmacy, Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D) Degree, Doctor of Pharmacy - Post Baccalaureate, Master of Pharmacy in Pharmaceutics, Master of Pharmacy in Pharmacology and others.
Is Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research recognised and accredited?
Parul Institute of Pharmacy and Research is affiliated to Parul University. It holds a NAAC grade of A++.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp