Reviewed 7 Sept 2026NSMS Institute of Pharmacy · DurgapurNSMS Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
NSMS Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Durgapur, West Bengal, established in 2023. NSMS Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. Its programmes are approved by the…
About NSMS Institute of Pharmacy
NSMS Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Durgapur, West Bengal, established in 2023. NSMS Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. NSMS Institute of Pharmacy offers 1 programme. The programme offered is Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 60 seats. Official pages identify this institution as a D.Pharm college established in 2023, at Nachan Road, Kamalpur, Durgapur, and governed by the National School of Management Studies, Durgapur Chapter. PCI approval was found for 60 D.Pharm admissions for 2023-24 (1st year) and for 2024-25 (1st and 2nd year); the 2024-25 decision lists B.Pharm as Not Approved with intake 0. The faculty page lists Dr. Sujit Kumar Debnath as Principal with PhD and M.Pharm, seven Assistant Professors, and one Lab Assistant; the faculty total counts the Principal plus seven Assistant Professors, while the Lab Assistant is not counted. The website's placement statement names the listed organisations as placement partners, but does not provide dated MoUs or placement numbers. The institute website states establishment in 2023 and operation of a two-year D.Pharm course from 2023-24. The same microsite claims “10+ Years of Legacy,” which conflicts with the college’s stated 2023 establishment year. No official NAAC, NBA or NIRF evidence naming this college was identified.
NSMS Institute of Pharmacy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Registration · Not specified; college fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000one-time |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Tuition · Not specified; college fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹84,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Other charges · Development Fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Other charges · Personality Development Skill Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Tuition · College schedule total for Year-I Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Other charges · College schedule total for Year-II Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Tuition · Complete two-year programme total as printed Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,20,000total course |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm)Registration · Not specified; college fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000one-time |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm)Tuition · Not specified; college fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹84,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm)Tuition · Development Fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm)Tuition · Personality Development Skill Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm)Other charges · College schedule total for Year-I Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm)Other charges · College schedule total for Year-II Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm)Other charges · Complete two-year programme total as printed Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,20,000total course |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Extend approval upto 2026-2027 academic session for 60 admissions Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000per year |
NSMS Institute of Pharmacy placements
NSMS Institute of Pharmacy placements: recruiter network includes Med Plus, Apollo, Peoples Research Laboratory, Alkem, Tata 1mg, Apollo Pharmacy.
NSMS Institute of Pharmacy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
NSMS Institute of Pharmacy admissions
Admission details are not available yet. Check the college’s current admission notice for application requirements.
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 20000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified; college fee schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | D.Pharm Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Recruitment Source |
| Company | Med Plus Source |
| Company | Apollo Source |
| Company | Peoples Research Laboratory Source |
| Company | Alkem Source |
| Company | Tata 1mg Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Durgapur
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to NSMS Institute of Pharmacy? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
NSMS Institute of Pharmacy contact details
| Address | Nachan Road, Kamalpur, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal – 713204 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://nsmsip.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Sujit Kumar Debnath | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2023 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | PCI-5331 Source |
| Institution type | None state board only Source |
| Programme code | DPHARM Source |
| Name | Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm) Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 (Science) Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | West Bengal State Council of Technical and Vocational Education and Skill Development Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 60 Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical board Source |
| Intake source | Regulator list Source |
| Approved upto session | 2026-27 Source |
| Catalogue complete | Yes Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm) Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Amount (INR) | 84000 Source |
NSMS Institute of Pharmacy FAQs
What are the fees at NSMS Institute of Pharmacy?
What courses does NSMS Institute of Pharmacy offer?
Where is NSMS Institute of Pharmacy located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 19 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- nsmsip.in — NSMS Institute of Pharmacy official home page
- nsmsip.in — NSMS Institute of Pharmacy official About page
- nsmsip.in — NSMS Pharmacy Institute official Contact page
- nsmsip.in · pdf — PCI approval decision for 2026-27
- nsmsdc.org · pdf — PCI approval letter for 2024-25
- nsmsip.in — NSMS Institute of Pharmacy courses page
- admissions.nsmsip.in — NSMS Institute of Pharmacy D.Pharm admissions page
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — WBJEEB Pharmacy counselling notification 2026
- nsmsip.in — NSMS Institute of Pharmacy — official homepage
- nsmsip.in · pdf — PCI approval correspondence for NSMS Institute of Pharmacy
- nsmsip.in — Faculty Details
- nsmsip.in
- nsmsip.in
- nsmsip.in
- nsmsip.in
- nsmsip.in
- nsmsip.in
- nsmsip.in
- nsmsip.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
