Padmavathi College of Pharmacy₹50,000 /yr · Government quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
DharmapuriEst. 1994

Padmavathi College of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Padmavathi College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu, established in 1994. Padmavathi College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to The…

B.Pharm · Government quota
₹50,000/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹50,000 /yr
B.Pharm · Government quota · 2026-27
Overview

About Padmavathi College of Pharmacy

Padmavathi College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu, established in 1994. Padmavathi College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Padmavathi College of Pharmacy offers 3 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are DPharm, B Pharmacy and Pharm. The official website’s current on-site counters display zero students, faculty, courses and awards; this was not treated as a reliable faculty or enrolment total. The official website states establishment in academic year 1994-1995 and identifies the campus as Sapthagiri campus.

Courses & costs

Padmavathi College of Pharmacy fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
D.PharmTuition · State domicile Source2026-27₹25,000per year
PharmTuition · Government Quota seat in self-financing colleges; other fees are additional and not specified in the opened prospectus. Source2026-27₹2,00,000per year
B.PharmTuition · State domicile Source2026-27₹50,000per year
B.PharmApplication fee · Online application fee; SC/SCA/ST candidates exempt. Source2026-27₹500one-time
D.PharmApplication fee · Online application fee; SC/SCA/ST candidates exempt. Source2026-27₹300one-time
D.PharmOther charges · State domicile · Fee for three-month internship training for private-college students after completion of the D.Pharm course. Source2026-27₹1,500one-time
PharmApplication fee · Online application fee for Pharm.D admission. Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
B.PharmRegistration · All · Online application fee; SC/SCA/ST candidates exempt. Source2026-27₹500one-time
D.PharmRegistration · All · Online application fee; SC/SCA/ST candidates exempt. Source2026-27₹300one-time
Pharm.DTuition · State domicile · Government Quota seat in self-financing colleges; other fees are additional and not specified in the opened prospectus. Source2026-27₹2,00,000per year
Pharm.DRegistration · All · Online application fee for Pharm.D admission. Source2026-27₹1,000one-time

Published by tnmgrmu.ac.in (reference)

Published by another institution.

ProgrammeYearAmount
DPharm2026-27₹25,000 Source
B Pharmacy2025-26₹50,000 Source
Pharm2024-25₹25,000 Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

DPharm

DPharm
₹25,000Annual · /yr

B Pharmacy

BPharm4 yr
₹50,000Annual · /yr

Pharm

Pharmd6 yr
₹25,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Affiliated colleges/institutions - Pharm.D

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2011-12 affiliation entry

Pharmacy Council of India Committee Minutes 87th Central Council

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
historical; session not stated in page extract
Admissions · collected information

Padmavathi College of Pharmacy admissions

Tamil Nadu Government / Selection Committee · Pharmd · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)Tamil Nadu Government / Selection Committee · BPharm · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

Tamil Nadu Government / Selection Committee · Pharmd · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

Tamil Nadu Government / Selection Committee · government

Seats are filled by Tamil Nadu Government / Selection Committee, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Tamil Nadu Government / Selection Committee · BPharm · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

Tamil Nadu Government / Selection Committee · government

Seats are filled by Tamil Nadu Government / Selection Committee, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Applications are submitted through the Tamil Nadu Medical Selection Committee's online process. For B.Pharm and Pharm.D government-quota seats in self-financing colleges, candidates participate in single-window online counselling, lock college and course choices, and are allotted seats on merit subject to reservation and seat availability. The B.Pharm prospectus gives 21 June 2026 as the application opening date and 3 July 2026 as the last date; the Pharm.D prospectus requires online submission for the 2026-27 session. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryGovernment Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Amount (INR)50000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryGovernment Quota Source
Fee authorityState govt order Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Student categoryState domicile Source
ProgrammeB.Pharm Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Dharmapuri

Reach the college

Padmavathi College of Pharmacy contact details

AddressKrishnagiri Main Road, Periyanahalli, Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu 635205
Phone04348 247782
Websitehttps://www.padmavathipharmacycollege.in/
From the sources

More details

Established1994 Source
NameThe Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Catalogue completeNo Source
Programme codeBPHARM Source
BasisRank Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Seat share pct65 Source
Cycle year2026 Source
Authority nameTamil Nadu Government / Selection Committee Source
Neet usedNo Source
Fee categoryGovernment Source
Authority typeState DME selection committee Source
Programme codePHARMD Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Programme codeDPHARM Source
Awarding body typeGeneral university Source
Approval statusRecognised Source
Intake year2025 Source
NameB.Pharmacy Source
Study levelUG Source
Intake sourceUniversity list Source
Approval referenceCCPA 2023-24 Source
FAQ

Padmavathi College of Pharmacy FAQs

What are the fees at Padmavathi College of Pharmacy?
Published annual fees at Padmavathi College of Pharmacy range from ₹25,000 for D.Pharm under the government quota for 2026-27 to ₹2 lakh for Pharm D under the government quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Padmavathi College of Pharmacy?
Padmavathi College of Pharmacy admits students on the basis of rank. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://tnmedicalselection.net/.
What courses does Padmavathi College of Pharmacy offer?
Padmavathi College of Pharmacy offers 3 programmes, including DPharm, B Pharmacy, Pharm.
Where is Padmavathi College of Pharmacy located?
Padmavathi College of Pharmacy is located at Krishnagiri Main Road, Periyanahalli, Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu 635205.
Is Padmavathi College of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Padmavathi College of Pharmacy is affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp